Sorry, couldn't find this in any of the topics here...so appreciate if anybody can advise
What's the typical arrangment? Just verbal agreement?
Also, if things don't work out between hirer and relief, what is the standard notice period to terminate the agreement?
Thanks
Just passed out newbie
http://sgforums.com/forums/3426/topics/455118
RSM, Pls Lock this thread.
The key is trust, once got no trust, smlj also no need to talk.
Hirer and relief relationship built on trust and the market condition, if the market whereby relief are on high demand, which is alway the case, then it is the relief market, hirer hv to give way abit, sayang relief and make it easy for relief, but there are times, whereby it is the hirer market, whereby too many relief cannot find hirer, very rare, unless economy goes down, then you see Hirer more yaya papaya.
This agreement is alway on verbal, and that imply trust, once that is not there, relief can throw key, hirer can tell relief off, no need what period of notice unless you still want to maintain that relationship, like neighbours, everyday see and met each other, then better to nicely separate so as to leave room for future greeting and friendship.
Some hirers knn, write their own rules and regulation nicely printed on a piece of paper and ask me to sign..I tell them go fark spider.
Originally posted by bowah:The key is trust, once got no trust, smlj also no need to talk.
Hirer and relief relationship built on trust and the market condition, if the market whereby relief are on high demand, which is alway the case, then it is the relief market, hirer hv to give way abit, sayang relief and make it easy for relief, but there are times, whereby it is the hirer market, whereby too many relief cannot find hirer, very rare, unless economy goes down, then you see Hirer more yaya papaya.
This agreement is alway on verbal, and that imply trust, once that is not there, relief can throw key, hirer can tell relief off, no need what period of notice unless you still want to maintain that relationship, like neighbours, everyday see and met each other, then better to nicely separate so as to leave room for future greeting and friendship.
Some hirers knn, write their own rules and regulation nicely printed on a piece of paper and ask me to sign..I tell them go fark spider.
u so scare topic tio lock...
yes. trust most impt.
cannot kay kao (count too much)....if you win, the other party lose.
no win-win bs one.
both are tying to make a living....make do abit.
as a relief myself, i always respect the hirer's decisions and rules. anything is best to ask and say out....better than ASS-u-ME
Originally posted by bowah:The key is trust, once got no trust, smlj also no need to talk.
Fully understooded. Thanks.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:bro CT pai say lah,
i just realised that the information about hirer and relief agreement is very limited at the newbie thread
the information on this is very little and spread out among the different thread
let members contribute a bit here and i gather the info and update on the newbie thread
Thanks for understanding and not locking. I actually read almost all in newbie section but couldn't find any info on agreement.
Originally posted by Red5xx:u so scare topic tio lock...
Ya lor, nowaday, mods anyhow luan luan lock, if not he got too many locks no use..how? place it on great wall of china?
Taxi driving is a very individual one man job, and as human, we tends to have blaming culture within us, if it is team of 10 or 20 in a company dept, it become so called office politics, he blame her, they blame him, end with with tribes and clans from shaolin and wu tang...so on.
As taxi driver stand alone, and the only person to put word is his partner, it is a natural sense of human that even relief clean up the whole vehicle, hirer will in silence or open said that why this is not clean and that is not thrown, or that even fuel is top up as per instruction, one of them will alway feel the other is cheating him. It might, or it might not, but in TD partner relationship, there lies the line of boundary that both will tend to cross at times.
And it is right to say that to get a good relief or good hirer is much difficult then finding a good wife, however, some do partner each other for 20 years and above, some just one day only..give up liao.
If mod and owner dun suka suak lock topic , become mod and owner kum lan ????
Take note some hirer thinks they are boss, owner of car, push his weight around.
if cannot agree to terms, don't even start. Along the way, anything not sure, trash it out.
its a PARTNERSHIP to ease the cost burden of a hirer and both got a chance to make $ as a TD.
NOT A BOSS EMPLOYEE RELATIONSHIP
no agreement , mutual understanding
Remember, must view the vehicle too
some vehicle upkeep is ...
Hirer used to be king leh....can suka suka pok relief one....but hor nowadays like relief is king....sometimes haven't start driving pok hirer liao....not hear say....from horse mouth....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Hirer used to be king leh....can suka suka pok relief one....but hor nowadays like relief is king....sometimes haven't start driving pok hirer liao....not hear say....from horse mouth....
When I first started , hirer is King ...
After the entry of TransCab , Premier , etc etc ...
Relief is King , so many to chose from .
As long as u sweep road , any taxi will do .
Maybe relief is really king now....
Contacted one SMRT hirer near my place yesterday regarding his posting in cabby.sg. Nice guy, came by to meet me even though we could have just talked on the phone, bought me coffee and since he done for the day even drove me all to the way from Serangoon to Woodlands to try to expedite my tvdl (since i just passed last week). Sad to say, SMRT once hear I relief only and not taking a taxi asked me to wait for LTA letter. Haizzz
Anyway, more or less settled with him. Just waiting for LTA letter only. Will be on 5pm-5am shift Mon to Sat. Hope to have supper with you guys if you have time once i OTR.
Originally posted by DarkKnightRising:Maybe relief is really king now....
Contacted one SMRT hirer near my place yesterday regarding his posting in cabby.sg. Nice guy, came by to meet me even though we could have just talked on the phone, bought me coffee and since he done for the day even drove me all to the way from Serangoon to Woodlands to try to expedite my tvdl (since i just passed last week). Sad to say, SMRT once hear I relief only and not taking a taxi asked me to wait for LTA letter. Haizzz
Anyway, more or less settled with him. Just waiting for LTA letter only. Will be on 5pm-5am shift Mon to Sat. Hope to have supper with you guys if you have time once i OTR.
dun say relief king lah....haha....
just that nowadays, rental sibeh high, so better for hirer to find a relief to relieve the pain mah.....
some hirers even want 7 days relief.....haha....$50 rental from relief a day means $1500 into the pocket leh (or throw to taxi companies to cover rental)..... who don't want?
everything before deal, all swee swee one...talk is easy and free....
Originally posted by DarkKnightRising:Maybe relief is really king now....
relax take your time, this 2 weeks is not good for newbie otr cos lull.
enjoy your free time now, once start you too tired for free time already.
Originally posted by Terry Young:relax take your time, this 2 weeks is not good for newbie otr cos lull.
enjoy your free time now, once start you too tired for free time already.
Thanks for the advice.
This one saw at company diesel kiosk today..a lot of tds there see leow also shake head.
Not sure if it is a hirer / relief thingy but what I felt is, some disagreeable over topping up of fuel with his hirer or whatsoever hence he does what he did.
This guy took more than 20mins to fill up. He manual pump then use torch light shine and see, then drip drip drip without pressing anything..then press a little bit, shine and see then drip drip..keep doing that..when you think he is done..he go shake his vehicle...and do the same thing again..somemore never off vehicle.
Anyway, if this guy, who don't look very healthy is OMO...think better for him not to drive anymore.
And if got partner, have to do until like this..also better not to drive..
I tell my relief..just auto pump..twat leow can already..
Originally posted by Angwk7118:Got black and white so what?
Can use in court?
Cannot click just break off lor.
Find until can click one.
My relief I only talk over phone until meet in office and start
The shortest relief is one day and out he go
even if got agreement , state the few important one .
1.No owing of rental
2.Night driver no attending to service
3. In the event vehicle breakdown , pro rated of taxi rental must be fulfill . Start 5pm , vehicle broke down 8pm , relief must pay 3 hours of rental . As of agreed rental divided by 12 hours .
4.Anyone to go extra off days besides regular off day , to subsidise $25 per day rental