SINGAPORE: Deepavali this year will now be on 2 November.
The Hindu Advisory Board (HAB) advised that Deepavali will fall on 2 November (Saturday) instead of 3 November 2013 (Sunday).
The Ministry of Manpower said since Deepavali is no longer on 3 November, 4 November will not be a public holiday.
Instead, 2 November will be gazetted as a public holiday.
2nd November 2013 is a Saturday .
Meaning 1st November is Deepavali Eve , Friday night .
Not very huat leh .....
Meaning Deepavali Day on Saturday OBK , following by a knock out on Sunday .
Meaning luan kan liao .
Meaning knnb long weekend liao .....
Nabey pok liao ...., hahahah
lan jiao lah .....
Monday no Public Holiday liao , meaning i have to work , phui !!
or else family day on Monday , throw throw throw ......
Originally posted by Poolman:lan jiao lah .....
Monday no Public Holiday liao , meaning i have to work , phui !!
or else family day on Monday , throw throw throw ......
No Happy, Throw Rental La。。。。。
Aiya, still so far away, dunno what will happen tomorrow and this weekend, as TDs, dun nid to look so far lah, take life as simple and happy as you can, everyday will be a family day for you.
Chief, Think of present more important lah, the present shall more or less determine yr future, you and your family are living happily at the present is good enuf, that is why it is a present to you.
Pinoy bu said "Unker, reepavali"
Unker me replied " Eh...happy deepavali to you, but Miss beauty, deepavali still long way to go "
Pinoy bu smile and said, "Eh..Unker, it is a place near UE square, not happy deepavali..she shly giggled
Unker me replied "Oh River Valley road lah"
A lot of jap oso like to go deepavali road and very close , hahaha
Some prounoun river valley, but actually want to go rivervale, sengkang, so becareful, ask correctly
yeah! no long weekend.
all office warrior stay in sinkapore then monday td can earn.