Originally posted by ericgo:dont know can quit taxi after the wish is scrapped...
Originally posted by Ct2220:
The rest almost all new TDVL, Some even dun know where is KPE.
ha ha ha..
I am one of those new TDVL holder who don't know how to use KPE..
But got schooled by a lady pax on the 2nd day...take KPE from buangkok to Raffles Place....drive until want to sleep...road empty but scare to go past 70km/h.
Sadly so .... whatever pricing they come out with , still got idiots to sign up with them .
I am staying put with my Skoda and see how .
No eyes see .
Personally i will want to see K5 rot .
I already told my hirer , K5 if he want , he will have to drive himself , count me out .
he listen liao shake head .
it could be one propaganda to get current younger cabbies to go back to the work force .
at the expense of those who is older .
Originally posted by fifufu:drive until want to sleep...road empty but scare to go past 70km/h.
Along KPE Only three location installed camera,
Just ask those Old Bird (Ah Khoon, Mentor Pool etc) They will tell you.
Or next round you go along KPE, after you see the Speed Camera warning sign, Look up your left hand top corner for these.
And for those new TD doing the KPE Project,
The whole KPE (Kallang -Paya Lebar Expressway) had 11 Exits.
The 11 exits are located at:
Originally posted by Poolman:it could be one propaganda to get current younger cabbies to go back to the work force .
at the expense of those who is older .
Tell u la , younger cabbies also beh tahan $132 rental one la
c who got bigger stomach.. taxi co. or cabbys? si mi k5, mercs, london cab, chrysler la.. all not my cup of kopi.. the extra $ rental maybe cannot ride bicycle, but enough to pay for a reasonable maken..
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Tell u la , younger cabbies also beh tahan $132 rental one la
Newbie will tell you cheap...compare to merc...hahaha
Originally posted by fifufu:ha ha ha..
I am one of those new TDVL holder who don't know how to use KPE..
But got schooled by a lady pax on the 2nd day...take KPE from buangkok to Raffles Place....drive until want to sleep...road empty but scare to go past 70km/h.
to know actual speed of driving, follow empty cabs from Buangkok down at night.
Watch also when they brake, then you'll know.
Me young td also si bei kia all these new rental rates. How to survive??? Really become slave to taxi co.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Tell u la , younger cabbies also beh tahan $132 rental one la
Yup...$132 is too much. I am in my early 30s.
Will just end up driving a lot more for less.
Originally posted by fifufu:Yup...$132 is too much. I am in my early 30s.
Will just end up driving a lot more for less.
Early 30s?? Mine if I ask.. is there any other jobs out there than TD for you?
People think change taxis like change new car..not the case, it is best to stick to your own taxis if possible, because you will find yourself in the best position few years later, lowest rental, more paxs and more relief in the market.
All these high taxi rentals by taxi cartel is to ensure more taxis ply the road to ensure taxis meet the availibility standards
Originally posted by bowah:
Early 30s?? Mine if I ask.. is there any other jobs out there than TD for you?
I am a cabby by choice.
Given my low educational qualification, jobs are limited out there.
IMHO, if I work hard enough and with some luck, I could get a jumpstart on the payscale which might, otherwise, taken years to achieve.
I am looking to save up and invest most of my earning as a cabby.
And my SO looking to further her education, the money from cabbing might come in handy for her.
All this, might not be possible should I have taken the "conventional" rd.
For all other considering cabby as a career..all I can say that, it is hard work..really hard work. Already, 2 of my kakis in the same TDVL course has throw key.