I dunno whole stretch of Singapore law ....
I thought attempting of robbery is a crime ?
When a lay man saw fellow Singaporean , almost kena robbery ....... i thought it's human they do something ? Ahead of money ?
I mean any lay man will do that ...... natural instinct .
Dun say one if they were formerly from Police Force or not ?
Just my three cents ......
I started to doubt this story .....
I dun believe someone of JoeRaj's integrity is like that .
Maybe just a make-up story .
SPF=standard operating procedure
Originally posted by Poolman:I dunno whole stretch of Singapore law ....
I thought attempting of robbery is a crime ?
When a lay man saw fellow Singaporean , almost kena robbery ....... i thought it's human they do something ? Ahead of money ?
I mean any lay man will do that ...... natural instinct .
Dun say one if they were formerly from Police Force or not ?
Just my three cents ......
Some ppl down here think they hereos or school teachers talking to 12 year old kids.
Talk so much about money for what? Last Mon Tues Weds got throw rental and forgo time and money and go CC View to stake out and find the fella? No right? But come here post like internet warrior, scold this and that, curse this and that, all talk no action. And this for 1 of his best friends or 1 of the nicest ppl he's ever met, according to his words.
At least I know if I got trouble, some of my friends will volunteer to go down to the scene the next day if I ask them, or they will do on their own accord. They will not be posting rubbish on the Net.
How stupid can 1 be, 2 middle age men going to chase after the robber in his 20s? If he got weapon how? No injury and robbery already is the best thing in the circumstances, but no some ppl say they will do more, but never think or think thru their arse.
You abandon everything and go after? That means a) you let the fare go (ok fair enough) b) will you lock the cab? c) will you wait for the other party to lock the cab?
Say 1 of you never lock and run after the guy who's already had a headstart, you run until pancet, and then walk back, suddenly your cab not there how? They robber go 1 round take your cab and escape? Or someone else take it and go for joy-ride? Who gonna answer for this? If the victim run never mind and his cab got stolen, but you only witness, your cab stolen, you think CDG, Transcab etc will be very nice and let the case go? You think insurance will cover?
Say you manage to catch the guy how, you fight with him, bash his head etc, he get injured how, serious injury? You think police will let you go? You think his defense lawyer will let you go? He kena charged 1 thing, you also hero will kena.
1 time in Sims Drive, a van run over a kid, some guys at the void deck go over the scene and bash the driver. You know what happened, the driver got charged of course but the 3 guys who assaulted him also kena.
What is the best action (also the police advise when robbed or attempted)
1) Do not resist Surrender valuables if have to.
2) Observe his description
3) Call the police immediately.
Did this driver do that? Nope maybe he never resist but 2 and 3 he never do. Here got 7000 strong police at your service at a call, but ppl don't activate them, activate Poolman, he's the superman who might or might not come to the scene, but be rest assured he'll post in support of you on the Net!
Originally posted by Poolman:I started to doubt this story .....
I dun believe someone of JoeRaj's integrity is like that .
Maybe just a make-up story .
You can doubt my integrity but I have no doubts about your stupidity!
After everything over come here, talk this and that. Not at the scene, dont talk so much. If the guy is fighting with the robber or got injured then I never do anything, like that question my integrity, I got no problem.
Robber already making good his escape and driver not injured and robbery failed because of ppl around, what's the best thing to do?
Yes, that's right carry baseball bat, run after him and break his head because you're in your twenties, very strong and fit.
Solid advise for school children!
wu lang HUAT bo...
7993 1st prz
For victims of robbery or assault pls la, you decide which is better.
If you feel your life in danger, abandon your vehicle is alright, just observe the robber/assailant, his description etc and call the police. Wait for them at the scene or somewhere safe.
Dont be a hero, you are not in your 20s, unless got passers-by, like that shout for help.
Dont carry your own weapon and use it, if it's taken by the fella, you'll kena even worse, or if you inflict very serious injury you'll also have to face the music.
Somebody use a weapon on you, dont go after him, observe his flight and call the police.
If you want to be a hero or cyber warrior then by all means pls continue to do so here and teach us what you will do. Can become like school lesson again.
"Did this driver do that? Nope maybe he never resist but 2 and 3 he never do. Here got 7000 strong police at your service at a call, but ppl don't activate them, activate Poolman, he's the superman who might or might not come to the scene, but be rest assured he'll post in support of you on the Net!"
This 1 make me laugh until cannot........
actually all my years of TD, kanna numerous accidents, numerous incidents, but knn not once a taxi driver will stop and provide assistant.......
than also vice versa, most time I saw even a very small matter like changing tyres, saw the poor TD big sweat, small sweat, lj la, where got time to stop and assist.......
this is life, bo pian 1, the true hard fact of TD life........
Originally posted by Red5xx:wu lang HUAT bo...
7993 1st prz
Knn, you so observance must have buy hor.......
Sorry if i ever pissed anyone here .....
I never a selfish guy .
That summed up my attitude over such cases .
I do not know why alvin has got the same thinking like me ?
Originally posted by Rbs70:... not once a taxi driver will stop and provide assistant . than also vice versa, most time I saw even a very small matter like changing tyres, saw the poor TD big sweat, small sweat, lj la, where got time to stop and assist . this is life, bo pian 1...
Changing tyres need assist meh ?
It's a must know , right ?
TS is saying nearly kenna rob, not yet rob.
When one kenna rob, and when robber run away, automatically will shout...Robbing!!! help!!!, call Police!!! or call himself, where got slowly walk to the back and tell the cabby behind nicely, "I was robbed"
Originally posted by Poolman:
Changing tyres need assist meh ?It's a must know , right ?
Some TD like this, very hard to bend down to change lah.
You think everybody like you and my size meh?
u think everybody like
Usain Bolt ?
run 50m already "chuan" liao.
Originally posted by Rbs70:actually all my years of TD, kanna numerous accidents, numerous incidents, but knn not once a taxi driver will stop and provide assistant.......
this is life, bo pian 1, the true hard fact of TD life........
Sorry to say RBS70, you r so wrong, what if I will to tell u that my encounters were diferent from you, of course must also see situation...
FYI, I'm ex LV, so pls dun say I sapport Poolie becos this, becos that.
I really starts to think wats your purpose lurking and posting in the taxi forum when u already moved on to pte limo groyp...
To smear at TDs here?
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:haha.. he’s got one big tyre in front liao
My hirer is a fat man, once sat and drive, can hardly come out..hehehe. Everytime I take over, must readjust the safety belt all over again.
Aiyoyo
Anyone can post in TD forum lah....
not only Rbs.... Me a Moderator in limo forum cannot post in TD forum meh ? I also invited Poolman to post his opinions in limo forum....
Sgforums is the mothership for all subforums.... everyone can post their opinions. If the respective subforums moderator doesn't like our posting to his satisfaction... he can chose to edit... no problem about it....
but chasing any people whom have access to internet away from the subforums are unbelievable.
Maybe Sgforums administrator can banned the IP address of certain users.... but never on subforums.
unless this is a personal website, but it is not the case.... it is a national forum page.... anyone can post their views.
Originally posted by bowah:
My hirer is a fat man, once sat and drive, can hardly come out..hehehe. Everytime I take over, must readjust the safety belt all over again.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Aiyoyo
Anyone can post in TD forum lah....
not only Rbs.... Me a Moderator in limo forum cannot post in TD forum meh ? I also invited Poolman to post his opinions in limo forum....
Sgforums is the mothership for all subforums.... everyone can post their opinions. If the respective subforums moderator doesn't like our posting to his satisfaction... he can chose to edit... no problem about it....
but chasing any people whom have access to internet away from the subforums are unbelievable.
Maybe Sgforums administrator can banned the IP address of certain users.... but never on subforums.
unless this is a personal website, but it is not the case.... it is a national forum page.... anyone can post their views.
The problem is most Mod do not understand the meaning of "OPINON", in laws, opinon is self thinking and expression, not taken as a statement, evidence or record.
That is alway why you see people use to say, in my opinon...and if other argue, one will say that is my own personal opinon, it is up to anyone to absorb or not.
My expression of opinon is same like asshole, we are got different kind of assholes (shape and diameter) and fart differently with differently sound and shit with different amount..and so on. Therefore, it is a very individual and personal thing, everyone of us have different opinon like our different assholes, but as long as we respect each other assholes, and that it is very very personal asshole, let it be. Either you take the asshole or just leave it alone, the most it can do is fark and shit
Originally posted by bowah:The problem is most Mod do not understand the meaning of "OPINON", in laws, opinon is self thinking and expression, not taken as a statement, evidence or record.
That is alway why you see people use to say, in my opinon...and if other argue, one will say that is my own personal opinon, it is up to anyone to absorb or not.
My expression of opinon is same like asshole, we are got different kind of assholes (shape and diameter) and fart differently with differently sound and shit with different amount..and so on. Therefore, it is a very individual and personal thing, everyone of us have different opinon like our different assholes, but as long as we respect each other assholes, and that it is very very personal asshole, let it be. Either you take the asshole or just leave it alone, the most it can do is fark and shit
what a nice explanation on assholes....