Now CDG fare price is the cheapest ...
sure attract a lot of cheapos ...
No thanks, french cars. Every other week french workers on strike. End up something missing here, something missing there.
Use to when drive into JB mechanic, they always doing french car cos here leak there leak.
End of day become like smrt kimgu, more time in workshop then otr
Just talk to Mentor Pool. We are consider to Important :
Flag Down: SGD2.00, $0.50/Km. 7 Pax per cab.
No lah I not foreign trash lah ! :( original born in singapore KK hospital on 1975 raise up @toa payoh lor5 true blood singapore lang !!! Coe? I thought our minster LTY say coe taxi exclude from bidding liao? Why still do high? catch no ball can explain more on this subject if you guys got free time thanks
LTY is so PIa Sai till dun what to said !!!!
Huh pla sai ? I always thought this LTY very honorable good man.. he don't drive a car to work, he take mrt de..
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Now CDG fare price is the cheapest ...
sure attract a lot of cheapos ...
drive taxi like sell chicken rice?
sell cheap can sell more plate?
Those Taxi companies comes out with such high rentals rates ones still thinks they're very smart.. Without a cap in cab rentals very very soon ppl out there is going to say the same thing, no cab lah cannot call or get a cab lah all these,
Originally posted by Red5xx:drive taxi like sell chicken rice?
sell cheap can sell more plate?
Chatterbox Chicken rice set... most expensive in town $19.90.
Sell 10 sets... can closed shop....
Originally posted by Poolman:JLKL , Cyben etc 1.8 Wish drivers .........
This Renault is ready for you , once your Wish 1.8 sent into the scrapyard , should be this renault liao .
Originally posted by Angwk7118:No need bid coe. But still need to pay coe of cat A base on cat A Pap
So you see? Canton. U still call him hxxxxxx man?
真的是人ä¸�å�¯è²Œç›¸,æ�¢æ±¤æ²¡æ�¢è�¯,原æ�¥åˆ°å¤´æ�¥å˜›æ˜¯ä¸€æ ·! Nomal taxi already tag with so high rental rates, these companies really think got indeed so many carrots cabby out there for them to chop? ? I mean these cab models are not even in the category of limousine taxi, if it is vellfire mercedes or Chrysler ok can understand cos these models group is in the limousine category it is exclusive serving special needs pax.. now is only April, these goes on before dec another model coming out asking 150.. powered by diesel, powered by CNG, powered by petrol ??? Hybrid. .Anyhow For NORMAL TAXI tags with such 130+++ high rentals rates .. I don't think charge rates like these renault and K5 is gonna help cabby or even taxi companies , they should go for these diesels taxi models like the manual i30 and auto i40 instead.. and rentals should be in the range of 90 and cap it @110 , I guess it's more reasonable both to cabby and companies, win win
One more thing our gov is quite well known to find a solution or tackle a problem is by raising fares or by giving out summons
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Chatterbox Chicken rice set... most expensive in town $19.90.
Sell 10 sets... can closed shop....
Chatterbox Chicken Rice - now $27 per set hor...(excluding 10% SC and 7% GST)
Originally posted by JLKL:
u know how i drive tio bo? this type of rental, i how to survive... worse come to worse, be cdg relief lor..
lansai la....
$60(rental)+20(deisel)=$80..
$50(rental)+30(diesel)=$80..
$3.2 vs $3.8
what u thing
Originally posted by Ct2220:Acclrding thee saleman, Blanket Order 3000 units.
One year term, 1st batch 1000 units per Quarter,
go where find so many COEs? unless they got 1000 crown to scrap each quarter....
Sonata takes over crown status soon..lols
Such exhorbit rental prices are not new, govt and taxi companies know that typically, Singapore cabbies sooner or later will get use to it, it is like when introducing sonata that time, people all grumble here and there, comparing it with crown and others, now, history repeating itself.
This paradigm shift to higher rental with higher flagdown fare reflect a high inflation comospolitan country we are becoming, it is a sign of further disparity between the rich and poor in this society, and that can be harmful in a long run.
The govt policy on their budget report of wanting to curb inflation have till date, failed miserably, the two main motivators of high inflation, Car and housing are still at all time high and moving higher.
The key for cabbies is therefore, start to get use to it
Originally posted by Terry Young:No thanks, french cars. Every other week french workers on strike. End up something missing here, something missing there.
Use to when drive into JB mechanic, they always doing french car cos here leak there leak.
End of day become like smrt kimgu, more time in workshop then otr
Very possible, another thing is Euro vehicles as years go by, consumption rate bowah one. Taxi dont say, our 1 year is equivalent to 3 years for normal car. Only Euro car that is economical is Mercedes
Originally posted by bowah:Sonata takes over crown status soon..lols
Such exhorbit rental prices are not new, govt and taxi companies know that typically, Singapore cabbies sooner or later will get use to it, it is like when introducing sonata that time, people all grumble here and there, comparing it with crown and others, now, history repeating itself.
This paradigm shift to higher rental with higher flagdown fare reflect a high inflation comospolitan country we are becoming, it is a sign of further disparity between the rich and poor in this society, and that can be harmful in a long run.
The govt policy on their budget report of wanting to curb inflation have till date, failed miserably, the two main motivators of high inflation, Car and housing are still at all time high and moving higher.
The key for cabbies is therefore, start to get use to it
I drive a newer Sonata weekday (now coming to 6 months), very smooth, consumption also ok. Maybe my hirer and me never tekan the vehicle. My weekend Sonata coming to 2 years but feels like old car.
Renault had bought over Nissan, it is now if I am not wrong, also assemble in thailand, same as Nissan surphy and other in an economy of scale production, as for Asia market Renault leave it to Nissan technology to carry on it traditional good fuel consumption engine.
However in the pte car market today, renault are not selling well in Singapore, from Influence to magane, the koreans can anytime beat them.
People with mindset of that being europe and conti in nature, it is good, I would said that except German make, the rest are so so in comparing to jap and korean cars and yet much more expensive.
Originally posted by JoeRaj:I drive a newer Sonata weekday (now coming to 6 months), very smooth, consumption also ok. Maybe my hirer and me never tekan the vehicle. My weekend Sonata coming to 2 years but feels like old car.
Could be yr weekend driver very fat and big like hammer
Originally posted by bowah:
Could be yr weekend driver very fat and big like hammer
No lah, he pia everyday la, 1/2 shift 300+km (morning shift)
Me idle farker, plus I dont like waste time or mileage. Ideally 1km = $1
Originally posted by Ct2220:Acclrding thee saleman, Blanket Order 3000 units.
One year term, 1st batch 1000 units per Quarter,
So 1000 units is to replace which model?......
TC got so many COE in hand?.....
Ha Ha Ha, how I know ???
That what the saleman said.
May RED is taking ovet GREEN
Originally posted by Ct2220:Ha Ha Ha, how I know ???
That what the saleman said.
May RED is taking ovet GREEN
hahaha, tia gong hor?......
Hardly to see a green cab otr these day, they still around?......
Originally posted by Canton keith:真的是人ä¸�å�¯è²Œç›¸,æ�¢æ±¤æ²¡æ�¢è�¯,原æ�¥åˆ°å¤´æ�¥å˜›æ˜¯ä¸€æ ·! Nomal taxi already tag with so high rental rates, these companies really think got indeed so many carrots cabby out there for them to chop? ? I mean these cab models are not even in the category of limousine taxi, if it is vellfire mercedes or Chrysler ok can understand cos these models group is in the limousine category it is exclusive serving special needs pax.. now is only April, these goes on before dec another model coming out asking 150.. powered by diesel, powered by CNG, powered by petrol ??? Hybrid. .Anyhow For NORMAL TAXI tags with such 130+++ high rentals rates .. I don't think charge rates like these renault and K5 is gonna help cabby or even taxi companies , they should go for these diesels taxi models like the manual i30 and auto i40 instead.. and rentals should be in the range of 90 and cap it @110 , I guess it's more reasonable both to cabby and companies, win win
One more thing our gov is quite well known to find a solution or tackle a problem is by raising fares or by giving out summons
Taxi companies are a cartel, just like oil companies
since when they think of you and me ???