replying to hammerhammer ...... if that infrastructure is there , and road signs are there to follow , plus need to comply with bus lane timing etc etc .... we cannot blame them .
The best is to follow the theory of : " The right of way ."
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Btw this bus dun have the give way to bus sign leh....
Then you better feedback this also But if u tell LTA this, they sure ask why you didn't even know it in the first place.
if LTA say bus can legally go straight on a turning lane , pls tell me who say that .
I make sure he retake his driving test !!!
We play reverse game .....
If hammher on left , occupying turning left lane , and chiong straight , and luan kan ......
And used the same arguments some used here , how ?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:The basic rule is must signal more then 3 seconds before your intention to switch lane or turning. Not suka suka signal liao can switch lane. But the problem is here when you signal people dun want to give way. So lan lan loh. See who right of way. Simple. The bus last min signal I dun give way nothing wrong.
But the root of all these problem is the BUS LANE....it is drawn too close to the stupid junction. Same at the junction of the old fire station opposite Funan Centre. When want to turn left also got BUS LANE all the way until the junction.
How come cannot draw -------- BUS LANE when the junction is very close to each other. One good example is Bukit Timah Road from Mckenzie Road junction to Cavenaugh Road junction opposite KKH. The BUS LANE is ------- all the way despite a bus stop in the middle. At least we can slowly follow the bus if we want to turn left into Istana. Dun tell me that strech of road not jam during peak hour?
the bus is already singal early la...
is u speed up and force the bus to go back left lane at starting of the clip right?
Originally posted by Poolman:We play reverse game .....
If hammher on left , occupying turning left lane , and chiong straight , and luan kan ......
And used the same arguments some used here , how ?
He's at fault then. Road sign already indicated.
Whereas possible, just give way to prevent any accidents bah~
Originally posted by Poolman:
and pls read those comments from some members from bus forum
Haha which?
My advice ...
Go show this to LTA. Question them about who's fault is it first bah~ Or even go survey some car drivers/bus drivers?
Initially I slow down just before the yellow box when he signal as behind no car, but after a while he dun seem like accelerating and so I thought he want to filter in behind me because as I said behind no car. But I think when we approach the junction the bus infront slow down because in front of the bus got a car turning left slow down then I also slow down. Maybe that's why he cannot filter in liao so suddenly change his mind and make a dash.
That's why you see when he cheong straight pass me that time the right signal is already gone. So that means he filter right halfway when turning his steering right then last min straighten his steering so the signal is cancel...make sense?
Originally posted by SMB66X:If you got signal, then good lorh. You've done your part.
Since you said bus lane is the issue, and I don't see a reason why the bus didn't use the yellow box, you better send it to LTA then. From what I've said, the signal part(I didn't hear it on video), and I believe LTA goes by evidence(so that they will solve the issue), so my views is still you didn't signal, not because I'm bias but LTA can still say that.
Dun worry. This bus got multiple camera. It will record my signal. They just need to pull the video from their server. Very simple....
Originally posted by sbst275:and for SMB66X..
no DL, talk like now want to personal attack ppl…
not as if video didn’t indicate the bus initially tried to filter at the yellow box…
Hello? Do you even need DL to speak up for safety?
I never even continue talking about the yellow box, after hearing from Poolman.
Stop being an asshole trying to cover up for SBS Transit or whatsoever. Even if taxi driver so happen to ignore the yellow box, the driver still used the wrong lane and didn't slow down. Why didn't you even say that along?
Like I've said, this is a misunderstanding between the drivers.
Originally posted by Red5xx:the bus is already singal early la...
is u speed up and force the bus to go back left lane at starting of the clip right?
See properly initially I give way he dun want so I speed up loh...So many times I use the junction the bus captain all give way and form up behind me if there is no car. But of cause if got car then I block the car and let the bus filter in from the front so I can filter to the left because usually there is no car due to the red bus lane. Even red light I also can turn because got left turn green arrow. I use the junction every day same time for years so I know the "law" there. But today the bus captain gila...maybe he is new I dunno. He still insist he is not wrong he can go straight and still challenge me to a fight after we stop at the junction in front...KNN
Originally posted by SMB66X:Hello? Do you even need DL to speak up for safety?
Stop being an asshole trying to cover up for SBS Transit or whatsoever. Even if taxi driver so happen to ignore the yellow box, the driver still used the wrong lane and didn't slow down. Why didn't you even say that along?
Originally posted by SMB66X:Hello? Do you even need DL to speak up for safety?
Like I've said, this is a misunderstanding between the drivers.
Yellow box cannot be ignored. I learn it the hard way after an accident with an SBS bus 2 years ago...So yellow box no matter SMLJ situation when stationary must give way to any vehicle. Even front move off liao you also lan lan must give way. Because yellow box really is TUA KEE....Lol
Originally posted by sbst275:
You are now assuming this and that.. you go and block ppl's yellow box.. and now the bus blocking everyone up... now I ask you, would ppl give way to you or you still have to slowly move up or just stay there waiting for ppl to horn at you? and.. get it right.. refer to the starting post, didn't see yellow box and blame... before anyone say abt bus driver, say abt yellow box rule 1st... before go and say abt others...
Like what others said, at yellow box, stationary must give way.
But now both the vehicles are in motion. You can't expect the car driver to stop just because of 1 bus turning? It would also affect the rest. Even if the bus driver needs the 2nd lane, he have the right to wait and turn? Afterall, he's in the bus lane/bus stop still and there's a yellow box.
If the car drivers behind horned the bus driver, the bus driver is still right what? He's following law, and this is a shared lane(there's still bus lane marking).
Anyway, no point talking here lah. Just show to LTA enough already~
All I can say is this is a misunderstanding between the drivers, not saying who's right or wrong(both Neutral).
Like i've said ...
If i was that bus driver ....
if hammerhammer dun give way , i lan lan one .
What ti do next after lan lan ?
Still carry on my signal right lor , even at a full stop , i have to wait !!! Wait for some wonder soul to give way to me .
I shall never drive straight onto a junction which it's meant turning left for me .
If you're referring to the car driver doing a heavy engine brake, aren't you posing a danger to the rear driver?
Aiya let the TP fine that CB lah...argue here no use one...period....
Originally posted by Poolman:Like i've said ...
If i was that bus driver ....
if hammerhammer dun give way , i lan lan one .
What ti do next after lan lan ?
Still carry on my signal right lor , even at a full stop , i have to wait !!! Wait for some wonder soul to give way to me .
I shall never drive straight onto a junction which it's meant turning left for me .
Afterall, it's still a bus lane and the lane is for bus to stop(due to a bus stop). I don't think it's road hogging just to stop there and waiting to turn, since the front already stated for turning ONLY.