http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=btW5olxCpb8#t=33s
Originally posted by Rbs70:http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=btW5olxCpb8#t=33s
This one more solid, 21 Butt Salute Cake
when i was still in service...
most officers i only salute becos of rank( respect the rank but not the man wearing the rank).
only certain officers i salute and have my full respect without any doubts.
I hokkien peng, where got salute one, only book out time..everyone also I salute, just salute with the thumb in between my index and middle fingers.
we must understand, which era we are from as a soldier........
70s? 80s? or 90s?........
After 2000, SAF is slowly transform especially after 911 incident on 2001, transform into 3G army.......
Everyone have very different perspective and view on SAF lor.......
I'm the unfortunate 1, kanna the rank restructuring period.......
from the old Sgt rank (people see, people scare) to 2SG, knnbccb........phui!!!!!!
Originally posted by Rbs70:we must understand, which era we are from as a soldier........
70s? 80s? or 90s?........
After 2000, SAF is slowly transform especially after 911 incident on 2001, transform into 3G army.......
Everyone have very different perspective and view on SAF lor.......
I'm the unfortunate 1, kanna the rank restructuring period.......
from the old Sgt rank (people see, people scare) to 2SG, knnbccb........phui!!!!!!
What Sgt? Cpl already like King
Cpl like King, Sgt is King, Encik is Emperor
Officers = Gods of varying range
Info provided by my BIL, an ex-Encik
Originally posted by JoeRaj:What Sgt? Cpl already like King
Yes, you are right, when I got my CPL(old) rank, we call that NCO, CDO don't need to go SAFINCO, we in house train our NCO.......
When that cb ranger CO present us the CPL rank, suddenly I feel like I'm a real soldier.......
When I got my Sgt(old) rank, I walk arcoss parade square, can see people start to siam........
The day I got my 2SG(new) rank, I felt that the end of the world is coming.......
Talking abt Navy etc, anyone 1 know Encik Aloysiuos from Naval Diving Unit (I think)?
Originally posted by Rbs70:Yes, you are right, when I got my CPL(old) rank, we call that NCO, CDO don't need to go SAFINCO, we in house train our NCO.......
When that cb ranger CO present us the CPL rank, suddenly I feel like I'm a real soldier.......
When I got my Sgt(old) rank, I walk arcoss parade square, can see people start to siam........
The day I got my 2SG(new) rank, I felt that the end of the world is coming.......
end of the old world also mean the start of a new world..
unless, yr new world no good..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:end of the old world also mean the start of a new world..
Well, Like ot or not, the world still have to go on.
长 江 � 浪 推 � 浪,一 代 新 人 � 旧 人。
Grossly Out of Topic...
Mod... Wake up!
Mod at Khoon mode.
Ok, back to topic, serious,
There are rich taxi uncles out there, but obviously their income will not just come from driving taxi alone,
some inherited their parents wealth, some had make a fortune earlier and now want to drive taxis both to earn some daily expenses and also, avoid sedantry illness like dementia or sczhoprenia, hokkien said ki siao.
And of course some do extra job like internet buisiness, insurance, casket...and so on to supplement their income further.
Therefore there are truly rich taxi uncles plying the road, and not only taxi uncles, some doing security guard job are also rich, in every trade, there will be some rich ones still doing it, however rich does not imply that one taxi driver got $50 more than another taxis driver and you call him rich
Originally posted by Khoon 24:Grossly Out of Topic...
Mod... Wake up!
Taxi where got so much things to talk?.........
If cannot out of topic, all threads will die off in page 2.........
Than if no one contribute new thread, how?.........
If we are not the contributors for opening threads, better keep quiet lor........
Than Captain CT also don't mind mah, this thread started by him mah.........
Originally posted by Ct2220:Well, Like ot or not, the world still have to go on.
长 江 � 浪 推 � 浪,一 代 新 人 � 旧 人。
é•¿ 江 å�Ž 浪 推 å‰� 浪,å‰�浪æ»åœ¨æ²™æ»©ä¸Šã€‚。。。。
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:end of the old world also mean the start of a new world..
From a respectable rank become a junk, you say leh........
Than my man become 3SG, I 2SG, they use to call me, SGT! Than suddenly we all same rank, knnbccb right?.........
Some tulan me 1 straight address my name, you can fark them? Knn, all become sgt mah.......
Originally posted by Rbs70:é•¿ 江 å�Ž 浪 推 å‰� 浪,å‰�浪æ»åœ¨æ²™æ»©ä¸Šã€‚。。。。
兄弟,CTè‚¯å®šæ¯”ä½ ä»¬æ—©èµ°ã€‚
� 山 我 独 行,� 必 相 ��
(嘻�嘻�嘻�忘了一件事,还是需�bowah�俺最�一程)
my dear coconut, to be humble is always a virtue.. yet there no education for it..
Originally posted by Rbs70:é•¿ 江 å�Ž 浪 推 å‰�浪,å‰�浪æ»åœ¨æ²™æ»©ä¸Šã€‚。。。。
�浪在海边看到一个大乳房的女, smlj also gone liao...