Originally posted by Rbs70:On 2 April 2004, Chia Teck Leng was sentenced to 42 years in jail, t
Chia Teck Leng another Combat Engineer officer.
compare to sia guy, this chia got big discount liao..
I know some old birds conned tourists that $3 cbd even outside CBD .
Airport $3 , whack $5 .
Booking $2.30 , whack $3.30 , never get caught , no problems .
Locals ?
members , dun find trouble leh , work smart leh .....
sure kena upside down one .
i dunno about TC meter..maybe the new driver or press wrong.
for SMRT meter,we can select peak/off peak booking,location,cbd,adv but airport is automatic.(i will see the lower part to confirm the $ pressing.)
got once at AP,press too fast(press adv) than i faster cancel it than input ap surcharge.
Originally posted by bowah:This cheater are not professional cheater, they all got a bad habit to service their cheat..I call them stoopid cheater, professional cheater knows when to stop, greed is in every human mind, it built in, no way you can evade it, even monks and pastors, MDs, CEOs and so on,,...all are human and built with greed.
The strenght is control, if one can take 10 millions, get out of here before anything happen, one is smart. You must take it as if I dun cheat, someone will cheat, corporate also have to cheat customer inorder to gain, but they cheat it in a legal, that is all, like our taxi companies, all are cheating us...I will not be surprise if someone inside the taxis companies are also a cheater of the company, but when you legally cheat TD, nobody cares, and when you cheat the shareholders, you go to jail, funny right?
Cheat is ok, but dun cheat cheat and cheat
Oh, uncle, I know what you mean liao.......
you mean this kind of cheats?......
Originally posted by Ct2220:Chia Teck Leng another Combat Engineer officer.
Also your old pals?......
Originally posted by Poolman:I know some old birds conned tourists that $3 cbd even outside CBD .
Airport $3 , whack $5 .
Booking $2.30 , whack $3.30 , never get caught , no problems .
Locals ?
members , dun find trouble leh , work smart leh .....
sure kena upside down one .
this story very familiar. i got one coursemate kana guntong tdvl cos EVERY ang mor he pick up, he will whack location surcharges from $3-$10, no matter what time and where LOL. As long as pax is ang mor. This story shared with me by LV57, dunno how true but that coursemate hor everytime 'high' on drugs one, in class and even when driving. So i guess one less such hazard also good la.
Originally posted by YNWA_LFC:this story very familiar. i got one coursemate kana guntong tdvl cos EVERY ang mor he pick up, he will whack location surcharges from $3-$10, no matter what time and where LOL. As long as pax is ang mor. This story shared with me by LV57, dunno how true but that coursemate hor everytime 'high' on drugs one, in class and even when driving. So i guess one less such hazard also good la.
yr coursemate forget some r sg new " citizen "? n some ang mo can be real stingy too.. rem one ang mo old couple return to normanton park after new taxi fare increase after a few month ask, y so expensive?
i say new fare increase.. ( dun no when the last time they take taxi liao )
Yah lah true lor ..... now so many ang mor stay CCK u dunno meh ?
My neighbours , one ang mor , one from Indonesia , 2 from India , one with Pinay wife ....... better learn to distinguish those differences , smlj white also whack , very fast
This Transcab case remind me of my early days.
I was queuing at MBS at 1720 h. That means CBD $3
Then 'Ping', got call at Marina South Ferry Terminal (not MBCC)
I stupid stupid came out of queue. Only about 7 cabs in front of me.
KNN... $2.30 for all that trouble and wasted fuel, no CBD.
Somemore the passenger smelly smelly, just return from oil rig.
TC TDs famous for $3.30 current during off peak...
One ah lao told me... AP$5 n city onli can choose when time and appear in meter.
So if 3.30 appear in meter.. means can hamtam... ? ? ?
Overcharging for a few dollars is really a desparate move, psychologically speaking, I would said that some drivers just love the thrill of cheating and not much on that few extra dollars that can end them with a heavy fine and out of job.
Just remove this bad habit, it does not good to us, both in personnal and in public image.