Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:I search many times liao...why no have change shift sentosa? Hahaha
change shift changi airport, good?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:change shift changi airport, good?
Siao boh...last 2weeks AP queue like mad.see liao also scare, drop pax go home liao loh.
for me, AP is my no. 1 ban place.. very time wasting.. my last trip kenna taman jurong evening peak.. good? i only rem i wait more than 30 mins, not the $40 taxi fare.. up to now, i never kang chia to ap..
Originally posted by Ct2220:At about 0700pm Q in Swiss Stamford, In front of me, One Yellow and Two Blue, I am the Four in the Q.
One AMK Cha Bo approach the Yellow, Kena Reject follow by the two Blue oso kena Reject, she almost want to walk away.
Aku wave at her and She come stand next to my cab said:
I am going to Mt Sinai and I know you sure dun want to go.I Smile at her and answer why not !
(Ha! Ha! Ha! She dun know I am a )After she board my cab, along the way chat with her.
Me: Why the Yellow and Blues rejected you ?
Pax: All the 3 cabs are changing shift : China Town.
Singapore TD all are very rich right, can stay in China Town area.
Uncle not one, All the three changing shift : China Town, such a Coincidence.
I never except you will take me.Me : Why
Pax: Becuase everybody said RED cab are all Gangster Driver, Comfort and City Cab are the BEST have the BEST Driver in Singapore.
Me: Sure ???? Show her my Ex-Company name card.
Pax: Uncle ! You are Mxx, Driving Taxi. Why RED, You should Drive Blue.
Me: Mum, I am not a Gangster, I am a Chinese Educated scholar.
I am not poor But I am not staying in China Town, I Stay in CCK.Not every road are straight, some road are crooked.
Not all the Comfort and City Cab Driver are the BEST, they oso nuts in CDG.
My Ex-Formation Chief, Retired Lieutenant Colonel driving Yellow and my Ex-Army boy Geyland loan shark driving Blue.Not all RED are Gangste, I have RED member is Phd another one is CPA.
After that get to know that she is in Singapore for about 2 Years, whether how she still dun understand Singapore TD Pattern.
these change shift cabbies are just wanting to ply more with the cbd and hit more $3
seriously i would say the bloody $3 CBD from 5pm makes some cabbies ply a different way
day time we also go into cbd, but no surcharge, wonder which idiot comes out with such fare structure. just to serve evening peak, make empty cabs go inside cbd
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Stay Chinatown big F? For 2K can rent a unit at Pearl Bank Terrace.
Change shift Nassim then tua kee loh. Lol
change shift oxley road best, roof top don't even have that option
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:Siao boh...last 2weeks AP queue like mad.see liao also scare, drop pax go home liao loh.
sometimes, depends on timing, not wise to waste time queueing at AP.
too long rather go outside, whats that $3/$5 surcharge when at times waiting time maybe more than 30mins
Maybe a lot of RED TDs look like this?
And a lot of blue/yellow look like this?
Well, we should not compare ourselve, be it nerdy or gangster look, we all have to hold the steering, there are former cdg drivers driving Red, and there are former Red driving cdg now.
What transpire here is individual preferences, you dun go around and change 3 to 4 companies a year, that will be wasting of your time. Unless you are rich like Hammer, then no problem.
And also bear in mind that not that one who had driven all the 7 companies taxis are consider very experience and skill, he or she could had been pok until cannot pok liao, some tio pok, some pok himself.
Just like pax, some gangster looking pax are much better than office educated one, so we do not judge by the look or the person, as long as journey is smooth, both cabby and pax win.
Pax are also pyschologically speaking, take whatever cab will praise that cab and condemn others, it can be out of courtesy or because He or She is inside the cab, worry that if said wrong thing, cabby maybe end up ask him to drop off at the highway.
I driven Red, silver, blue and yellow top before, drive red, pax said blue lousy, drive blue pick up pax, pax said red and silver driver very rude...therefore, such comments and critics should not be taken empirically, meaning not to be taken as real or seriously..
Wah so serious..relax lah!
May your MDT go ting ting ting tonite!!!
cannot go airport now cos many ang mos are still on their easter holidays, thats why we having lull now.
another week looks like.
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Wah so serious..relax lah!
May your MDT go ting ting ting tonite!!!
Fridays shld be better than Saturday nights yah?
Originally posted by bowah:Well, we should not compare ourselve, be it nerdy or gangster look, we all have to hold the steering, there are former cdg drivers driving Red, and there are former Red driving cdg now.
What transpire here is individual preferences, you dun go around and change 3 to 4 companies a year, that will be wasting of your time. Unless you are rich like Hammer, then no problem.
And also bear in mind that not that one who had driven all the 7 companies taxis are consider very experience and skill, he or she could had been pok until cannot pok liao, some tio pok, some pok himself.
Just like pax, some gangster looking pax are much better than office educated one, so we do not judge by the look or the person, as long as journey is smooth, both cabby and pax win.
Pax are also pyschologically speaking, take whatever cab will praise that cab and condemn others, it can be out of courtesy or because He or She is inside the cab, worry that if said wrong thing, cabby maybe end up ask him to drop off at the highway.
I driven Red, silver, blue and yellow top before, drive red, pax said blue lousy, drive blue pick up pax, pax said red and silver driver very rude...therefore, such comments and critics should not be taken empirically, meaning not to be taken as real or seriously..
I rich no need drive taxi liao
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I rich no need drive taxi liao
bo rich, $50 aday can tahan????
Yes .... this forum really make it liao . hahahahah teaching of changing shift LOL
Yes Changing Shift until LTA scared take out all Changing Shift .
That's all i wanted .
Let Change Shift together .
I guess the problems now Comfort and Citycab cabbies was that they have got an advance booking on hand , like 7pm , they got on hand a say 7.30pm job at Tanjong Rhu , so hopefully someone to sent them to Tanjong Rhu or stick around the City .
Cos when in time of complaints , they have a valid reason .
That was why some who dun practise it , have to cancell advance jobs and almost tio terminate .
It's tough driving for certain type of taxis .
So for the rest of the drivers .... just park behind the changing shift taxi .
Once pax saw any TAXI w/o Changing Shift behind , infront Changing Shift taxi no chance one .
Then they have to cruise again .... waste their time .
Pick from ap OK Lah. U nvr know wat pax. Last mth I Kana 3 China man to mbs. end up they book my taxi for 2days.So who say sampan can not do limo. Sometime just ask. U nvr know.
I edited the post so ppl will not get sensitive. Anyway,they coming black tomorrow. Pray tat they will book whole day again n not just a arrival job.
Originally posted by DC:Pick from ap OK Lah. U nvr know wat pax. Last mth I Kana 3 China man to mbs. End up book my cab for 2 day. I charge 300 for 10 hr. But they give me 400 and only use my service for lunch n dinner. 3rd days, mbs to ap, I say give free but end up they give 200. So who say sanpan can not do limo. Sometime just ask. U nvr know.
Aiya, AC/DC ar? this type of thing, keep it low lah, lim peh tio book 2hrs lim chu kang already $200 ++ breakfast. Wu Huat tio ho....tio ho
Originally posted by Poolman:I guess the problems now Comfort and Citycab cabbies was that they have got an advance booking on hand , like 7pm , they got on hand a say 7.30pm job at Tanjong Rhu , so hopefully someone to sent them to Tanjong Rhu or stick around the City .
Cos when in time of complaints , they have a valid reason .
That was why some who dun practise it , have to cancell advance jobs and almost tio terminate .
It's tough driving for certain type of taxis .
No lah, usually when I drive for cdg and bidded an advance on 7pm at city,
I go telok ayer and eat my dinner first, hor fun not bad, sometime go maxwell have chicken rice or go behind pearl centre kopitiam and eat vege food (especially prayer period) with bak bak PRC aunties.
Then book in advance one bak bak PRC woman. Time up 6.45 (depend on traffic condition) I go pick my pax and continue drive until about 11 pm, then come and fetch bak bak PRC woman. That is why at about 10.30pm, me including most ah laus crown cdg cab put change shift chinatown, no joke
Originally posted by ericgo:last time i tekan many captains, majors and a few half colonel...but i tat time only 1st sgt
Last time you are PTI?......
Originally posted by Ct2220:Off course today I am a TD, my responsibility is just Take Pax from point A to Point B.
I never even mention I was a NSF (R) Captain, you are the one keep calling Captain. Maybe you had been kena tekan by your Ex~Officer and now try to take Rev.
They are forums member was with me since NS to Reservist, you can ask them。。。
After you leave RED and join back BLUE, any commence about BLUE, you sure Jump.
Bro, so you are a retired captain during your NS time.......
So I believe you still remember the Officer Creed........
The Officer's Creed
I am an officer of the Singapore Armed Forces.
My duty is to lead, to excel and to overcome.
I lead my men by example.
I answer for their training, morale and discipline.
I must excel in everything I do.
I serve with pride, honour and integrity.
I will overcome adversity with courage, fortitude and determination.
I dedicate my life to Singapore.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Last time you are PTI?......
S.O.F.
He oso an instructor from Parachute Training Wing,
When any solider regardless of rank, when you attending the SAF Airborne Confidence course, you got No Rank.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jHdyX-CFj3E
For Old Combat Engineer, When we attend our Bridging Pioneer Commander Course (BPCC) in Seletar Camp.
Our SGT Instructor can tell us: Sir drop it down 20 for me, You can with your CPT rank on the shoulder oso need to Lan Lan drop 20.
When I was having my Engineer Officer Cadet Coure (EOCC), All SNCO (SGT and Above) we have to greet them : SIR !
I still remember one of my Coursemate, the day before commissioning parade fuck a duty COS (corporal) in the cook house, Before post to unit alreadly kena 7 week end extra duty liao.
Especially the last sentences.......
But it seem like you have many negative remarks on our nation......
An Officer is not just like any soldier.......
Hopefully you can understand what I mean.......
regardless of era, an Officer, is an Officer, you are commission by the president of Republic of Singapore.......
This 1, you can't erase away.......
Originally posted by bowah:
Aiya, AC/DC ar? this type of thing, keep it low lah, lim peh tio book 2hrs lim chu kang already $200 ++ breakfast. Wu Huat tio ho....tio ho
$200......
Up lorry liao still got to pay so much.......