HOT! Listen to Jason Ling's Music now!
ya lor, y sg so stoopid? press n forget..like geyland?
Originally posted by bowah:1985, I work for ODE, machining FH88 barrel using the latest CNC
He! He! He!
FH88 Barrel。。。。So you are under Sim Kok Chye and Simon Lim.
è€�夫å� is your buddy.
Geyland? bo la, geyland got two buttons, press already also cannot forget, keep thinking thinking...then pax suddenly said....Uncle TPE leh, not CTE hor...heng ar..lucky at middle lane, got time to switch to TPE from SLE.
Originally posted by bowah:1985, I work for ODE, machining FH88 barrel using the latest CNC and Oto Morola rapid howitz for navy. Tested first prototype FH88 (non army involve) at thailand, 1st shot, muzzle drop down. All close shop go sol cowboy and sol nana fire own gun better.
We manufactured 100 over FH88, wanted to sell to africa and south america...no buyers, all said
Have to deploy, have to pull the 155 howitzer, have to get men, have to open the hydraulic legs, have to put up camoflague, have to dig mountain to keep it...knn..africa blacks said.
buy this better, just press button only
1986.......knn.......
same leh, he raise his hand also.......
limpek had to run road........
cold air is denser than hot air, which leads to a bigger volume after combustion.
as long as our air con feels colder than usual, most probably we`re getting cooler air to the combustion chamber too. more power for less fuel on night and rainy days.
hot weather can pour water over the bonnet.
Originally posted by AhLim@Fajar:cold air is denser than hot air, which leads to a bigger volume after combustion.
as long as our air con feels colder than usual, most probably we`re getting cooler air to the combustion chamber too. more power for less fuel on night and rainy days.
hot weather can pour water over the bonnet.
u might as well put ice in yr air cleaner
can try dry ice. co2 can expand but water in the form of wet air cant :-)
Originally posted by AhLim@Fajar:can try dry ice. co2 can expand but water in the form of wet air cant :-)
most diesel engines best efficiency run at 92 ~ 96 oC
its not so much of the air but the cooling of the engine and fuel as diesel expands 1% at every about 12 oC.
there are about 3 ~ 5 times fuel supplied to the pump then required consumption. the suplus fuel is to cool the fuel sysytem.
interesting.
do u work with diesel engines?
FH88 ... pull barrel no joke man ... need many men
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:FH88 ... pull barrel no joke man ... need many men
Esso do sell some kind of diesel addictive for better consumption and power .
I heard from one old taxi uncle it's just a small bottle , pour into diesel tank directly .
He driving a Crown , he need the smooth-ness and power , less smoke he said .
U guys on diesel may try .
One bottle like $2+ ..... not expensive
once a week , at car wash , i will power spray my exhaust pipe .....
Carbon choking exhaust , power spray and blow exhaust behind no people see one ......
U'll see the differences .
From Crown , Sonata (Wish no need ) , Merc and Skoda , occasionally i pressure spray my exhaust , u see he carbon u scared sia .....
Power diesel and clean , less black smoke one must die die try Caltex , cleanest diesel i ever used .
Too bad CCK dun have Caltex .
Shell is the brand i used .
Less clean , more smoke , but powerful than Esso's diesel .
Caltex very less smoke .
No need use Caltex all the time , used once every 10 days , let the diesel wash the engine inside , like those from advertisement , it's true one .
Company's diesel sucks lah phui .
once in a while top up full tank in bio diesel..
Originally posted by Ct2220:He! He! He!
FH88 Barrel。。。。So you are under Sim Kok Chye and Simon Lim.è€�夫å� is your buddy.
Ya lor, the world is damn small, also cannot remember them liao..I remember my boss was a Lek..knn, dunno die where liao..during my last month in army, ST came and recruited us, because we all sex 2, only can do delivery and rough job, so they sian us into joining them, I start as trainee...then slowly up, because of my smartness, I was very fast promoted, and also very fast retrenched.
Fark lah, hv to do shift, nite shift every nite gamble..hehehe
Originally posted by Poolman:Power diesel and clean , less black smoke one must die die try Caltex , cleanest diesel i ever used .
Caltex very less smoke .
No need use Caltex all the time , used once every 10 days , let the diesel wash the engine inside , like those from advertisement , it's true one .
My chief, engine is not just about fuel usage, of course good fuel will enhance the performance of the engine due to their extensive research and cost in making it.
Engine also hv to look at the engine oil, the wear and tear replacement, timming, exhaust system, cooling system , fuel system and more importantly the operator using it, which is the driver. If the driver drive like shit, even a roll royce engine also become generator for 7th month ghost festival dinner.
Let me give u an example,
The piston rings are worn (make of hard material), the liner (cylinder make of cast iron) is oversized, in between the clearance is 1.0mm, so every cylinders will have fuel escape in between the rings and liner (cylinder) wall, and that is call fuel wastage.
So, no matter how you clean or put better diesel or change engine oil also no use, you will find the same problem happening, high consumption of fuel, yet no power because of the leakage.
And then the mechanic removed the piston (upper engine removed), he never measure the cylinder, replace new piston rings, about 3 to 4 rings for one piston depend to type of engine, put it back, however, there is still a leakage due to liner (cylinder worn), and that new rings can only reduce the leakage maybe by 0.5mm, and still leaking, still you find high consumption, tho not as much as before.
What mechanic should do is measure the liner (cylinder bore), mannual hone it, replace the piston ring with the next available oversize one so as to reduce the clearance to 0.05mm, that is 5 micron.
And then you see a high performances with less fuel consumption
But does our ah tiong and ahmad mechanic do all these?? they think of sing dollars more than the engine, to be a true engineer, you need to love engine and get the satisfaction of it when it start to run smooth and powerful again, just like TD durian job will satisfy any TD.
And now you know why some mechanic are so good, they never talk about price, they never want to be wearing clean shirt and nice shining shoes, once you walk in only, they will ask what is the problem, on engine, heard sound..until you ask how much, then he will discuss about it, these are good mechanics because they love engine, love to touch and make them good.
If you go in a car repair shop and the first talk from the mechanic is about money, you can move to the next shop, however sad to say, good mechanics are at it extinct, like good engineers, most nowaday care more of their pocket ( which is right) then their profession.
Originally posted by bowah:Let me give u an example,
The piston rings are worn (make of hard material), the liner (cylinder make of cast iron) is oversized, in between the clearance is 1.0mm, so every cylinders will have fuel escape in between the rings and liner (cylinder) wall, and that is call fuel wastage.
So, no matter how you clean or put better diesel or change engine oil also no use, you will find the same problem happening, high consumption of fuel, yet no power because of the leakage.
And then the mechanic removed the piston (upper engine removed), he never measure the cylinder, replace new piston rings, about 3 to 4 rings for one piston depend to type of engine, put it back, however, there is still a leakage due to liner (cylinder worn), and that new rings can only reduce the leakage maybe by 0.5mm, and still leaking, still you find high consumption, tho not as much as before.
What mechanic should do is measure the liner (cylinder bore), mannual hone it, replace the piston ring with the next available oversize one so as to reduce the clearance to 0.05mm, that is 5 micron.
And then you see a high performances with less fuel consumption
there is no clearance between the rings n the liners . the rings gaps are the thermal expansion. using thumb rule for the gap is 0.1mm for every 25mm.
1 way to reuse liners is to hone them (zig zag fine lines on liners) wen wear is within acceptable limit . leakage maybe from valves n power loss from incorrect injection timing.
0.05 mm is 50 microns
Originally posted by bowah:But does our ah tiong and ahmad mechanic do all these?? they think of sing dollars more than the engine, to be a true engineer, you need to love engine and get the satisfaction of it when it start to run smooth and powerful again, just like TD durian job will satisfy any TD.
And now you know why some mechanic are so good, they never talk about price, they never want to be wearing clean shirt and nice shining shoes, once you walk in only, they will ask what is the problem, on engine, heard sound..until you ask how much, then he will discuss about it, these are good mechanics because they love engine, love to touch and make them good.
If you go in a car repair shop and the first talk from the mechanic is about money, you can move to the next shop, however sad to say, good mechanics are at it extinct, like good engineers, most nowaday care more of their pocket ( which is right) then their profession.
engines can talk to you if only u can understand it language
Originally posted by bowah:
Ya lor, the world is damn small, also cannot remember them liao..I remember my boss was a Lek..knn, dunno die where liao..during my last month in army, ST came and recruited us, because we all sex 2, only can do delivery and rough job, so they sian us into joining them, I start as trainee...then slowly up, because of my smartness, I was very fast promoted, and also very fast retrenched.Fark lah, hv to do shift, nite shift every nite gamble..hehehe
Lek => Lek Yew Heng.
Ha! Ha! Ha! You are those Sotong kena smoke by Evita Ng (HR Manager)
Lek Yew Heng is still in ST~ODE,
He and Sim KC, Tong LS all are Production Planner.
Almost 30 years liao, they are those 打æ»ä¹Ÿä¸�èµ° Kind.
Originally posted by Poolman:Power diesel and clean , less black smoke one must die die try Caltex , cleanest diesel i ever used .
Caltex very less smoke .
the first few times I pump petrol is not company pump...coz I don't like to waste time to q (that time don't know timing for no q). I pump is CALTEX! From full tank to half tank, my mileage is 370KM...other diesel is abt 290km from full to half...sonata...older vehicle...I pump tire everytime I pump gas.
Originally posted by bowah:
Ya lor, the world is damn small, also cannot remember them liao..I remember my boss was a Lek..knn, dunno die where liao..during my last month in army, ST came and recruited us, because we all sex 2, only can do delivery and rough job, so they sian us into joining them, I start as trainee...then slowly up, because of my smartness, I was very fast promoted, and also very fast retrenched.Fark lah, hv to do shift, nite shift every nite gamble..hehehe
knn.......