Are this recommendation still valid?
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/455297
Got into an accident today..rear side got ram by truck, panel caved in and rear light broken.
Not sure to claim or repair outside.
Claim lah, u righ mah, claim and go rest a few days
Originally posted by bowah:Claim lah, u righ mah, claim and go rest a few days
This has to happen when I started enjoying being a TD.
Workshop near my house la Hiak Lek at Sin Ming, but claim la first if not at fault
Got see doctor or not?
Before claim , ask the truck if they willing to priavte settlement ?
Ask for a sustancial amount of compensations .... like $1000 ?
Repair wont cost u that much , perhaps just a few hundred , the rest masok pocket , pay rental ,and rest at home .
In fact , claim too much also no good one .'Insurance company will have an eye on ur driving .
U got buy own personal accident plan.. hospital cash plan?
If got go claim but... let cdg handle ur claim if u not at fault...
Is the impact that bad? Claim whiplash loss of income... lol I am evil... but if ur neck is sore after the impact...it could be days or week... go claim...
but if report accident,u will have accident record.2xs and ur out!just like football 2 yellow cards,ur out!i am not lying,last time my cab just kiss comfort backside,nothing damage or even scratches to paintwork,he ask for 100 dollars,i say can give only 30 dollars since no damage.he not happy and report accident to coy,in the end,both have accident record!
No lah..no injury..just taillight smashed and rear right side panel got dented.
I just file claim. They say case like this is 50/50 since I got no camera....
The other driver try to push me to pay for my own damages so I file lor.
Think I offend higher being lah..
When I got my cab, I got thai monk to remove the prayer thing left in the cab by the previous owner.
Then I found a talisman the other day under the driver seat...I was like err, just a talisman, throw away lor..then the next day kena this leow.
Those CDG Old Old Bird should very familiar with Ah Lim.
将近30å¹´çš„è€�å—å�·ï¼�
Injuries now u wun feel it but days or weeks later u will feel it...
If u feeling neck region sore sore or pain abit better report...
Coz whiplash injuries dun come that quick...
Normally if some1 rear u.... u seldom at fault... unless that lorry got camera to prove otherwise...
Even if u have camera... that camera can take backwards? What cock talking they lol?
Now is their words against urs... if u did nothing wrong go claim... if tio at expressway...they got cam record de... if neighbourhood I dun think got...