Will all hope be lost with the following..?
what's more?
if they win, or as usual, its no big surprise...no need any cheers or applause....
it only means they will speedy drive us nuts and nuttier with their ever "thumb-pressing-ants" policies ... we are done again....ahhahaa
bo bian ar....
if they win, or as usual, its no big surprise...no need any cheers or applause....
it only means they will speedy drive us nuts and nuttier with their ever "thumb-pressing-ants" policies ... we are done again....ahhahaa
bo bian ar....
but as far as i known and also have read 3inkopitiam forum regularly...it will only get worse FASTER should PAP wins the coming election...or i should say erection?
they will still win this time lah.. but we really need to let them know we are not stupid....and that they have to work harder for the next election..... dun take us for granted...
the question is not if. PAP forming government at the next coming elections is not in doubt. the question is how many seats they will lose to opposition like 1 or 2 seats?
since chiam see tong is contesting a GRC and his wife is contesting at potong pasir, I reckon PAP will lose only one seat to Low Thia Khiang Hougang.
<<but we really need to let them know we are not stupid....and that they have to work harder for the next election.>>
to achieve that opp. DIE DIE MUST win at least one GRC wor...but seeing the hopeless 66.6% dopes....
there is still no evidence of strong opposition...because to run an opposition demands a lot...and all the more when one is in home ground...
the existing govt makes mistakes and have big paychecks...but they still win...why?
that is the crux of the problem...
Originally posted by Fcukpap:there is still no evidence of strong opposition...because to run an opposition demands a lot...and all the more when one is in home ground...
the existing govt makes mistakes and have big paychecks...but they still win...why?
that is the crux of the problem...
all no thanks to all other than hopeless 66.6%, they have ruined our future in this red dot...
there are some sgf peeps in SC who might have know the above forum, others have not. The forummers inside like mr chew old people have vast life experience. i recommend reading it and u will find that the forummer views rhymes with mine...
not to forget there could be a substantial lot who works for the Civil Service or GICs or other related govt agencies....job at stake when they dun vote them u see....
they put a lot as stakeholders....like hostages with fears...they die all die
and scared they children have to go far far away primary sch to sutdy right?
actually you need a big disastrous events like the great depression causing unemployment to exceed 20% or that the PAP screwed up on many things, like squandering reserves, corruption, scandals etc to unseat them. if not, I think its business as usual for them in future elections.
will PAP go the way of LDP of Japan? comparing the 2 parties, PAP wins LDP handsdown based on their record, cos LDP is not only incompetent, but also complacent and they make a lot of mess like 2 decades of no growth. I wondered why on earth did the Japanese people took such a long time to vote them out of office. they should have voted them out of office in the 1990's.
I believe PAP will not lose in this elections.
They will win majority of the seats, but the oppositions should be able to get slightly more seats than before.
ya lor...that's y i said no hope liao....with the lots working in civil serivce plus the number of new citizens coming in...can start considering migrating if things turn worse for the true blues for years to come...
Originally posted by Rooney9:will PAP go the way of LDP of Japan? comparing the 2 parties, PAP wins LDP handsdown based on their record, cos LDP is not only incompetent, but also complacent and they make a lot of mess like 2 decades of no growth. I wondered why on earth did the Japanese people took such a long time to vote them out of office. they should have voted them out of office in the 1990's.
not this round.... maybe next one if they still dun wake up...
perhaps that something we can observe in USA...or in any similar ang moh countries....ang moh if they want change...they change...forthrightly...thats what they want and desire...they just change it....
so thats something we could ask ourselves....
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
not this round.... maybe next one if they still dun wake up...
they can never wake up...and they will only go the way of mussolini and his fascists...
Originally posted by kengkia:they can never wake up...and they will only go the way of mussolini and his fascists...
who is mussolimi?? mi only know the prata man
PAP will win and hopefully....opp can win 1 grc.
As lots of forumers over here are bend in seeing pap kick out, why not take 1 steps at a time?
Supposing opp win 1 precious seat, pple on the ground will be able to see how the opp help or what strategise opp have to help its pple. What agenda etc.....are they capable?
Anyway, PAP will win for sure.
I seriously lol-ed when I read this.
In any case, should the PAP win this time, it should come as no surprise. I personally believe they handled the recession rather well, and thus anyone voting for them for the upcoming election is justified.
of course they will sure win
then who will win?
They win.. then just pay more GST
road tax, death tax, toilet tax etc
Originally posted by Dejomel:
I seriously lol-ed when I read this.In any case, should the PAP win this time, it should come as no surprise. I personally believe they handled the recession rather well, and thus anyone voting for them for the upcoming election is justified.
someone may wanna debunk this...