Originally posted by j007:TAXI company must do something about this, I wonder if any Comapny will reply to the forum letter
They will not .....
I would like Teo Kuey Liang and ST to know , it is not just commuter's problems , it's all started from the app .
But too bad , they just dun listen .
When u dun listen , prepare for more shit .
Premier now have the best call booking system......haha..... Radio call...... still works the best......The pax also ok one..... out of 10 maybe only 1 fly aeroplane...
Originally posted by Poolman:I explained before , commuters using Android devices , can type different phone numbers to call for cabs , one shot can call 3 taxis . I no need to put my own telephone number to prank Comfort taxi drivers .
If i free , i key in 5 numbers ( those NO SHOW customer's number ) , i can prank CDG's 15 taxis in one shot .
It applied to CDG , SMRT and TransCab apps .
Hammerhammer emailed to CDG before , told them liao , they just dun listen .
Now song bo ?
so android app got loop hole? it doesn't tie down with the phone number?
Originally posted by Poolman:I would like Teo Kuey Liang and ST to know , it is not just commuter's problems , it's all started from the app .
But too bad , they just dun listen .
When u dun listen , prepare for more shit .
nowadays theres no more 'sure eat' durian (passenger)
just reach on time, if can be bothered, call pax hp, no answer, u prepare to hit no show, curse and swear and move off. use another non listed with company hp number, text pax, knnccb at the end of the day..
some use this booking to lure cabs into some ulu place or taxi stand.
Originally posted by j007:TAXI company must do something about this, I wonder if any Comapny will reply to the forum letter
Will be standard reply one. Out of 10 bookings, only xx no show nia. But hor , they will say, 'appeal to commuters to be more understanding and not abuse the system with multiple bookings and deprive other commuters of a taxi'
lan sai lah.. Who suffers in the end?
They willl oso assure commuters that 99% of all calls are met and there are stringent penalties in place to ensure this. So, commuters have to trust the system..hahaha smlj?
Out of maybe 1 million call........
Maybe about 10% is knn pax........
90% still swee swee like me, when I on call, once got confirmation of taxi number, will swee swee wait for the cab to arrive and I only call 1 company, even got to wait, I still call 1 company only and many like me hor........
So that 10%, company want them for what? adjust the apps for what? let them go call all company, let them whack those TD.........
Than this 10% of pax will circulate among all the companies, quality pax?........
CDG or any other companies not stupid 1.........
No matter what, the 1 suffering will still be the TD, as for the company, 90% of good call charge earning, enough liao........
Don't believe, wait for their announcement of total call volume for last years.........
Everytime take call..nearly reach destination and mdt ting - Cancel, do not proceed...not even late lor..I only take call at ulu place where they cannot flag cab on the road and only if I within short range.
knn i ganna 2 times, booking at jurong island by keleng, as i pass the checkpoint, MDT message "booking cancered, click ok to confirm"
i made a uturn, show the guards the MDT message, curse and swear at the passenger infront of the guard.
Originally posted by j007:so android app got loop hole? it doesn't tie down with the phone number?
No .... i can be at CCK , take up my phone , click any tom dick or harry's number , key in their number , press MBFC Tower 1 , press confirm ....
In minutes , my phone will have confirmation " Taxi number SHD XXXXXX in XX mins " , but what the driver saw on the MDT , it's Tom Dick or Harry's number , not my number .
U dun have kaki using Samsung meh ? Wah piang .....
Originally posted by eurocab:Premier now have the best call booking system......haha..... Radio call...... still works the best......The pax also ok one..... out of 10 maybe only 1 fly aeroplane...
By year end or early next year ..... u will see a new generation booking system from Premier , now on the verge
ask you all off MDT long time ago liao...
see la all mai tia...
now tio tua so hor?
Originally posted by Poolman:
By year end or early next year ..... u will see a new generation booking system from Premier , now on the verge
Premier ar?? When premier talk, tia tio ho. What got this cashless that net,...knn until now, most of their magatis still cannot accept any cashless, no MDT but just one farking meter.
It is a cat and mouse game, Taxi drivers never want to take call, paxs in desparation, do multiple booking, this are all cause and effect, both are to be blame or not is up to you to decide, you ask the pax, why you make multiple calls, pax said, because I call one cab company, no taxi, or that many a time, taxis no show...I mean in a human sense, people will exploit the system.
Then on the other hand, taxi driver choose place to take calls, here never take, there dun want to take, not wrong, but that created pax exploited the call with multiple call, the cause is immeasurable, the effect tell a thousand stories
THERE are two areas in which visitors to Singapore commonly give negative feedback on.
First, it is hard to get a taxi, especially during peak hours. When waiting in long queues for taxis, tourists would assume taxi drivers here are doing a roaring trade. However, locals often hear taxi drivers lamenting that it is a challenging business.
Comparatively, in Hong Kong and Taipei, taxis are easily available, regardless of the time or location.
Second, the level of service here is sorely lacking. When I was at Muji Bugis recently and made an inquiry, I received only a curt reply from a staff member. In fact, she seemed more interested in chatting with her colleagues than serving a customer.
A friend related a similar experience years ago at a high-end boutique in Orchard Road. She had to demand to see the manager before the store associate finally served her.
This compares unfavourably with the experience in Hong Kong and Taipei, where customers are provided with friendly greetings, offers of help and efficient service, even if they are buying a HK$100 (S$16) T-shirt or a NT$35 (S$1.45) papaya milk drink.
No city is perfect, but Singapore can learn from cities overseas and improve.
Patrick Ngiam Kee Soon
Originally posted by oldlee:knn i ganna 2 times, booking at jurong island by keleng, as i pass the checkpoint, MDT message "booking cancered, click ok to confirm"
i made a uturn, show the guards the MDT message, curse and swear at the passenger infront of the guard.
jurong island also want to play?
Originally posted by Poolman:
No .... i can be at CCK , take up my phone , click any tom dick or harry's number , key in their number , press MBFC Tower 1 , press confirm ....In minutes , my phone will have confirmation " Taxi number SHD XXXXXX in XX mins " , but what the driver saw on the MDT , it's Tom Dick or Harry's number , not my number .
U dun have kaki using Samsung meh ? Wah piang .....
erm seriously, didn't go test the system on ourselves
Originally posted by j007:jurong island also want to play?
Maybe he din go in before want to KPO a bit loh....lol
Inside got chio chio road name hor...Banyan Place...lol first time took pax thought horseh liao....must be some Sentosa Hotel....lol....then end up KNNBCCB....JI...took from Jurong Point somemore....interview somemore....thought durian drop...Phuiiii
IT APPEARS that multiple bookings of taxis, as highlighted by Mr Teo Kueh Liang ("Taxi passengers, stop making multiple bookings"; April 13), is a common and widespread problem faced by many cab drivers.
One way to solve this problem may be for taxi operators to merge their respective booking centres to form a centralised one.
The market leader could run this centralised booking centre jointly with the other operators, and its operating costs could be apportioned based on their fleet sizes.
The benefits of a centralised booking system are as follows:
The success rate of allocating a taxi to a booking call would be increased when all the taxis are within the same pool.Moreover, as some operators do not have a dedicated 24-hour hotline for lodging lost-and-found reports or feedback, the centralised booking centre, with its increased manpower and perhaps an upgraded IT system, could perform the role concurrently.
This is particularly important as a timely lost report would greatly enhance the chances of a successful find.
More significantly, many passengers, especially tourists, may not know the operator of the taxi or the licence plate number of the taxi in which the loss had occurred.
A centralised booking centre would not only solve the problem of multiple bookings faced by cab drivers but would benefit the taxi operators and passengers too.
Ng Chee Kheon
AFTER reading about the hardships faced by taxi drivers due to double bookings and irresponsible behaviour by some passengers ("Taxi passengers, stop making multiple bookings" by Mr Teo Kueh Liang; April 13), I would like to offer a passenger's view.
Earlier this month, I tried to book a taxi using the ComfortDelGro app on Android.
I received a message that the server was busy so I tried to book one via SMS.
I was informed that I had an existing taxi booking. My wife received a similar response when she sent an SMS booking even though she had not tried to book a taxi before this. No taxi arrived to pick us up that day.
Last month, I was at Labrador Park with my friend and I used the app to book two taxis. The first booking went smoothly and my friend boarded the first taxi when it arrived.
I waited so long for the second booking that I decided to board a taxi which had stopped to drop off a passenger.
The confirmation for my second taxi booking came as I was boarding. The estimated waiting time was seven to nine minutes.
I promptly cancelled the booking but later received a call from the driver of the booked taxi. It turned out that he had not been notified of the cancellation.
Then, last Sunday night, I was in Little India and was using the ComfortDelGro app without success to book a taxi.
Eventually, we managed to flag down a cab. Five minutes later, I received an automated call from the booking centre about a waiting taxi. The app did not show any booking and I cancelled the taxi by SMS.
As these incidents show, sometimes, it is not the passenger's fault. Passengers who do multiple bookings may do so as they have had the experience where none of their bookings went through.
Taxi companies should boost their booking systems and procedures so as not to unnecessarily inconvenience passengers and drivers.
Kunwar Bir Singh
Got la.......1800 Call-a-Cab........
Don't know still active or not?........
When this line started, everybody cry CDG kelong........
First dial always go CDG, behind all jiak sai........
What to do? they are the biggest mah........
make all call bookings chargeable,eg 1900 calls will costs them$3.see whether they dare to make anymore multiple bookings or not!
Companies yet to response.
busy counting $$
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:make all call bookings chargeable,eg 1900 calls will costs them$3.see whether they dare to make anymore multiple bookings or not!
Yup.1900 sure work.
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:Yup.1900 sure work.
Then telco huat?