Originally posted by Red5xx:the bus is already singal early la...
is u speed up and force the bus to go back left lane at starting of the clip right?
Many also will speed up ...... it doesn't mean once u signal i must jam brake for u ? All drivers must make sure behind vehicle is cleared before they can filter right .
If not cleared , then have to wait ..... wait until LTA come out with new law for them to have more priviledge .
So u signal , i dun give way , u can chiong straight via a turning left lane ?
This is dangerous driving .....
When one party failed and not willing to give way .....
Then Right of Way ruling will come in once accident occurs .
So u think bus driver will win the case with evidence like that ?
Originally posted by Poolman:When one party failed and not willing to give way .....
Then Right of Way ruling will come in once accident occurs .
So u think bus driver will win the case with evidence like that ?
50/50.....$1070...if lang ga...
because u didn't gv way try to avoid accdient also at fault.
Bus using a turning left lane to go straight , and caused accident ...... the party that went with the correct lane at fault ?
what law ? Maybe TransCab got such law ...... only Transcab .
TransCab ruling doesn't represent all insurance rulings .
Hammer, go report that fella, now adays they really drive like big f.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:But ... driving needs alot of patience....
As what Andrew had mentioned.... we need to expect the UNEXPECTED at times.
So, sometimes, just give and take.... if every incidents also boiled up.... very fast up the lorry.
He Up lorry also good, I take over, if not my lorry buay laku.
But he XXXL size, need more fuel to up my lorry, si pun chor.
There are tons of such cases out there in the street day in and out, just drive calmly, accident, who right or wrong also jialat, no body will be happy, not the bus paxs, not you, not your wife, not the TP who have to come and work, not the other road users who get jammed, not the insurance companies who have to work and paid, but the most happy is the repair and tolling companies
Heehee, long time bo video kua, all si beh excited......
yesterday night log off only page 2........
which td here nvr done what this bus driver doing....
kee chiu...
Originally posted by bowah:There are tons of such cases out there in the street day in and out, just drive calmly, accident, who right or wrong also jialat, no body will be happy, not the bus paxs, not you, not your wife, not the TP who have to come and work, not the other road users who get jammed, not the insurance companies who have to work and paid, but the most happy is the repair and tolling companies
Very true, lucky HH used commonsense and let the bus pass. There is no such thing as 100% win case (got some some but very very very rare, that also for very serious injury or death) in court case involving traffic accident claims.
Just say for eg: the judge rule that HH had the chance to slow down and wait, or by way of actions suspected the bus would pull a stunt - which has a point, buses go 1 route unlike us, we can switch lanes and roads, buses must ply the same route, he cannot turn left. And because he didn't allow it and stood his ground, his passenger got an injury which could be avoided, or somebody in the bus also suffered.
Like that can be bus driver 85% fault HH 15%, the victims claim from HH or his insurance company, who loses out? HH still yes or no? $2140 fly away bye bye, cannot claim from bus insurance, if can also Transcab sapu first.
If you can avoid an accident, you must, that is the golden rule, no such thing as you hv right of way, who in the right or wrong. You hv a duty to avoid an accident where possible.
In simple terms, no injury accident, langgar backside, that one all ok can settle swee swee, insurance can claim, damages can be repaired and reimbursed, but when there is an injury or death, then things are not easy to resolve.
Side sweep, in TS case, may not be a 100% win case
maybe can win 80%?
me
Originally posted by Red5xx:which td here nvr done what this bus driver doing....
kee chiu... me
Ya loh accident bo hua one. Unless is you stop at traffic light people bang backside. That one confirm claim gao gao. But hor cannot kiss in front if not TC will eat your $2140 first and talk later...KNNBCCB
But CDG accident department steady. As long as got video proof you stop liao people kiss you and you kiss in front bo tai chi. The only take longer time to process your loss of income, 3 months like that, but no need pay any excess as it is a good case. They only need to verify all the statement of all parties involve then they will pay you the loss of income. This one I kanna before while I driving white for them.
Similar accident, lorry on the left went straight on a turn-left-only lane.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:But CDG accident department steady. As long as got video proof you stop liao people kiss you and you kiss in front bo tai chi. The only take longer time to process your loss of income, 3 months like that, but no need pay any excess as it is a good case. They only need to verify all the statement of all parties involve then they will pay you the loss of income. This one I kanna before while I driving white for them.
Yalor, drive red, said cdg good and steady, then when drive cdg, said red makan people...a never ending story
Originally posted by hei-tou-2:just a few days back,(daytime) i was on the same turning lane & there’s a bus in front of
me and this bus driver also committed this reckless driving act of driving straight thru’ .
luckily no vehicle on the next lane intends to turn left.
my reaction when i saw tis was “walao-eh, ah ni kuan poon aye sai”
hammerhammer, if u want to give all tis bus driver jilat jilat, there’s one thing u can do.
Mount n conceal a video cam just b4 traffic light to capture their act, do it for a whole day & u probably see those same driver making the same mistake.
Then sent it to Lta , bus company, news paper , stomp etc
Wah good idea leh BIG 2....Lol
Ok one find day I free I go set up camera there....Heeeheee
Originally posted by Red5xx:which td here nvr done what this bus driver doing....
kee chiu...
Me ..... i swear . Sumpa
I never chute stunts that disadvantage to me .
Bo hua one .....
kee chiu...
Hammer, any update on this case?
Still investigating......
Update on the case.....
Our Ref : | 2013/Apr/2028 | Toll-Free : | 1800-287 2727 |
Mainline : | 6284-8866 | ||
Fax : | 6286-0632 | ||
02 May 2013 |
Dear Mr |
Feedback on Bus Captain of Service 12 (SBS7308T) |
Please refer to your email on 18 April
2013. We are dismayed to learn of the incident and we would like to apologize for the distress caused. Allow us to share with you that we have instilled in our Bus Captains the importance of safety and road courtesy. We have strict standard procedures governing the conduct of our Bus Captains in how they should carry out their duties. As such, we have conducted a thorough investigation into the matter. We have reviewed the incident with the Bus Captain concerned and have since taken stern disciplinary action against him. In addition, he was also counseled to exercise patience on the road, obey traffic rules and regulations strictly as well as practice road courtesy towards motorists and other road users. Rest assured that his Manager would monitor his service performance to ensure compliance. As a service-oriented company, we have always reinforced in our Bus Captains the importance of providing a safe and quality service and would continue to work on improving their driving attitudes. Those whose conduct runs contrary to our values and service culture will be dealt with accordingly. Thank you for highlighting this to us. Yours sincerely Presca Valencia Customer Relations Officer SBS Transit Ltd |
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Update on the case.....
Our Ref : 2013/Apr/2028 Toll-Free : 1800-287 2727 Mainline : 6284-8866 Fax : 6286-0632 Website : www.sbstransit.com.sg
02 May 2013
Dear Mr Feedback on Bus Captain of Service 12 (SBS7308T) Please refer to your email on 18 April 2013.
We are dismayed to learn of the incident and we would like to apologize for the distress caused.
Allow us to share with you that we have instilled in our Bus Captains the importance of safety and road courtesy. We have strict standard procedures governing the conduct of our Bus Captains in how they should carry out their duties.
As such, we have conducted a thorough investigation into the matter. We have reviewed the incident with the Bus Captain concerned and have since taken stern disciplinary action against him. In addition, he was also counseled to exercise patience on the road, obey traffic rules and regulations strictly as well as practice road courtesy towards motorists and other road users. Rest assured that his Manager would monitor his service performance to ensure compliance.
As a service-oriented company, we have always reinforced in our Bus Captains the importance of providing a safe and quality service and would continue to work on improving their driving attitudes. Those whose conduct runs contrary to our values and service culture will be dealt with accordingly.
Thank you for highlighting this to us.
Yours sincerely
Presca Valencia
Customer Relations Officer
SBS Transit Ltd
Like that only?
PUI them!
Public relationsç®—è€�å‡ ?
If I were you, I'll make sure SMRT tells me what kind of disciplinary action was taken, and threatens to made known to public if they just trying to wayang only!
I ever made the ocbc vice president on credit card dept to write apology letter for their rude credit control staff, just becos I oversees one late payment on my cc bill.