Mostly next week Tues bah … tml everyone got to chiong so best is tues …we meet for kopibreak …
Originally posted by ericp:bro, i change my handphone 1, then join. my iphone 3gs dun support the app.
mine is 3gs .... u need to update the ios software to latest den can liao hehehehe
Originally posted by Teolk:chief you are wrong.time has changed,
Not only Cash lee talk more nowadays,today he even sing in palringo lol
ya lor wahahahaha
Originally posted by Bl1368:I find this very useful and effective for our trade. The success is really depend not just on the number of members but More Importantly, the willingness of active participation. Is pointless to have 1000 members and only 10 doing the talking.
I m sure all the “leaders” will slowly come out guidelines to make this more effective in operation.
Chief Pool, thks for yr recommendation and Andrew for yr help. Will start to contribute to play my part tmr as i m still on holiday.
yup.... ok hear from u tml...hehehehe
any other members who know each other n seen by any member in the gathering, can join....rmb to share info hehehehe
I want to join leh..
Anybody got 2nd hand Talkie?
Can Premier Talkie be used?
I neber use Talkie before.
Maybe once when I was working in a construction firm,
to direct crane to hoist things up. But that one not group communication.
New Talkie, if cheap and good, cost how much?
For android users, under google map theres a function called latitute.
I think it allows us to see each other on the map.
Who wanna try :-)
This way we can stalk cyben. Heard he got many power locations.
Originally posted by ericp:bro, i change my handphone 1, then join. my iphone 3gs dun support the app.
bro its time to change to
or
Originally posted by jnyt:Best song i heard from Cash lee is "Let it be" esp that part Mother Mary.... Btw, he only sing when he goes Tuas.. hahahaha...
Cash lee sibeh entertainin sia in palringo , sing song one leh.
i heard him sing U2's i still havent found what i am looking for , knn damn funny.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:there is 2 day moderator appointed by Thomas
which is me and inspire78 .
but for this time he will run more of the show,
I will relax a bit cos so far he is doing well for a start
he and profatsir both are working very hard to help and guide member on how to use the
phone. the night driver have already not once last night
I would suggest maybe coming this few days inspire78 to call
for a breakfast break with all the day drivers and have a further
briefing on using this app and how to share over the phone for any type
of information on the road.
because I think while inspire78 trying very hard to repeat some message
about disseminating info but maybe some members have passengers on board and
Will not be able to listen
rather I would say make it a must to attend if they sincerely wanted to join
the group to benefit from the info
Thomas our boss and inspire78 what do you think about the break meeting?
haha me no boss , u wan can call me coordinator.
Originally posted by jnyt:i still feel the channel quiet. a bit not use to it cos only we few tita always talk. Maybe new members still not use to palingo. You dont like to walk into a room like no one inside right? like to see more people talking.
i think palingo is useful to dayshift cos day driving is very stressful. Sun very hot, my brain always empty.
Pax say go ap donno which terminal, can get answer from members.
Forget to press meter can ask members how much the fare, wait for comfort answer, pax angry liao
Vanda rd can tong sheford road not? one ask can get answers.
if you call your friend you still need to wait till they pick up phone....by then you miss the turn liao.
But i ever ask where is orchard hotel get fish from member say izzit i donwan to go so pretend here and there. hahahah!!
Ah jade give it some time to gel . Already i can hear Bi1368 , Cyben , alpacino contributing info.
So its a good start .
Admittedly , palringo is a challenge for new users and it needs some getting used to.
Juz like when i first got my iphone 3GS , took me 2 weeks to get used to it.
Something new i learned from Happybird today, For iphone users , when you use voice message and there is another user sounding out , your message will be cut off and not heard on air , its macham like you post here and kena edited hahhaa.
So no choice iphone users, do type messages when there is a lot of talk on air. Gets your point through clearer.
Current Stats : 33 users
Welcome on board and make the grouping a happy and informative place to be in.
PS : i am still waiting for Mr Khoon.
bros Z/fiction and Striveon , passwords have been sent to your inbox.
Hi there, does this application drain battery power fast? I'm a omo driver so might find this useful. Please advise. I'm using note2 on 4g network. Thanks.
WOuld like to join. Only driving Sundays nite for now.
I am with the other taxi palringo group at the moment....some Iphone users experience hanging when using this app....I use Android so not a problem...
Useful when some members wan to page out for jobs....traffic...TP ambush and airport if you are regular
Can I join? Last show face at gathering is 3 yes ago at pasir ris chalet .
Thanks BCL. I not very savy, need time to get the hang of it.
DC and Fwahhh can ...... recommendable .
Very experience dvr by now , both .
Mr Ah Heng , u have to introduce yourself to the members first before can join , like Kopi session , nobody seen u before .
Or u know anyone inside Palringo ? Can refer u in .
They accept members if they seen them personally .
Sorry if that is a bit troublesome .
Screening process .