no leh......only one fella like XMM shalnt say who lar wahahahahaah
For iphone Users
Iphone users should know by now that when u go on air and someone else does at the same time , you will get cut off.
So to solve this problem , you need to toggle between the Voice Play/Silent function.
When u wanna tcss or go on air , go to settings/group notifications/ SILENT , this setting will allow u to say your piece without getting cut off. Drawback here is auto play function will be disabled.To enable auto play again , set it back to PLAY.
What i do is if i wanna go on air , i set to SILENT , if i dont wish to say anything and just wanna listen , i set to PLAY.
To efficienly make use of an iphone to palingo , set your key lock to NEVER , hang it on a phone holder , hook it to a bluetooth headset. However This will drain your battery in double quick time so be sure to have a car charger with you.
Hope this helps.. cheers
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:at last get to meet the palingo night guys….great info sharing…
ken, lavender gang already meet before liao lah... so info sharing in this palringo up to standard bo? lol
Finally swap my phone with son's android. How come audio message that come in don't auto-play?
I have to tap the play button in order to listen. Is there a setting? I couldn't find any.
My android is ice cream sandwich.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Finally swap my phone with son's android. How come audio message that come in don't auto-play?
I have to tap the play button in order to listen. Is there a setting? I couldn't find any.
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:ken, lavender gang already meet before liao lah... so info sharing in this palringo up to standard bo? lol
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Finally swap my phone with son's android. How come audio message that come in don't auto-play?
Hi rotary,
Go to settings, look for autoplay and enable it...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Hi rotary,
Go to settings, look for autoplay and enable it...
Opps... kenkofishop already answered hehe
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
bo leh... so many hvnt met before...like "semi-retired" ahtanlor ,,, didnt know he so young... The info-sharing otr is dam solid lah...cos no call-paging so non-stop one...wif so many good contributors. For me, still hv problem pressing button to talk while driving... only can do it while veh stationery...so kudos to those who can manage it so well.
Ken,
Must have a phone holder mounted preferbly just at side of steering wheel, I got mine mounted at the aircon vent wif a clip.
Do it only within your comfortable means, even LV talkies need to PTT mah, tio bo?
Mvp, i can't even find settings in Palringo apps. Is it go to android setting?
i think i have to consult my children to help me with android. i have being a hard-core Palm user and also Nokia keyboard type. I can't type without a physical keyboard. On all these phone tap tap tap - always tap the wrong alphabet.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Mvp, i can't even find settings in Palringo apps. Is it go to android setting?
Hi rotary, when you just logged in, click the bottom left button on ur android phone, click settings, notifications and enable auto voice...
Paiseh, until now still have not really participate.
Cannot type on virtual keyboard. No audio bluetooth, no proper holder.
I am waiting for a Holder and bluetooth to be sent to me.
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Hi rotary, when you just logged in, click the bottom left button on ur android phone, click settings, notifications and enable auto voice...
Only after you are logged in to palringo...
Many questions:
1) what is credits? do i have to buy it?
2) what is social butterfly? level 1, 2 ,3 ,4
3) very annoying with the adverts. always accidentally touch on it. how to get it remove?
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Paiseh, until now still have not really participate.
Cannot type on virtual keyboard. No audio bluetooth, no proper holder.
I am waiting for a Holder and bluetooth to be sent to me.
Imo, wired ear pcs works best and no need to charge but (must be long enough)... bluetooth not all can pair up, I using a third party bluetooth app to pair my bluetooth.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Many questions:
1) what is credits? do i have to buy it?
2) what is social butterfly? level 1, 2 ,3 ,4
3) very annoying with the adverts. always accidentally touch on it. how to get it remove?
1, 2 can ignore lah credits are for premium accs to have additional features and ads removal, levels
for show only...
3, free things comes wif ads lor so nothing is free afterall lol
One way to avoid accidentally pressing the ads is to get a big screen China made android phone... dual sim card slot some more... hehehe
mvp, thanks a lot. Knn, my children better than me. Now they set up for me.
I have never play with any of this android, iphone before becos i always stick to my palm and nokia with keyboard type.
i think i got the voice auto play now.
1)If the parlringo apps is running on the background but i am on other applications like web surfing, news reading - can i still hear the incoming audio voice?
2)If i am listening to palringo voice audio, will incoming phone call intercept and overide parlingo or vice versa?
jialat leh. i didn't realize all the small little signage on like search button , home sign, setting sign is at the bottom. The phone is black and i didn't see the sign.
For the past week i have being using this phone as a basic phone - phone incoming and outgoing only.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:i think i got the voice auto play now.
1)If the parlringo apps is running on the background but i am on other applications like web surfing, news reading - can i still hear the incoming audio voice?
2)If i am listening to palringo voice audio, will incoming phone call intercept and overide parlingo or vice versa?
1 yes im replying to u now while listening to jade jie jie 's sweet voice over at parlingo
2 call can still come thru but u may here palringo talking while answering ur phone
mvp, finally got the auto-play set up. What a nuts i am on this gadgets.
# 2: so while you talking on the phone and parlingo voice still coming in. So can the otherside of phone user hear the parlingo voice too?
Does the app have the setting of Phone overide the parling?
Ya....i heard Deejay Jade and Bluerubbish talking.