Look at all the pax things on the floor.......
If you are the pax, no matter what happen, someone throw your things all over the floor, how you will react?.......
This incident happen in Changi Airport, knn, they just got 1st again leh........
If I'm that TD, will just unload his stuff nicely on the floor and drive off from the queue.......
Those airport porters will help TD? you guys still dreaming........
this pax lagi best.. still please.. please..
few week ago, at airport , when my turn to fetch pax, got 1 guy push 2 trolley full with 2 big hard luggage and at least 5-6 big cartons boxes wanna take my cab , i also tell him say cannot, he say can put some at back boot and some at my back seat, i tell him straight , my seats are meant for human being , what if torn , will he be paying for my damages , he lan lan go find another bigger taxi... Haha...
Guys, just dun entertain those paxs with too many luggages and trying to help them squeeze here n there , let them go and find Maxi with airport limo charges, i dun understand why those crown or cedric driver wanna use those rubber band to tied their boot cos thier boot cannot be close with all those luggages, what if luggages drop half way, how???
Originally posted by Sonata83:few week ago, at airport , when my turn to fetch pax, got 1 guy push 2 trolley full with 2 big hard luggage and at least 5-6 big cartons boxes wanna take my cab , i also tell him say cannot, he say can put some at back boot and some at my back seat, i tell him straight , my seats are meant for human being , what if torn , will he be paying for my damages , he lan lan go find another bigger taxi... Haha...
Guys, just dun entertain those paxs with too many luggages and trying to help them squeeze here n there , let them go and find Maxi with airport limo charges, i dun understand why those crown or cedric driver wanna use those rubber band to tied their boot cos thier boot cannot be close with all those luggages, what if luggages drop half way, how???
Must be cheapo short trip that's why dun want to take Maxi. Even black car also dare to take so must be very near. Ya loh sibeh KNN one 2 trolleys also dun want to call Maxi.
Those tie rubberband one really CMI. Everytime I see I sure take pic complain to LTA, TP, Taxi company. It's really a hazard to the road user too. Imagine there is a motorbike behind and the rubber band break and luggage fly down and hit the bike how? KNN
juz saw e video, i travel ev 2 mths fr CGA and always grateful to TD if they help me with my v heavy luggage.
Qn is y did the passenger start filmng this, wasnt he a trouble maker?
no one who arrrives at 5am fr a flight ve the energy to do such things,i know (i always take night flights and arrive sg so i can ret to work later).
for him to rave on non stop, he could v taken another cab n vamoose, his tone was not nice, he was rude and downright arrogant, typical behaviour of expat indians from india any sgreans will encounter in cbd area
we have a clear mind to judge becos we are not at the scene at that particular moment of time. When the dust has settled, it is always easier to analyse and conclude what should be the rightful way the situation be handled.
For goodness sake... if u were the TD at that moment of time, u only have 2 choices to choose: GIVE IN or.... DON'T GIVE IN.
I whole-heartedly applaud the TD decision at that critical moment of time.
Taxi Driver is never a glamorous job... but at least many i met are still TRUE BLUE SINGAPOREANS. Those foreigners who have been having a good time bullying the locals here.... my advice is: Try ur luck on TD.... u may be in for a BIG surprise.
Got money to buy those paintings no money to book Maxi? KNN either is cannon fairy or cheapo. For me it's both.
F lah, another foreign trash, can speak malayu some more...
TD also asking for trouble, if buay guam quickly drive off lah, still let tat bastard video his car plate...
But honest speaking, tis type of lan jiao pax must kena this type of td then he'll learn not to mess wif us Singaporeans...
It's called 一物治一物。
If driver is suay, breed whatever bird also turn to chicken.
This is typically something like bad luck lor
If you notice that there was no taxi accept this i30, it show a long wait, he must has had Q'ed for 45minutes or more, then end up getting this kind of pax with these type of fark up luggages, worst then a Flora road trip.
And then end up with tireness and a bad day on the road, as TD, I also understand his frustration, no doubt, he should be more self compose and reject politely, but then, not many of our Taxi brother have that kind of cooliness after a hard day driving.
As for airpor warden, they should also advice and recommend paxs with those type of luggages to take Maxi or whatever deem appropriate, 1st world class airport, 4th world taiko wardens??
I alway like to be a first world class Taxis driver, but with this type of paxs, this type of wardens, this type of AP canteen kopi and foods. I think otherwise, if not I will be in long sleeve and tie liao.
Originally posted by Angwk7118:since there is no other video showing what actually happen before the start of the video
looking at the item , if does fit in quiet well into the taxi model which i am also driving
and the slamming door part i can only say it is normal as it was a station wagon,
too soft the rear door might not close properly, even myself i would dare to say what is the
right strength to use to close it without this slamming sound
so beside this, what happen i would not be able to comment
one thing which i do recall that was ever mentioned by some member in this forum in one
of the topic long time ago which is regarding helping passenger with luggage should you
want to Q the the airport, that td are expected to assist the loading, beside airport
any other place this helping of luggage is not a must
Do not forget, some TD got back problems, excuse upper limb, excuse heavy load.
some pax by default, assumes its TD job to load and unload luggage.
i would say, treat it as exercise if u can manage. Fragile or seems expensive stuff, let pax do it.
Ah neh ar?? if i want to reject them, I will just said, I only accept American express card today, no cash, net or any other card, if you do not have..please take another cab and thank you.
The ability to ward off suckers and farkers with sarcastic remarks to shame them and yet not offending anyone, is a skill.
Chiu all very good, no see the people filming can know is ah neh.
Or Maybe it is
neh neh?
aiyo, why chiu all like that...
as for me i always help pax to load and unload laggage from the back.
some time even stuff like wheelchair, big bag and small bag from market. bulky items from ikea
so far i notice one thing, not every time but most of the time the pax will give tips one
Originally posted by BotaHead:aiyo, why chiu all like that...
as for me i always help pax to load and unload laggage from the back.
some time even stuff like wheelchair, big bag and small bag from market. bulky items from ikea
so far i notice one thing, not every time but most of the time the pax will give tips one
No wonder i get criticised by some of my paxs when due to my back pain, need not help them, then they can quote me "Uncle, you should help us, last time I took one botak uncle taxis, he helped us to load and unload leh" then i just said, "sorry sir, I got hair one hor"
luggages and packages should be put in the boot,not on the passenger seat,this is taxi not van/lorry.what if the seat get torn ,who pay?so if put in the seat is just doing a favour, we can dont need put on the seat if cant fit.they bring so many things over yet want save money then we suffer?then what is the use of maxi-cab?
Once i meet this type of case,i struggling spend 10 mins to fit in the boot with her luggages the indian lady just stand there watching me,i ask her to fit the small baggage in to the front seat to save time,she fold arms and watch like indian chief.dulan i tell her sorry cant fit she tell me try put this that way i ignore her and i walk to taxi co-ordinator i tell him cannot fit ask her call a maxi-cab or try the chrysler.he insist on trying to fit for her i tell the co-ord u follow me to her destination and unload for her ok and if my seat spoil u pay ah.after that he give me another pax and ask the lady sit the toyota crown lol.this type thing dont need argue with pax just tell the co-ord straight,that is his job to co-ordinate.
actually the td should reject the passenger first at the look of the luggages, said too
big for the taxi compartment.Then the lobby attendant will call for other taxi.That will
avoid all the misunderstanding.