why fine $500?
Originally posted by Red5xx:why fine $500?
overcharging amount below $20 lor......
new revise rule only 12 demerits points and fine $500.......
why he got 1 month suspension........
LTA do thing never suka suka 1 hor.......
Got suspension, I think 2 weeks, maybe they revised or he got some previous case
Originally posted by Rbs70:overcharging amount below $20 lor......
new revise rule only 12 demerits points and fine $500.......
why he got 1 month suspension........
LTA do thing never suka suka 1 hor.......
dear coconut, who say no suka suka? now free/ discount for travel at certain time..
maybe, anything that can be control - increase price..
anything that cannot be control - decrease price??
Originally posted by JoeRaj:Got suspension, I think 2 weeks, maybe they revised or he got some previous case
This might be my own assumption.......
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:dear coconut, who say no suka suka? now free/ discount for travel at certain time..
maybe, anything that can be control - increase price..
anything that cannot be control - decrease price??
My assumption might be wrong.......
The only chances is this.......
"A taxi driver, who accumulates between 6 and 20 demerit points over a
24-month period, is liable to have his taxi driver’s vocational licence
suspended."
But the word is liable........
ok la ok la, u win..
if i ever got suspended, will not be due to overcharging..
he charge cbd $3 ? yesternite, i give 1 handicap gal $14.70 taxi fare free..
that y, up to now, i never cut in to grab pax.. except one time during my early day..zzz
one n only..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:ok la ok la, u win..
that y, up to now, i never cut in to grab pax.. except one time during my early day..zzz
I win again......
No la, I think the charges is concurrent........
Overcharging less than $20 is 12 demerit points and $500 fine......
Than if you accumulate 11-15 points, will be suspense for 4 weeks.......
So 12 points fall under this category, so he is suspended for 1 month........
Originally posted by Angwk7118:When Can A Vocational Licence Be Suspended Or Revoked?
A taxi driver’s vocational licence will be suspended when he accumulates 6 or
more demerit points. The period of suspension ranges from 2 to 8 weeks as
follows:
Demerit Points Suspension Period
6 to 10 2 weeks
11 to 15 4 weeks
16 to 20 8 weeks
It might work that way lor......
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:ok la ok la, u win..
My point is where got suka suka 1......
We don't know, we find out lor........
find out for fark? take tvdl , driving liao.. for u, u go n frame up that tvdl..
bowah would have spend time to check out the latest model..fm prc..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:find out for fark? take tvdl , driving liao.. for u, u go n frame up that tvdl..
bowah would have spend time to check out the latest model..fm prc..
If don't find out, open this thread for fark?......
whack LTA for nothing?.......
ok la ok la, let u whack..
i hit the luo n beat the gu, for u..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:ok la ok la, let u whack..
i hit the luo n beat the gu, for u..
Overcharging is wrong mah.......
So we must get the penalty right........
So my assumption is wrong and I edited........
Than this is call forum discussion mah.........
wrong, we admit, correct, we preach........
not everything also assume, assume, and teach the newbies all the wrong things........
ok la ok la, u win.. i punish myself.. by eating my lunch now..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:ok la ok la, u win.. i punish myself.. by eating my lunch now..
And make sure you dont do it again, wait I get teacher to make you write 100 lines of apology to Rbs
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:ok la ok la, u win.. i punish myself.. by eating my lunch now..
Lunch?????
You in America? hope you not in Boston.....
Originally posted by JoeRaj:And make sure you dont do it again, wait I get teacher to make you write 100 lines of apology to Rbs
knn, stir ah stir......
Originally posted by JoeRaj:And make sure you dont do it again, wait I get teacher to make you write 100 lines of apology to Rbs
Originally posted by Rbs70:Lunch?????
You in America? hope you not in Boston.....
where got as lucky as u? night shift got many type ma.. like poolman, midnight become cinderella - night shift driver over..
i evening drive until 8 am in the morning - night shift ..
meals time where got fix time de..
later, if not too tired, have to eat dinner olso..