According to Singapore Statistics Department data, By end 2012
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/statistics/latest_data.html#12
Our total,population is 5.3124 Million, And 3.2851 Million is Singapore Citizens.
i.e. PR and FT is 2.0273 Million, It's about 38.16% of Singapore Population.
Everyday (Except) I start at about 0400pm and stop at about 0300am , For 10 Hours on OTR, Average I do about 15~18 Trip.
Out of this 15~18 Trip, Average about 10~12 Trip, The Pax is Foreigner,
It may be Tourist , Expat (AMK, Jap etc), Retail Store Staff (Pinoy), "Professionals~~ChinNanä¸å›½è�œ, Vietcong越å�—妹", Overtime Construction Worker (Ah Nia or Ah Tiong), F & B Staff (Ah Tiong or Pinoy) etc.
How about your daily Pax ration ?????
How about, One day, this 38% missing from our population, will it affect your business ???
wow members , very cheem knn ....
i had enough white hair liao , i no need some more white hair .
Nabey i taxi driver nia .....
i everyday 13 pax ...... 4pm to 11pm , mostly expats toursists ..... workers u said .
Only last 2 during midnight it's locals .
But all same , paid with Singapore dollar , so white cat black cat .... can catch mouse one is good cat .
No need headache
Wa Liao.
If one day, All the AMK, ã�‚ã�®ã�,Ah Tiong, Ah Nai, Pinoy。。。。missing from Singapore.
Poolman and Me will
Most of my pax are foreigner too...some look local but once open mouth know leow.
without all these foreign paxs, how many tds will have to quit? simple not enough to go around.. even work 7 shift a week also cannot earn enough..
as it is, so many new member coming in, still got space for more?
This figure of 5.3millions will increase in the coming years or even before 2016, because the target from the white paper was 6.9 millions, but later because of public KPKB, the white paper turned brownish and reduced to 6.0 to 6.3 millions, but the 6.9 millions is still on the agenda, only at a slower pace.
So, that is why you still see high COE, high property prices even after much cooling measure, because now govt are looking toward to higher end immigrant, the middle class to rich, not those typical howlian ah ney from Mumbai or chennai who once become PR, can bring a whole village of their relatives here.
As such, you will still able to enjoy about 50% of foreign paxs who had become PRs or new citizen, therefore, do not worry.
Having said all these, brother, you and me got how long to go, another 20 years??? dun fool ourselve lah, another 5 years maybe can close shop meet me at some old folk home liao, then everyday we can have kopi, watch the day goes by, and see the blue cut the red
but my blue very lousy.. kenna cut by every colour, including blue.. zzzzzz
Dun worry, If one day, All the AMK, ã�‚ã�®ã�,Ah Tiong, Ah Nai, Pinoy。。。。missing from Singapore, won't tiao lao,
the market will correct itself, jobs will be taken back by current taxis drivers that were forced into these circumstances
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:but my blue very lousy.. kenna cut by every colour, including blue.. zzzzzz
I think because even you are from the blue..
lets see.
Me is 530pm-130am.
Bout 20 pax average.
Originally posted by Ct2220:According to Singapore Statistics Department data, By end 2012
Our total,population is 5.3124 Million, And 3.2851 Million is Singapore Citizens.
Everyday (Except) I start at about 0400pm and stop at about 0300am , For 10 Hours on OTR, Average I do about 15~18 Trip.
It may be Tourist , Expat (AMK, Jap etc), Retail Store Staff (Pinoy), "Professionals~~ChinNanä¸å›½è�œ, Vietcong越å�—妹", Overtime Construction Worker (Ah Nia or Ah Tiong), F & B Staff (Ah Tiong or Pinoy) etc.How about your daily Pax ration ?????
How about, One day, this 38% missing from our population, will it affect your business ???
Maybe cos you drive night and mostly, Sinkaporeans dun like to work night shift or second shift type. So, pax likely foreign, if they are retail and F&B staff who finish their work late at night.
Originally posted by Ct2220:According to Singapore Statistics Department data, By end 2012
It may be Tourist , Expat (AMK, Jap etc), Retail Store Staff (Pinoy), "Professionals~~ChinNanä¸å›½è�œ, Vietcong越å�—妹", Overtime Construction Worker (Ah Nia or Ah Tiong), F & B Staff (Ah Tiong or Pinoy) etc.How about your daily Pax ration ?????
you'll consider lucky liao of you can fatch local pax...
Without FT we can eat shit liao....but hor....less FT means more TD can go back to work. So less TD on the road CDG, TC, SMRT...all taxi company pok gai liao....hahahaa....
mine is 70 vs 30 Local
The irony is I usually criuse CBP ,1RQ 6RQ
These job are taken by FT
Well, we have to be justify certain issue here, once I took a Local boss from airport to china squre, he is a banker and financial advisor running his own financial office here, he is going straight to office to settle some issue.
On the way, I asked him, why so many FTs at town nowaday, he said regretfully that he also employ FTs, not only they are cheaper, but also willing to work overseas and anywhere when call upon, younger local singaporeans are more fussy with their job, wanted higher wages, this cannot, that dun want to go, only want to travel to nice places which is already developed, as financial people you need to travel even to rural developing countries, these are where the new business are found.
Without foreign investment.......
Singapore left this type of company........
knn, all jiak ba dang si.......
Si together I dun mind, at least die with one kind of people, but the problem is today, I died and someone huated, then all are not the same, how I wish to go back to pandora again..
Originally posted by bowah:Si together I dun mind, at least die with one kind of people, but the problem is today, I died and someone huated, then all are not the same, how I wish to go back to pandora again..
other ppl bo si, how can u huat right? casket driver...
Last night got 21 trips. Of which 17 were locals. Depending on where you pick your fare..... So am I the odd one out? Locals still take cabs, especially the younger ones, no commitments, still living off parents or those who just started working.