Hi all, just attended the STA taxi express course 1st lesson yesterday. Lecturer Mr William. Nice man. Did not expect the passing rate is only 20% of a class of 40 people.
Carrying home a box which looks like buying a brand new laptop seal in box. Instead of a laptop, it contain course materials like road directory, text book (driving in Singapore), maps, 3 pcs of CDs which teaches you 40 routes.
according to William, taxi exams harder to pass now unlike before. If you got problems in English, then jialat Liao as it is a 100% English examination using a IPad.
i hope that someone can tell me which is the best taxi company I can go for once I get my license. I also opted for OMO. Can someone please advise?
Sorry, the course material still consist of other things like note, maps, etc...
By the way, Mr William is not a boring lecturer. He have ways to keep you Alive in class. I just hope to pass and exam and be a OMO TD.
After the first lesson, I did not know I Kenna cheated by TDs so many times about the surcharge of $3. Usually, I just pay and go.
But once, I was at mbs taxi stand and I got into a prime cab Toyota wish about 6.30pm. Fark, after the ERP set the bridge, the meter is about $3.80 and the surcharge is $7plus. I stunned. Why so much? I ask the TD why the surcharge so much. Farker then start to er, er, erm, "peak hours mah". Then I became smart already. I asked him, coming out from mbs is $6 instead of $3? He again, er, er, erm, "peak hour ley". So I say, "wow... Peak hours double huh? He tiam tiam but sure know that the lobang bijah Liao.
when I reach my destination, I asked for the receipt. That prime TD farker still proudly presented me the receipt hoping that he can 瞒天过海. Nb, I saw "advance booking" of $6.50 punched in. I asked the farker, :"did I called and book advance booking from your company?" I then immediately said "you are cheating me". Farker got stunned and begged me to forgive him and at the same time, reduce the $6.50 away.
I still paid him the revised fare and told him not to assume that pax from mbs quee are all foreigners. Fark him. Then he asked me for the receipt back. Nb.
that,s why other taxi coys esp smaller ones bo ching hu!anyhow hentam extra surcharges!try comfort?u will be call for coffee sessions with them!never know so difficult to pass now!maybe too many applying alrdy!
Hi,
I am a journalist from Shin Min Daily here and would like to find out more about the difficulties faced while studying for the taxi course.
Could you kindly leave your contact or call me back at 63191369/91918727 to tell me more?
Thanks.
Huichun
Shin Min Daily News
Originally posted by shiny123:Hi,
I am a journalist from Shin Min Daily here and would like to find out more about the difficulties faced while studying for the taxi course.
Could you kindly leave your contact or call me back at 63191369/91918727 to tell me more?
Thanks.
Huichun
Shin Min Daily News
Go sign up n attend. U will know lor
I just passed my Taxi test yesterday at STA. Wow... Sibay JiaLat. Module 4 is the hardest and a Killer module. I mamaged to pass Module 1,2 and 3 but failed at Module 4. The stupid 40 Routes set by LTA. Really must memorize all the 40 route to pass.
In the end, I immediately booked for the retest in the afternoon and managed to pass by the "passing mark" which is 24 out of 30.
Phew, ti gong bo pi....
I passed in one sitting. Self study, no need to attend class. I admit it was tough. Few years ago.
any advice if want to drive full time ?