Originally posted by bowah:
Yes, this guy is good, last week, I took one nice indian lady pax from ah wood to changi Prison, she told me, her son was sentence to life for killing a girl..can be gf, but I did not probe further as it was a sad thing.Then she said, by right, he was sentence to death, she and her husband then decided to all way to save their son, I heard already also sympathise her, they engaged Subhas Anandan, but to appeal to high court, need alot of money on the case, she sold her 4 rooms flat, rent one room to stay, ask her daugher to stay in hostel, fight all the way and finally, high court judge reverse the sentence to life prison.
On the way, she feel very happy, smiling and can also talk jokes, I sense a strong will lady who knows no barrier in getting her way.
End journey, fares was $25, give $30 and ask me to keep the change, I denied, but she already drop off with her foods for her son. For a moment, I think, nothing beat mother love, and smiled myself. Then a malay chio bu flagged me once out of the gate, once on board, she said, Uncle, you abit siao leh, machiam gila uncle,..keep smiling???
This is the Woodlands Baby Case I think. The guy is known as baby, killed his gf in AMK. I think he got life not death, must check up.
Subhas good also must see case, if really got grounds to fight or lower the charge then, he's good, but cases water-tight, even the best lawyers can't help you.
Yes, and that cost her $500,000 from lower to high court..president also never pardon her son, and after all the spending on lawyers and finally Subhas, at least it was reduced to manslaughter..haiz.