according to 3 in 1 unkers, 2nd May is a hot date.
let's rock and roll on that day!
Originally posted by kengkia:according to 3 in 1 unkers, 2nd May is a hot date.
let's rock and roll on that day!
But 2nd May is Monday, if polling day is on this day, then next day better give public holiday.
2nd May very good day.
Cos 1st May is Labour Day. And its cooling day, but our dear MPs and union MPs can go about participating in Labour Day activities and get media coverage without campaigning.
1st May get goodies oso, isnt it?
Political observers said 30 April the most likely.
Originally posted by tranquilice:Political observers said 30 April the most likely.
But most people will be going on a short getaway - from Friday to Monday.... so saturday wont go to the polls...
Originally posted by Junyang700:But most people will be going on a short getaway - from Friday to Monday.... so saturday wont go to the polls...
Maybe they forget got long weekend?
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Maybe they forget got long weekend?
ST reported political observers saying it is speculated as 30 April... but if you think wisely, how would they be so stupid to set such a date?
Elections day is always on a Saturday, don't believe can check all the previous recent elections date.
Originally posted by TIB1086D:Elections day is always on a Saturday, don't believe can check all the previous recent elections date.
There can always be exceptions, especially this elections being described as a watershed election.
Originally posted by Junyang700:ST reported political observers saying it is speculated as 30 April... but if you think wisely, how would they be so stupid to set such a date?
They didn't mention anything about long weekend, I guess it is not a factor in deciding polling date?
It is like telling the voters, you want to go holiday, just go ahead.
Originally posted by TIB1086D:Elections day is always on a Saturday, don't believe can check all the previous recent elections date.
1997, on Jan 2, a weekday.
They didn't mention anything about long weekend, I guess it is not a factor in deciding polling date?It is like telling the voters, you want to go holiday, just go ahead.
Last Sunday's Straits Times. Full page on it. "What happens if I missed the elections..." some column...
They didn't mention anything about long weekend, I guess it is not a factor in deciding polling date?It is like telling the voters, you want to go holiday, just go ahead.
They gave the hint you gave... 30 April... but i dont really believe it. LOL..
My brother in law received letter that he will need to get ready to be activated back to reservice(police) to support election these coming few months...
Originally posted by Junyang700:They gave the hint you gave... 30 April... but i dont really believe it. LOL..
We may have an answer next week. If parliament is dissolved next week, then very high chance will be 30 April.
Will this be one of the most exciting elections since independence?
Or will be another non event? ![]()
it will be a big one for sure, for fates of the true blue locals lies in balance, and hence will be decided, to either flourish in abundance or cease to exist, will depend on this GE..![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:
Will not be on 3 May, it is a weekday. 2 May maybe.
If dissolve parliament next week, 30 April or 2 May polling day.
If parliament not dissolve next week, 14 May polling day. 7 May not possible as some ministers will be at Jakarta for ASEAN meeting.
They will not drag the polling day beyond mid May.
yeah hor...June can't because month long school holiday, july not possible also too close to presidential election.
Originally posted by kengkia:yeah hor...June can't because month long school holiday, july not possible also too close to presidential election.
They will not drag the polling day beyond 14 May. The further they drag the more risk to them.
which day also can lah.. anyway.. not my problem.... no chance to vote... knn..
Wah i cant vote if Apr/May.....lol. I'm beginning to think that there are singaporeans who vote based on the kind of upgrading they get. Reading the news these days, you see some residents, esp the senior ones; they comment that PAP has done so much upgrading and improved the area that it's very hard for the opposition to win.
I think politics in singapore has been degraded into such a sad state that people no longer vote because of the economic policies as a whole. This can only translate to more hardship for singaporeans if PAP were to win again.
Anyway, I won't be holding my breath hoping that it doesn't happen. I won't be surprised that PAP will still win by a landslide and there you go the same shit all over again.
I've voted with my feet anyway.