Hi i am a new taxi driver doing the graveyard shift.
Just Q&A the forummers and experienced taxi drivers what is a fair resolution to both passengers and taxi drivers, if the passenger vomited in the taxi?
Do i need to inform cab company, LTA, NEA and MOH with the passenger's contact with regards to the impending H7N9 avian flu.
Where and how much do i go to sanitize the cab, should i ask for downtime compensation as well. If passenger is doubtful about the amount, can i ask the passenger to go with me for the cleanup and leave the meter running...
Whats the solutions, please advise?
Taxi Driver at the short end of the stick.
When you drive taixs, just like all jobs, you must know the hazards of Taxi driving, and especially driving a grave yard shift, more hazard will be there.
If you are scare of illness and those H1 N1 or H2 N9 kind of diesease spreading, then, no offend, please give up taxi driving.
When u drive night, Plastic bags must be there, you must ask pax, are you ok, do you feel like vomitting, can I stop somewhere for you, please take a plastic bag from the back when you want to vomit, I charge 0.50cents for one plastic bag use, if you need mineral water, I charge 1.20 per bottle, cheaper than 7/11. Are you OK sir?
Vomit charge $70, last time $50, now inflation, price goes up.
Originally posted by bowah:
Vomit charge $70, last time $50, now inflation, price goes up.
4 chinese PRC gals, Akyab Road, 1 infront give half balls, one at the back start talking into my ear, one vomitted, once i smell vomitting, stop, come out, pay or dun pay or call police...why, give half ball only everything can ar?? my buddy hammer ball bigger than her lols.
They scold in chinese, me handphone call liao..then quickly throw a $50, clean up with their tissue and I drive them to their destination, way out, I look, a bit vomit only, just use my mineral water wash can liao/...
When you drive nite, you hv to be a nite warrior, but first of all, you must be fit, if pui pui, sleepy sleepy, here pain, there pain type, better dun mess with those people
Then bo jio me for kopi? wha lau, mine $50 only, somemore have to clean myself abit, but I know a little bit only, cos my this hirer cab rubber mat is those folded up at all corner one, just take the mat and wash can liao.
However, I hv to say, there are many responsible drinker, most do not feel like vomit or think that they will not vomit until after boarding taxis, sat down, go around a few turn, their face changed, those responsible one that I met a few will tab my shoulder and say, want to vomit, I will stop and let them vomit...coming from a drinker myself, I know that to vomit out is the best, worst is, like want to vomit but cannot, very cham.
Then after they vomitted, immediately i serve them one bottle of my cheap mineral water for $1.20, unfortunately, unlike VW chill compartment, if not give them another chilled beer
Prevention is better than cure !
Prevention is like a fish net, some fishes will still slip thru...not that I pick up pax vomitting because of drinking, but also sick people, childrens who cannot take long distance, like me, when young, take long distance bus only, vomit liao.
When I sailing for first 6 months, keep vomitting, wha lau, sea sick until my captain also sick of me.
i only ask for $10 fr prc paxs,one vomit out of window,but dirty all the side of door,still they complain too much!the last time anothef case i ask only $5!
a new zelander told me that pax will be liable to pay $200 for cleaning of cab if they vomit.
last wk just gave my CD box to a pinoy to puke...and its 10am in the morning. probably hangover.
lucky she offered to pay me for the $2 daiso box....
Originally posted by foolsh_2000:i only ask for $10 fr prc paxs,one vomit out of window,but dirty all the side of door,still they complain too much!the last time anothef case i ask only $5!
That's why you not suitable to drive taxi lah...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:That's why you not suitable to drive taxi lah...
He is alway welcome into driving taxis, use yr IQ lah, if got more people like him coming to drive taxis, you can huat big time.
yes a lot of people say i cannot drive taxi including paxs and td,but i still manage to survive for 1 yr +!
vomit=$200,dun pay i sent to you police station.
Solution ?
Dun go Geylang , CQ Boat Quay , Neil Road , Duxton such areas to pick your pax .
Or Fullerton Bay Hotel area , fucking alot of drunk people . Among the hotels .
If u happened to read most messages here ...
Most drivers that meet with such troubles , run fare , kena whack , kena abuse , kena vomit ..... were those paxes whom they picked from such places , Geylang , Joo chiat , BQ , CQ , Duxton etc .....
Since such places got so high risk of contacting such paxes , why go ?
Me ? A few year ago , Ah Neh vomitted inside my cab ...... sent him to Sembawang Shipyard .........
Draw $50 from ATM and pay me , he ask draw how much ?
$50 flat .
Cheap liao ....
If not i call Police 999 .
he scared , pay me $50 .
End day i just throw away my car mat ...... bought a new one for my hirer .
$3.50 .
knn ...... $50 tom .
He! He! He!
Originally posted by Gw2kitty:Hi i am a new taxi driver doing the graveyard shift.
Just Q&A the forummers and experienced taxi drivers what is a fair resolution to both passengers and taxi drivers, if the passenger vomited in the taxi?
Do i need to inform cab company, LTA, NEA and MOH with the passenger's contact with regards to the impending H7N9 avian flu.
Where and how much do i go to sanitize the cab, should i ask for downtime compensation as well. If passenger is doubtful about the amount, can i ask the passenger to go with me for the cleanup and leave the meter running...
Whats the solutions, please advise?
Taxi Driver at the short end of the stick.
my previous night shift driver do this,
got a pax or paxs (with or without friends) smell of alcohol. tell him the house rules.if pax still alert, u are still ok. if pax is already bad shape, i think u do not even know where he wants to go..not to mention how to collect payments later
offer him a plastic bag or tell him where to get them if they are not feeling well as not all cabs got pockets at the back seat
throw up and dirty cab, market price is usually $50 which some petrol kiosk charge about $30 for cleaning as well as $20 for the lost time when cleaning in progress
Many years ago, 1 of the New Years Eve, part-time drive over night, haven't drive limo yet.........
don't play, play, long time never drive midnight but all the kang hu still instill with me........
About 1am, Mohammad Sultan is 人山人海, game just started, New Year mah........
with my "tiger eye", this chio bus, steady, don't look drunk, still can make phone call and smiling, don't need to ask, straight away stop in front of her........
on board, still steady, "uncle, old airport road".........
Still thinking how smart am I, after moving off, not even 10second, knn si char bor Merlion all over behind........
waw piang, I turn around and ask her, "I see you no drunk than pick you, than you want to vomit don't tell me, I got plastic bag mah!"........
haven't finish my sentence, knn Merlion the 2nd time........
Last time where got ball to ask for "washing money", endure drive her back, curse and swear lor.........
after dropping her, game over...........
Originally posted by Angwk7118:i guess i am slightly better
also 4 prc pick from CQ to yishun blk 1xx
just few hundred meter away to drop off, one vomitted
ask for $200 , final settle at $100 plus $20 plus meter fare but no further sending them
then turn to a corner shell station, pay $20 and all done within 30min
good $100, but kiosk charge only $20 for cleaning ? is it because its not badly affected?
Originally posted by j007:good $100, but kiosk charge only $20 for cleaning ? is it because its not badly affected?
but if you take extra--- overcharge.... ---- LTA lim kopi
Originally posted by gohcy:but if you take extra--- overcharge.... ---- LTA lim kopi
down here all garang 1, you don't know meh........