Originally posted by Poolman:If ur vehicle front already turning in and he banged u , lagi swee ..... Genting all expenses paid , including fight with Uncle Lim , not Uncle Goh .
LIM GOH TONG .
Ya Uncle Lim....Lol I blur liao....
Yah, realised nowadays buses think they big fark on the road, suka suka cut into your lane. This video is clearly the bus at fault, TURN LEFT ONLY LANE, go straight. Please take up a complaint against this bus driver.
For the SBS fan, please lah, grow up lah. Taxi carry most 4 pax, double decker bus carry more than 50 pax, accident, you tell me pax should suffer or not? You guys chase after buses, not after the drivers, please get this clear... 2 separate issues here.....We want safety on the road, not accidents on the roads.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Some say if you feel you are win-win case, ka ka ki........
ka ka ki is 50\50 hor....
hammer, pls la...
u alway ask pax try drive taxi one day...
how about u drive one day bus....
eeer, no nid one day, just 9 pm along orchard road...
see u wan kan those taxi uncle bo....
Originally posted by Red5xx:ka ka ki is 50\50 hor....
hammer, pls la...
u alway ask pax try drive taxi one day...
how about u drive one day bus....
eeer, no nid one day, just 9 pm along orchard road...
see u wan kan those taxi uncle bo....
member , drive bus drive taxi .... same one .
that is why there is traffic arrows , traffic lights , yellow box to follow .
if everyone suka suka ... put yellow box , traffic light , road arrows kum lan ????
Leave it blank lah .....
Some roads... Those bus lanes like anyhow draw de...
i dun rem those line draw by which foreign workers..
i only rem some bus captains give way to me, nice of them..
those that did not give way, i give way lor.. we all peng steering for a living..
does not matter who right or wrong, no accident can liao..
Hahaa why nvr post at bus forum..
Mind showing longer of what happen after you horn at the traffic?
Originally posted by TIB1218R:Hahaa why nvr post at bus forum..
My views..
> Car driver didn't want to give way when bus signals, not because of yellow box.
> Car driver didn't follow what the front single decker bus did, signal before changing to lane 1
> Bus driver used the wrong lane~ That lane was suppose to be for turning ONLY, unless u tell me that the white arrow is too dull.
Originally posted by SMB66X:My views..
> Car driver didn't want to give way when bus signals, not because of yellow box.
No cars give way , then u just gotta wait .... wait until vehicle clear , then u switch lane and proceed , not proceeding straight even in a left turn lane .
Who taught u guys that buses have the right of way to proceed straight in a turning lane ?
Traffic ?
Driving instructor ?
I often signal my intentions , does that means others must give way to me ? Nope i cannot force them , cos i dun have the right of way ..... must see people's face .
Originally posted by TIB1218R:Hahaa why nvr post at bus forum..
Does that means bus forum all the guys there think the same way ?
Like this sbs chap ?
Originally posted by SMB66X:> Car driver didn't follow what the front single decker bus did, signal before changing to lane 1
Hammerhammer need not switch to lane 1 to make a turn , the second from left lane can go straight and turn left .
How do u know he did not signal left to signal his intention to turn left ?
Even there is no signals used , does that mean that bus can chiong straight in a turn left lane ?
No , we dun drive like that .
hammher u should sent this video to LTA , and wait LTA to reply u .....
and show those replies in whichever forum they interested in .
Plus the video attached .
Hope they can learnt something .
Hopefully in long run , bus drivers in Sgp can drive better .
Originally posted by Poolman:
No cars give way , then u just gotta wait .... wait until vehicle clear , then u switch lane and proceed , not proceeding straight even in a left turn lane .Who taught u guys that buses have the right of way to proceed straight in a turning lane ?
Traffic ?
Driving instructor ?
I often signal my intentions , does that means others must give way to me ? Nope i cannot force them , cos i dun have the right of way ..... must see people's face .
It's stated at the rear of the bus to give way So by right, it's either the taxi driver stop before yellow box since the front vehicles is not far away, or simply continue accelerate. Like that the I don't think the driver would even complain that certain vehicles didn't give way.
Sorry, read again please I didn't say that buses have the right way to proceed straight in a turning lane
This is more of misunderstanding case between the drivers and which eventually lead to a dangerous act by the bus driver. I can't say who's fault is it, but all I know is that the bus is also at fault for using the wrong lane, or didn't even sound it's horn to alert and drive slowly.
Originally posted by SMB66X:> Bus driver used the wrong lane~ That lane was suppose to be for turning ONLY, unless u tell me that the white arrow is too dull.
I saw the white arrow , u saw the white arrow , under bright day light everyone can see .
U got it spot on . The Key is : That lane is suppose to be for turning ONLY .
So why argue hammerhammer is at fault ?
knn...
u purposely dun let the bus coming out right....
Hammerhammer need not switch to lane 1 to make a turn , the second from left lane can go straight and turn left .How do u know he did not signal left to signal his intention to turn left ?
Even there is no signals used , does that mean that bus can chiong straight in a turn left lane ?
No , we dun drive like that .
Presume his car have the blinkers sound~~
If you don't know, if he signals before switching at traffic junction, and the bus still insisted to go first, the fault would be more to the bus driver, for reckless driving.
It's best to give signal, your safety what~ Don't forget the lane the car driver is using is a double directions one..
I saw the white arrow , u saw the white arrow , under bright day light everyone can see .U got it spot on . That lane is suppose to be for turning ONLY .
I never said it's his fault? It's my views only How come you trusted my words when I didn't even have all the evidence there?
The basic rule is must signal more then 3 seconds before your intention to switch lane or turning. Not suka suka signal liao can switch lane. But the problem is here when you signal people dun want to give way. So lan lan loh. See who right of way. Simple. The bus last min signal I dun give way nothing wrong.
But the root of all these problem is the BUS LANE....it is drawn too close to the stupid junction. Same at the junction of the old fire station opposite Funan Centre. When want to turn left also got BUS LANE all the way until the junction.
How come cannot draw -------- BUS LANE when the junction is very close to each other. One good example is Bukit Timah Road from Mckenzie Road junction to Cavenaugh Road junction opposite KKH. The BUS LANE is ------- all the way despite a bus stop in the middle. At least we can slowly follow the bus if we want to turn left into Istana. Dun tell me that strech of road not jam during peak hour?
I saw the white arrow , u saw the white arrow , under bright day light everyone can see .U got it spot on . That lane is suppose to be for turning ONLY .
Anyway, if you would to read carefully on that pointer, I am actually referring to the bus driver's fault.
Adding on, the no. of views given for both parties isn't the results for who's having the most no. of faults in this accident.
Originally posted by SMB66X:It's stated at the rear of the bus to give way
Yes .... both the vehicle is moving .
Hammerhammer will be wrong , if he is right behind the bus , under full stop circumstances .
He have to give way .
100% , must comply to give way .
Until both vehicle is in motion , give way to bus ruling is never valid .
Originally posted by SMB66X:I never said it's his fault? It's my views only How come you trusted my words when I didn't even have all the evidence there?
and pls read those comments from some members from bus forum
Originally posted by SMB66X:It's stated at the rear of the bus to give way So by right, it's either the taxi driver stop before yellow box since the front vehicles is not far away, or simply continue accelerate. Like that the I don't think the driver would even complain that certain vehicles didn't give way.
Sorry, read again please I didn't say that buses have the right way to proceed straight in a turning lane
This is more of misunderstanding case between the drivers and which eventually lead to a dangerous act by the bus driver. I can't say who's fault is it, but all I know is that the bus is also at fault for using the wrong lane, or didn't even sound it's horn to alert and drive slowly.
Btw this bus dun have the give way to bus sign leh....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:The basic rule is must signal more then 3 seconds before your intention to switch lane or turning. Not suka suka signal liao can switch lane. But the problem is here when you signal people dun want to give way. So lan lan loh. See who right of way. Simple. The bus last min signal I dun give way nothing wrong.
But the root of all these problem is the BUS LANE....it is drawn too close to the stupid junction. Same at the junction of the old fire station opposite Funan Centre. When want to turn left also got BUS LANE all the way until the junction.
How come cannot draw -------- BUS LANE when the junction is very close to each other. One good example is Bukit Timah Road from Mckenzie Road junction to Cavenaugh Road junction opposite KKH. The BUS LANE is ------- all the way despite a bus stop in the middle. At least we can slowly follow the bus if we want to turn left into Istana. Dun tell me that strech of road not jam during peak hour?
If you got signal, then good lorh. You've done your part.
Since you said bus lane is the issue, and I don't see a reason why the bus didn't use the yellow box, you better send it to LTA then. From what I've said, the signal part(I didn't hear it on video), and I believe LTA goes by evidence(so that they will solve the issue), so my views is still you didn't signal, not because I'm bias but LTA can still say that.