Have anybody tried pumping the tires to 250psi to have more rolling ability? This may help to improve the milage much. But by doing so, it is better to keep a good car length distance and break early especially during wet weather road. It works on the Magentis that I drove on weekend.
im getting so MAD!!!
drive very gentle.slow move off,rpm never over 1900rpm.
9.15km/L.
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:im getting so MAD!!!
9.15km/L.
I everyday 3000-3800rpm.... but that's petrol engine....When I drive diesel also 3000+++rpm....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I everyday 3000-3800rpm.... but that's petrol engine....When I drive diesel also 3000+++rpm....
he spend too much time q-ing...that's why eat more petrol lor
Originally posted by Red5xx:he spend too much time q-ing...that's why eat more petrol lor
i never Q...sweeper mode.only Q twice less than 5 min at mbs t3/centerpoint
yesterday trip as follow
horne rd-tanjong katong complex
than empty till lor 24 got pax to GM
than empty to f1 pit pob to eunos cresent,png to city plaza
than empty to rcms,png to gwc,png to meyer road
than empty to mbs casino png PT,png hougang
than empty to mbs casino png G22,PNG,mustafa
than empty to mbs T3(3 min Q) to grand hyatt
empty to centerpoint (3 min Q) to clementi ave 2
than empty to riverview hotel png to the verge
than empty to horne road,png to lor 40.
than keep
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I everyday 3000-3800rpm.... but that's petrol engine....When I drive diesel also 3000+++rpm....
see...even merc also better than epica.
flat down $3.40 vs $3.90
FC 10-11km/L
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:im getting so MAD!!!
9.15km/L.
My TC eplica is about 16mth old and is still doing slightly more than 10km/l. Tire pressure I maintain 235.maybe smrt wheel is sport rim as compare to tc.
Originally posted by Sil1606:
bro ... either u damn heavy foot or the car got problems ? My mileage for merc (going to scrap model) : 170km = $20.50 (after 18% disc at shell) My mileage for i30 (2 year old car) : 715 km = $68++ (also after 18% dsic at shell)
i already said.
super gentle,slow move off.rpm never over 1900rpm.
expressway also crusing at 90km/h rpm @1750-1780
tire pressure is correct
FIL used to be ex army MT line WO.taxi in tip top condition.
*fil also gettting this Fc.shake head
i also pump at shell.
FIL also pump till the brim type.
if try everything still fc not good could be one of the fuel injector clogged.. servicing that time inform mechanic fuel consumption no good ask them check.
i try racer mode tonight....stay tune for updates.
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:i try racer mode tonight....stay tune for updates.
Originally posted by Red5xx:old merc still best...
diseal cheap cheap fare high high..
lol...i know you reach when i hear lorry engine noise....hahahah
Originally posted by Sil1606:
racer mode ah ??? Maybe better?? haha but be prepared for 5 to 7 km/ litre ?? lol :P
worst fc.6.3km/L,Fcuk this shitty FC.lol
Profatsir
I'm driving smrt epica. My best FC is 12.5km/L. Recently, is 11.7km/lL to lowest 10.5km/L. I drive slow n steady. Occasionally, see blue buay song then lut with them. U try tonight cruise at 100km/h, ur rpm how much. OK?
Talk later
Check exhaust condition by cooling down the vehicle awhile (15 to 30 minutes) or before you start driving, first put gear to neutral,hand brake up, tekan the accelerator, look for amount of smoke from exhaust, if smoke alot, meaning fuel leakage into exhaust liao.
Check temperature, see if it is higher than normal and and also if engine having hiccup sound.
Either the timming (Cam or electronic injection) was wrongly adjusted or out of timming, and also fuel nozzle spray may be spoiled, choked, it must produce a mist of diesel, some fuel nozzle nipples are spoiled and just like pipe water, pour down into the combustion area instead of doing a mist spray, this will take up lots of fuel and wastage
Thanks bowah...
Ok.today I drive very heavy foot.Move off 2400-2600rpm.sudden acceration to 3500-4000rpm.
Speed at 90km(1700rpm).100km (1780rpm)
Fc achieve 10.6km/L
Shall test again tonight.
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:Thanks bowah...
Ok.today I drive very heavy foot.Move off 2400-2600rpm.sudden acceration to 3500-4000rpm.
Speed at 90km(1700rpm).100km (1780rpm)
Fc achieve 10.6km/L
Shall test again tonight.
Bro, urs same as mine. Maybe is other issue.
Just now lagi heavy foot.
Results-10.3km/L
Muz engage the turbo ...
FC is better when crusing in turbo along expressways.
For those driving Premier
FYI, Shell now is $1.21/L after discount/rebate/pts
Cheaper than company diesel........
drive back to normal mode again....
9.3km/L
SMLJ!!!!!
Originally posted by PrOfAtSiR:drive back to normal mode again....
9.3km/L
SMLJ!!!!!
something is wrong. ask smrt to check