Those fines , summons , season parking , car wash , benefits , free rental ..... no need write lah .
Say once enough .
I have got over a dozen of hirers and reliefs since i started driving .....
Non need any agreement , also like that .
He steady , i steady , everyone steady .
Money nia .......
You niao chee lan , i also niao chee niao lan .....
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:
aiya. ..my relief old man...always forget this forget that then come ask me....hv black n white easier mah....its still a gentlemen agreemt. ...not for court use lah...tds got.money go to court meh?...then also can cham siong wan....like tat time he hospitalised n afterthat 2 months cant drive....i told him no need pay anything wait for him to come back...
Unless both agree on black and white agreement, but then agreement on paper will certainly draw a barrier between hirer and relief, and that lack trust.
We as TDs, already signed so many black and white with Taxi companies, why then, should we ourselves put that barrier btw us and burden ourselve with more black and white stuff?
And as our Mod ah Ang rightly put it, it relief tomorrow throw key and disappear, what can you do?
Originally posted by Terry Young:relax take your time, this 2 weeks is not good for newbie otr cos lull.
enjoy your free time now, once start you too tired for free time already.
This I agree. Quite lull
Originally posted by Ken@kofishop:so far I hv nvr hv problem finding relief…in 7 years hv only 2 main relief…1st. year OMO…then hv one relief drive until retire after 3 yrs….my current relief also 3 yrs aldy…only those sun relief hard to find…come n goes.
Soon I oso wan to relax n become relief…don wan drive so much liao
hirer can also drive less than relief mah....haha
Originally posted by Samsun:
just get more relief drivers taking up different shift, u drive your preferred hours will do.
one question puzzles me for relief and hirer arrangement.
its not black and white arrangement, but it seems day driver will have to attend to all servicing needs as well as any issues that pops out occasionally.
how id the down time calculated for the driver? seems company down time rate payment is lesser than the actual rental of the vehicle per hour, is this true?
Originally posted by bowah:
Unless both agree on black and white agreement, but then agreement on paper will certainly draw a barrier between hirer and relief, and that lack trust.We as TDs, already signed so many black and white with Taxi companies, why then, should we ourselves put that barrier btw us and burden ourselve with more black and white stuff?
And as our Mod ah Ang rightly put it, it relief tomorrow throw key and disappear, what can you do?
thats the privilege of a relief.
not happy, pay your dues and leave key in the car. but try not to do it. always try to end it nicely in a partnership, give a few days notice and then quit
actually dun say relief is king or hirer big fuck ...
the best combo is both take care of each other .
who also dun eat who ....
got things not happy , talk , not straight talk until straight .
I join my Skoda hirer ..... say simple terms .
" I take care outside , u take care inside ."
definition ?
Outside as in outside appearance of taxi , dirty ot not dirty , interior need to clean , all me .
Inside as in engine maintenance ..... spoilt he take care , sent for repair .
Season he pay , benefit he take all .
Rental half half ..... i off day , he no off day .
Well, between relief and hirer, No matter how the agreement agreed upon, there will be grey area untouched or not noticed. Worst if you go into paper agreement, because that piece of paper can end up attacking each other because some grey area was not properly settled and more importantly, cannot be settled by just a mere piece of paper.
The relationship must be a cordial and trust one, as one think right is at time, another think as wrong.
But if you built on a common objectives that both seek, that is to make a decent living out of taxi driving, it will be more mutual in a sense when both need to decide on certain issue.
The relationship must not be one way street, it must be given options within the framework of a win win situation for both.
Originally posted by Samsun:
Originally posted by bowah:Well, between relief and hirer, No matter how the agreement agreed upon, there will be grey area untouched or not noticed. Worst if you go into paper agreement, because that piece of paper can end up attacking each other because some grey area was not properly settled and more importantly, cannot be settled by just a mere piece of paper.
The relationship must be a cordial and trust one, as one think right is at time, another think as wrong.
But if you built on a common objectives that both seek, that is to make a decent living out of taxi driving, it will be more mutual in a sense when both need to decide on certain issue.
The relationship must not be one way street, it must be given options within the framework of a win win situation for both.
Any issues along the way, resolve them.
its a partnership, not a boss and employee relationship.
The BOSS is the company, both hirer and relief are just sub contractors to the Coy