Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:If I were to choose I will retire in Dalat, Vietnam. Nice climate. Nice people. Things are cheap, food are good. Everyday can drink red wine....Lol
yah. stretch your dollar.....
Originally posted by Samsun:from the few examples quote above, it seems those "highly skilled" ppl cannot adapt to aust life because they did not get the respect they think they deserve.
some ppl also not respected here....go there not respected also nvm lah.
at least car n hse cheaper... simpler life lor.
simple life...can be done anywhere cos its a mind matter
don't know, can ask khoon abt it
Originally posted by bowah:If pool goes there, we might one day go visit him..then maybe his name might changed to Aminlee Subrata, australia yellow banana bangala taxis driver there...
many people give up Sg citizenship......
and many lan lan had to stuck in a place they call themself "home" but as a 2nd class citizen.......
they will tell you all the wonderful story about that country, but in their heart cursing and swearing........
angry on goberment policy and angry on your own country is totally 2 different issues.......
no pride with your pink ic, please go.......
Originally posted by Rbs70:angry on goberment policy and angry on your own country is totally 2 different issues.......
Why would anyone be angry or happy with own country ar? Is there such a thing at all? Got example?
When people quit their job and say they dun like the company, they are really saying they dun like the way the company is run or the management style or their bosses. Always about people...tio bo?
Originally posted by Samsun:yah. stretch your dollar.....
A bottle of red wine only S$4-7++ nia....Lol
Actually no need migrate lah....Next time I just stay overseas for few months sianzzz liao come back here stay few months. Fly here fly there loh....
I would rather be a 3rd class citizen in Australia , then a 3rd Class citizen in Singapore .
I think here first class citizen stays in Sentosa Cove , 2nd Class citizen stays in Condo , 3rd Class as in FT and 4th class are local cheap labours like us .
At least 3rd class citizen i can enjoy life there , surfing , ride horse , rear ostrich , rear frogs ( tian ji ) and no need to pay heavy taxes like in Sgp .
Those who return to Singapore ..... i thought they are not being to clever .
Age 40 and u'll lose your job to a younger FT . Even a Master degree also will be down in pecking down if u are old , game over .
Age 40 in Australia u wash plates in Aussieland also can get minimum wages of $4000 a month sgdollar , in Singapore 40 years old u sit more often in coffee shop , will be better than working as dish washer .
I really want to know those stats of people renoun their citizenship in Singapore and fuck off to Australia .
Hope Singapore be brave to show us those datas .
versus those who returned .
yes hammerhammer has good suggestion ..... sell our houses in Singapore , move oversea .
Work there , free come back jalan jalan , no need see PAP's faces .
Dual citizenship .......
During Lee Kuan Yew time ....
Once u renoun your citizen ship , your children no need do national service .
now ???
They fear so much more youngster migrating to oversea never come back once after uni that they changed the law , every male singapore must serve national service even if their parent renoun their citizenship .
Why fear ?
Cos just too many ...... show us those datas . to prove that more people are coming back and not going out .
In Melbourne , there is a club called Temasek Club , set up by former Singaporeans ......
Asked how many would want to come back Singapore ?
Non .
Goh Chok Tong once screwed those "Quittors" at one of his National Day Rally .... why screw them ? Just a little bit only mah , right ?
Nope it's a lot .
Originally posted by Poolman:I would rather be a 3rd class citizen in Australia , then a 3rd Class citizen in Singapore .
I think here first class citizen stays in Sentosa Cove , 2nd Class citizen stays in Condo , 3rd Class as in FT and 4th class are local cheap labours like us .
At least 3rd class citizen i can enjoy life there , surfing , ride horse , rear ostrich , rear frogs ( tian ji ) and no need to pay heavy taxes like in Sgp .
I fear for my children .... i wouldn't want to imagine what kind of income they will get once completing their Uni .
Originally posted by Poolman:I would rather be a 3rd class citizen in Australia , then a 3rd Class citizen in Singapore .
Originally posted by Poolman。。。。。At least 3rd class citizen。。 and no need to pay heavy taxes like in Sgp .。。。。。。
http://www.ato.gov.au/content/12333.htm
|
|
Originally posted by Taxilim88:Why would anyone be angry or happy with own country ar? Is there such a thing at all? Got example?
When people quit their job and say they dun like the company, they are really saying they dun like the way the company is run or the management style or their bosses. Always about people...tio bo?
The key word here is Migrating......
Singapore don't practice dual citizenship, you have to choose......
So you decided to migrate, but you still love your own country? No, it don't work that way.......
but if due to work committment, I'm posted oversea, I miss my country, that's a different anticipation......
my home grown country, my loyalty is there, quoting company level example don't really match........
so I repeat, if you decided to give up Singapore and MIGRATE, please go.......
Self define of classification of people is a very dangerous thinking.......
it only happen in communist country......
please do practice self-restrain......
if you are not good enough, doesn't mean everybody must be the same.......
Originally posted by Ct2220:Originally posted by Poolman。。。。。At least 3rd class citizen。。 and no need to pay heavy taxes like in Sgp .。。。。。。
http://www.ato.gov.au/content/12333.htm
Tax rates 2012-13
The following rates for 2012-13 apply from 1 July 2012.
Taxable income
Tax on this income
0 - $18,200
Nil
$18,201 - $37,000
19c for each $1 over $18,200
$37,001 - $80,000
$3,572 plus 32.5c for each $1 over $37,000
$80,001 - $180,000
$17,547 plus 37c for each $1 over $80,000
$180,001 and over
$54,547 plus 45c for each $1 over $180,000
The above rates do not include the Medicare levy of 1.5% (see Guide to Medicare levy for more information).
Tax rates 2011-12
The following rates for 2011-12 apply from 1 July 2011.
Taxable income
Tax on this income
0 - $6,000
Nil
$6,001 - $37,000
15c for each $1 over $6,000
$37,001 - $80,000
$4,650 plus 30c for each $1 over $37,000
$80,001 - $180,000
$17,550 plus 37c for each $1 over $80,000
$180,001 and over
$54,550 plus 45c for each $1 over $180,000
The above rates do not include the Medicare levy of 1.5%
Yes i understood in Australia they have hefty taxes on the people , but u have to see what kind of return u have ....
What kind of prices for their housing ?
What kind of prcies for their cars ?
What kind of prices for their houses of what size ?
What kind of medical benefits u have .
In Singapore , once u kena heart attack , Medisave can swept away by just one surgery .
In Australia , everything as long as u are sick , government will dealth with it . FOC !!!!
As long as u are a citizen of Australia , when u are sick , there is no class group , what first class what 2nd class ... nothing , dun see too much Straits Times . All the same .
taxes paid the same , benefits the same .
Just cannot be bother about what other see u .
Just like our FT here , they are here working , they know we dun like them , but they just work here .
Totally ignore what and how we see them .
Given to 40% taxes and health taken care of ......... vs ........... Singapore type of lifestyle , with expensive healthcare ......... i opt for Australia health care .
When my friend first went to Perth .....
After a few years , their Australian neighbour , actually gave them a car !!!
A white gave a car to a yellow skin neighbour !!!
Yes gave them !!!
Cos their cars has got no age limit , as long as it can move , u can keep them .
Every 12-15 years , Aussies changed to a new car .
New car $19000 .
When they buy a new car , they give away their old cars .
This is the kind of things u dun read on Straits Times .
It's my personal encounter with someone who have left for AussieLand , and recently just met up with him when he came back for holiday for a relative's wedding .
I met a former Singaporean a few days ago .
Went to that club for a few drinks with old school mates .
Was in Australia since 1989 .
Three sons , wife a former teacher in Sgp .
His eldest son is a Major in Australian Army now . Yes , a Singapore born Major in Australia army .
Yellow skin Major , taking charge of white skin Aussies in the Army .
What kind of class we talking here ?
If there is a class or race gap , chinese will never be a Major in Australian Army .
Dun read too much of Straits Times , he told me .
Its balance reporting like this that causes many singaporeans to uproots. And when they do they are branded as quitters.
For your info singaporeans pay many taxes, many which are indirect taxes which we do not see...
Water borne taxes ( do u know there is tax on the amount of water that you use from your house hold tap?)
GST ( this one no need to say, the killer among all, every lanjiao things u buy also got gst one)
ERP( the govt make it sounds like its not a tax but i think its a tax)
CPF( compulsary force saving, esp your medisave> Its cant be withdrawn as cash to your beneficiary even when you pass away, it just goes to their medisave account) Especially for self employed the medisave is the biggest sucker of our income.
What loyalty for country? Die for country? Lanjiao la humans all selfish one.
My family and myself comes first. Which ever nation gives me the best deal i will go if i have the chance.
In Australia, If car is 19000, after ten years, it will be less than 500, give you because no 2nd hand dealer want it, if you go along blue mountain and some long highway along australia and USA, you can find throw away car in quite good condition, even have key inside, just start and move on...but these places are damn ulu, full of vultures and coyotes, who want to go..only those who want to get rid of their own car but dealer do not want to take will throw there, then take a ride from friend to go back.
When I was in USA, travelling from states to state to board a vessel, the driver said, if you too slow, some can cut you and pull a gun and shoot at you off the road, so you find some car lying along the desert highway with a skeleton on the driver seat.
You see, everyone of us have our own suffering, not only you and me, be it rich, poor, can do or cannot do in life, all have suffering, from erectile dyfunction to poor health to no money to divorcing to wearing green hat to childrens betraying father to relatives killing each other for the assets and so on.
The day you are conceived inside your mother womb, the suffering started, you start to struggle to survive, struggle to come out, struggle for milk, struggle for sweet, toys, foods and love...then as you grow up, with egos and pride, you struggle to maintain them, struggle to beat and challenge your peer, your neighbour, your fellow Taxis drivers and so on.
And as you suffer and struggle, you tend to see other pasture are greener and better, and coupled with someone telling you, it add on your hallucination, many are suffering, in fact all of us, but seldom are there people who like to admit it, and in return praise their life and their living conditon is good, this is pride and ego at play,
just like you, drive red, must said red good, if not, no face, lack of ego, no pride, drive silver, said silver good, drive silver skoda, said skoda is good, you are very happy in driving it, no fight on the road, said until like it is a best taxis in the world, but deep inside you, is suffering.
Mai lah, let us be more frank with ourselves, a man will alway see another man wife nicer, another man house better, another man country brighter and another man life smoother, but in actual fact, all are suffering. As we age, lack go of those youthful ego and pride, be simple and live simple, if today huat, buy better food for family, if today OBK, buy veges cheaper and good for health. Remember, the biggest enemy is yourselves, if you can outbeat yourself, you will be in control of your mind and at peace
Originally posted by Rbs70:angry on goberment policy and angry on your own country is totally 2 different issues.......
heaty?
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:heaty?
Hahaha......this morning raining leh......
for me, I also angry with certain policy lay down by our current Goberment.......
policy can change if possible but soverign of a nation cannot change.......
if the definition of being loyal to your own country can be differ so much, so be it.......
When you decide to migrate due to some of their policy, I think is ultra rubbish.......
when you decide to migrate, no more love for this country, so please go, because I don't want there's 1 day, when we had to protect our home land, instead of pointing your riffles at the aggressor, knn you point toward your own buddy........