members , not just $2000 or $2140 okay ???
Now this chap kena jailed 10 months , guntong 8 years .
Siao liao lor .....
But killing 2 men , just 10 months , guntong 8 years , very lenient liao .
But due to recent cases , i have to say , i "respect" the judgement by the court .
Originally posted by Poolman:members , not just $2000 or $2140 okay ???
Now this chap kena jailed 10 months , guntong 8 years .
Siao liao lor .....
It is not abt 2k or 2.5k, it is about life, money can earn, life is just one time.
What a sad news, all in their 30s and early 40s.
There is certainly no intention by all parties to end up in such a situation, that is why it is call an accident. The court have to make a decision to penalise someone, at the end of the day, it is those family members who suffered.
When I drive casket in the early morning to Lim Chu Kang or any other cemetry, the road is so clear, and naturally you tends to press the accelerator more and become less attentive. My casket shifu once taught me, at the brim of relaxation and clear road, accident happen the most, so guys, becareful, Tuas is dangerous, many big trucks all at high speed, and some of it road so big until you dunno if you are on the correct lane.
Every filtering, have to be careful, many trucks and cars like to do a last minute cut from middle lane to filter in, especially so in tuas where many do not know the road well and looking for companies.
Punishment is of course suffering, but I will take it as a blessing that he is out of taxi driving and maybe move on to do a better job.
Originally posted by bowah:
It is not abt 2k or 2.5k, it is about life, money can earn, life is just one time.What a sad news, all in their 30s and early 40s.
There is certainly no intention by all parties to end up in such a situation, that is why it is call an accident. The court have to make a decision to penalise someone, at the end of the day, it is those family members who suffered.
When I drive casket in the early morning to Lim Chu Kang or any other cemetry, the road is so clear, and naturally you tends to press the accelerator more and become less attentive. My casket shifu once taught me, at the brim of relaxation and clear road, accident happen the most, so guys, becareful, Tuas is dangerous, many big trucks all at high speed, and some of it road so big until you dunno if you are on the correct lane.
Every filtering, have to be careful, many trucks and cars like to do a last minute cut from middle lane to filter in, especially so in tuas where many do not know the road well and looking for companies.
Punishment is of course suffering, but I will take it as a blessing that he is out of taxi driving and maybe move on to do a better job.
agree! when road is clear, sometimes mind also blank. never think or "see"
i was riding my m/c on sunday morning. road was "clear" i dint even realise an uncle on electric bicycle was cutting into my lane (extreme right), to turn right...
clipped my handle bar....and i was worse off....
2mths mc. damn.....lucky no fractures....just drop skin.
KNN leh...the car stop in the middle of the AYE leh....Cannot fault the cabby 100% what. CCB
Think he gotten himself a buay gan lawyer....If he can get a solid lawyer plus see some specialist write some letter maybe just fine no need jail....Haizzzz
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Think he gotten himself a buay gan lawyer....If he can get a solid lawyer plus see some specialist write some letter maybe just fine no need jail....Haizzzz
Taxi drivers long si lang , no need what solid lawyer , sure tio one .
Unless u civilian driver , like those staying at Chwee Chian View type , Singapore Phui Force see where they stay , already unrine inside their pants liao ......
Taxi driver sure tio one , jiak lat jiak lat one .
Long si 2 men , 10 months , after less holiday , 7-8 months nia .
Cheap cheap .....
No fine ????
Just guntong 8 years ? Cham is must retake driving license .
Traffic Police not sure if will pass him again ?
38 years old + 8 years , 46 years old retake driving license , lao kok kok liao .........
Originally posted by Samsun:agree! when road is clear, sometimes mind also blank. never think or "see"
i was riding my m/c on sunday morning. road was "clear" i dint even realise an uncle on electric bicycle was cutting into my lane (extreme right), to turn right...
clipped my handle bar....and i was worse off....
2mths mc. damn.....lucky no fractures....just drop skin.
You look at NSHW enough liao, once accident, it will be a serious one, because clear road encourage speeding, and now most cars with cruise control, aiyo..brake also brake buay hu..bang into trailer, head also gone.
City driving, tho messi, traffic light here and there, but drivers are more cautious, not sleeping, fark here and there,...adrenaline charging, even hit also minor accident, but with a clear road, like the ferrari case..alamak, nasi lemak liao.
We TD sometime focus too much on city road, then once hit expressway, speed all the way, as you get tired and also much energy lost in the city, you may fall asleep, so becareful, focus hor
Expressway if sleepy, drive moderately, try tilt head and look at other thing, try not to just look straight, you will go into dreamland, of course the best is do not drive if sleepy, but with pax on board from city, you got not much choice, move yr eye balls, or if possible, talk to pax.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNN leh...the car stop in the middle of the AYE leh....Cannot fault the cabby 100% what. CCB
Rear ended,So many motorist love to tailgate one another when they know what's the consequences..Sillyporean.Road so wide still wanna tailgate that bike for what?The bike rider own him $$?Egoistic and bully never ending
Dangerous/reckless driving involving death - you can look at 18 months to 3 years, maybe more.
Inconsiderate driving involving death - starting around the 1 year mark
This case careless driving resulting in death - 8 weeks to 1 year. Here 8 months is a very appropriate sentence
Originally posted by carbikebus:Rear ended,So many motorist love to tailgate one another when they know what's the consequences..Sillyporean.Road so wide still wanna tailgate that bike for what?The bike rider own him $$?Egoistic and bully never ending
what to do, those private car alway think they paid higher road tax than a motorcycle, knn..anyway, he also gone liao
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Think he gotten himself a buay gan lawyer....If he can get a solid lawyer plus see some specialist write some letter maybe just fine no need jail....Haizzzz
Subhas Anandan
tia gong he very good.......
I once kanna a court martial case. Confirm go in sit type. Heng got a good lawyer help me fight. From a potential 1-1.5 years sentence to just a $500 fine and discharged from the SAF. Recently he is promoted to SC liao....Solid guy, rebutt the prosecutors until they all diam diam...
Originally posted by Angwk7118:
that cabby never pay attention while driving, how can say not his fault
Your fellow Mod says 10 months lenient blah blah.
I remember not long ago he mention that 1 of his TD friends involved in fatal accident involving 2 deaths. He was asking for views/advise about how to help his friend.
So now this cabby kena 10 months he say lenient, will he now also be asking that his friend get at least 2 years or more, when his turn comes up?
Will he be the super cyber warrior demanding justice and punishment or will he act blur because it's his friend and hope he gets a 'lenient' sentence like this?
Fated...
The car bang bike.
Both bo tai ji...
Den kenan bang by taxi both passed away...
å‰�ä¸–ç›¸æ¬ å‚µ
Yeah it should be one life 10 months ..... should be 20 months minimum .
Then say liao , court say must take out such article , contempt of court smlj smlj ...... talk for what ?
10 months lenient liao lo .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I once kanna a court martial case. Confirm go in sit type. Heng got a good lawyer help me fight. From a potential 1-1.5 years sentence to just a $500 fine and discharged from the SAF. Recently he is promoted to SC liao....Solid guy, rebutt the prosecutors until they all diam diam...
Not EVERYONE can afford a good lawyer like YOU. Here is a TD forum , not a Millionaire's lounge.
Who can afford a SC btw? heard they charge 10k per court session is it?
Originally posted by Rbs70:Subhas Anandan
tia gong he very good.......
Yes, this guy is good, last week, I took one nice indian lady pax from ah wood to changi Prison, she told me, her son was sentence to life for killing a girl..can be gf, but I did not probe further as it was a sad thing.
Then she said, by right, he was sentence to death, she and her husband then decided to all way to save their son, I heard already also sympathise her, they engaged Subhas Anandan, but to appeal to high court, need alot of money on the case, she sold her 4 rooms flat, rent one room to stay, ask her daugher to stay in hostel, fight all the way and finally, high court judge reverse the sentence to life prison.
On the way, she feel very happy, smiling and can also talk jokes, I sense a strong will lady who knows no barrier in getting her way.
End journey, fares was $25, give $30 and ask me to keep the change, I denied, but she already drop off with her foods for her son. For a moment, I think, nothing beat mother love, and smiled myself. Then a malay chio bu flagged me once out of the gate, once on board, she said, Uncle, you abit siao leh, machiam gila uncle,..keep smiling???