Originally posted by Ct2220:Name Card with Army Rank 。。。。
兄弟Rbs70,大水冲了龙王庙
哈�哈�哈�没想到,咱们还是�门师兄弟,俺离开CIS都快20年了�
Are you with Alex Teo or Goh Bak Nguan ???
Both of them oso Combat Engineer Officer.
Ah? Sir, I not from Engine Near leh.......
�第 from the best combat unit leh.......
The only year never take, heng ar, I left liao.......
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Alex Teo is COL (NS) liao..
Alex Teo got his COL (NS) 是�所当然的�
More on the ball than me.
Originally posted by Rbs70:Ah? Sir, I not from Engine Near leh.......
�第 from the best combat unit leh.......
The only year never take, heng ar, I left liao.......
bro ericgo might have push me from Super Puma(chinook not yet come) before.......
For Honour and Glory.
Salute to !
50å‡ å²�的人了,这人生å�šç¥žé©¬äº‹æƒ…,俺都会争å�–å�šåˆ°æœ€å¥½ã€‚
Red Beret and Airborneå�´æ˜¯æˆ‘è¿™äººç”Ÿçš„å‡ ç‚¹é�—憾之一,
æƒ³å½“å¹´å› ä¸ºobesity and flat foot è¿›ä¸�了1 CDO,
俺到今天还是耿耿于怀。
BTW,Your Tua Kay is Yeo Lai Huat ???.
I can get Bars on my shoulder, But I fail to get the .
So, When I set up my China factory, I make my Guard
Originally posted by Ct2220:Alex Teo got his COL (NS) 是�所当然的�
More on the ball than me.
妳也很 on the ball mah. But on the wrong ball �了.
But NS 能当 B2 å·²ç»�很了ä¸�起了! 三百人ä¸çš„英雄!
Originally posted by Taxilim88:妳也很 on the ball mah. But on the wrong ball �了.
But NS 能当 B2 å·²ç»�很了ä¸�起了! 三百人ä¸çš„英雄!
Fuck La, that short ke ICT is my One and Only time B2 .
After that station in China and my 2nd circle 也泡汤了�
But anyway Mr. Tan Siong Thye æ‰�是真æ£çš„英雄。
哈�哈�哈�原��下 Taxilim88 也是俺�家的人。
俺快20年没回�家了�
I think if I joined the Army I would definitely make Major
A Major Cock Up!!! Hahaha
Originally posted by JoeRaj:A Major Cock Up!!! Hahaha
Bros dun worry la, we have
Originally posted by Ct2220:
BTW,Your Tua Kay is Yeo Lai Huat ???.
Sir, Mr Yeo is way before my time.......
I'm the 90s soldiers.......
Originally posted by Rbs70:Sir, Mr Yeo is way before my time.......
I'm the 90s soldiers.......
Ayo Ayo Mai Sir, Mai Sir ! Sir Liao Tua Hing Hing Lor.
Salute to
fantastic, this thread hijacked till no eye see.
Originally posted by Ct2220:Fuck La, that short ke ICT is my One and Only time B2 .
After that station in China and my 2nd circle 也泡汤了�
But anyway Mr. Tan Siong Thye æ‰�是真æ£çš„英雄。
哈�哈�哈�原��下 Taxilim88 也是俺�家的人。
俺快20年没回�家了�
You know my bro in laws and cousin all served in the services. Old time RSMs, their kakis and peers also Hokkien peng, my bro in law normally will conduct the class, because their Enggerish not vri good, but come to on field training, nothing escape their eye. They know their SOP and manuals inside out.
Both driving taxis now, haha.
My other cousin served in the Navy from the late 80s to early 90s, I think his rank Sgt or Cpl, maybe HH might know him
Originally posted by Terry Young:fantastic, this thread hijacked till no eye see.
Nothing to hijack la, every (90%) public thinks taxi drivers are having a cushy life
Originally posted by Ct2220:Ayo Ayo Mai Sir, Mai Sir ! Sir Liao Tua Hing Hing Lor.
bo pian, sir, before SAF restructure our rank in 1994, hierarchy is always instill in our mind......
Officers in the 70-90s very much different lor.......
They had our due respect.......
When chiong, officers chiong first, when stand down, officers stand down last.......
Until today, even I met my old time officers, I still call them Sir.......
Originally posted by Terry Young:fantastic, this thread hijacked till no eye see.
For guys.......
Army and Char Bor can talk non-stop.......
Originally posted by Rbs70:bo pian, sir, before SAF restructure our rank in 1994, hierarchy is always instill in our mind......
Officers in the 70-90s very much different lor.......
They had our due respect.......
When chiong, officers chiong first, when stand down, officers stand down last.......
Until today, even I met my old time officers, I still call them Sir.......
Funny some ppl from the police used to call me sir. Knn I remember I used to drive into the station, the NS boys on sentry like me because I pancan NS one, never bully, always get saluted. 1 day the real inspector behind, I got the salute, he never get, hahaha. I laugh and laugh.
Like that CT on full pension scheme tio bo? or collect 1 lump sum? Officer confirm pension scheme that time
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Funny some ppl from the police used to call me sir. Knn I remember I used to drive into the station, the NS boys on sentry like me because I pancan NS one, never bully, always get saluted. 1 day the real inspector behind, I got the salute, he never get, hahaha. I laugh and laugh.
Hahaha, I thought every Mata must call Sir?.......
Than our army system also cock up big time 1 la.......
after 94, knn, Warrant Officer, we also must call Sir.......
Now I heard from my nephew, because they change the army uniform, so the rank is not prominant anymore, sometime a General walk past also nobody notice.......
Knn right?......3G army.......
No la mata the lowest possible rank to call sir or entitle to salute is Stn Insp (equivalent to WO) - SI is the highest Junior Rank.
The rest all can call by name or rank out of respect.
Incidentally we also have to salute any officers of the SAF or SCDF, but of course we dont la
Originally posted by JoeRaj:No la mata the lowest possible rank to call sir or entitle to salute is Stn Insp (equivalent to WO) - SI is the highest Junior Rank.
The rest all can call by name or rank out of respect.
Incidentally we also have to salute any officers of the SAF or SCDF, but of course we dont la
OIC......
Salute is a form of respect.......
I don't see any difficulty for saluting to the officers.......
Than they need to salute back mah.......
But we only need to salute when wearing headgear, other than that just a greeting.
For other services we see la, of course COL and above sure will greet/salute.
For presenting of arms (if on duty with rifle) - Commanding Officers (rank above Supt) Army should be Col and above.
All other ranks entitled to salute - Butt salute. For SAF all officers below Col
Butt salute??
Lol no la, also call shoulder arms salute, the freehand is brought across to the butt and bring it slightly infront (closer) to the person being saluted