thank you who ever changed the topic title...![]()
Really, we true blues must treasure this last opportunity to reclaim back this country.![]()
You want to see riots or bloodshed when the dictator wants to keep their power?
or do you want to see an eventual change to the political landscape in the country?
Or do you prefer the Same old same old, getting screwed everyday and can only come here to KPKB for a little while?
or do you prefer to give power to take it easy minorities that will make SGP like backward country?
Or do you want to let more sins take place by letting bapok to run the parliament?
Or do you want more non Christians to get into parliament which will incur the wrath of God by sending a big one on all of your HDB flats, and send you down flying from your 50 storey building?
So vote wisely! Your vote will affect not only your future by put also your children future!
Don't forget to scrutinize the oppositions too!!
one vote! One choice! Make your choice count!
PARABLE of THE LIONS & THE WOLF
The Creator put 2 large flocks of Sheep in the field, one in the North, one in the South.
The Creator also given them 2 types of Enemies : one is Lion, the other is Wolf.
Choices Given
The Creator said: "If
you choose the Wolves, I will put EIGHTY-EIGHT on your land. It will
eat you as he like, but they are smaller size than the Lion therefore
smaller appetite. If you choose Lion, I will give two Lions but you can
choose which Lion to be put there and you can change it anytime you
want."
So, if you are one of the Sheep, which one would you choose?
Choices Made
Well,
the flock in the South thought : "The Lion is more violent than the
Wolf. Better choose the 88 Wolves." So, they chosen 88 wolves. The flock
in the North thought : even though the Lion is more violent, but we get
to choose which Lion. So, they chosen two Lions.
Immediate Outcome
The
88 Wolves entered the South and started to hunt for the Sheep. Due to
its small appetite, it ate only a sheep in a few days. Therefore, the
flock will only be hunted once in a few days.
In the North, the
Sheep chosen one of the Lions, and the other Lion was placed at the
Creator's place. The Lion was more violent and bigger appetite than the
Wolf. It ate one sheep in a day. Therefore, the flock has to run for
their lives every day. So, the Northern herd quickly asked the Creator
to switch the Lion. But the other Lion has starved for a few days
therefore more appetite than the earlier Lion. The Sheep has to run for
their lives all day long.
Immediate Regret
The
Southern flock started to laugh at the Northern flock and felt glad
that they have chosen the right enemy. The Northern flock has regretted
and asked the Creator to change the enemy to the Wolf. But the Creator
said : "Once you have made your choice of your enemy, you cannot change. Your only right is to make a choice between the Lions."
So,
the Northern flock has to keep on switching the Lions. But both Lions
are violent, therefore they were suffering with either choice. At the
end, they finally decided not to change regularly since they were the
same : they kept one of the Lion with them until the other one is
starved until so thin and almost dead then only they switched the Lions.
Realization
Soon, the thin Lion realized that its fate was in the hands of the Sheep. The Sheep can send it back to the Creator anytime they wished and let it starved until almost dead. So,
it treated the Sheep very well this time. It promised that it'll eat
only those that are sick or dead and it will not harm those healthy
ones. The lambs were very
happy and suggested to keep only the thin Lion and let the fat Lion
starved to dead. An old sheep quickly reminded them : "Do not forget,
the thin Lion is afraid that we send it back to the Creator to starve,
that's why it is nice to us. If we let the fat Lion die, we will loose
our choice and the thin Lion will be back to its true colour." So, the
rest thought he is right therefore they switched the fat Lion back after
it is starved to almost dead.
Better Outcome
The fat Lion is now so thin with only skin covering bones. It also realized that its fate is in the control of the Sheep.
Now, our fellow friend, This Election is the chance for us to make our new choice. You can choose to be like the Southern flock- like what the choice we have made for the past 50 years (choose PAP the Wolf, and there will always be new wolves that is regenerated, and not to mention those new wolves like Tin-Tin, FUCK-Me-Hard or that callous General who rubbed salt into serving National Service), OR you can choose to be like the Northern flock - Vote for Change, Change the Government to Alternative Parties (the Opposition) - just like the Australians, French, and even Americans ! If you are not happy, you can switch in 4 - 5 years time.
What do you loose? It'll never be worse than our first choice which we have suffered for 50 years. In fact, it'll only be better because YOU FINALLY BE THE BOSS! YOU CAN CHOOSE! They'll have to be thankful to you and serve you well!
I just don't want the opposition to rule, and then the incumbent party becomes the opposition, and that will make things alot worse than it currently is. I can see alot of beneficial policies coming into place, but never put into action because of that.
So if you ask me, I won't vote for a party just because they are not.
See, last chance.
2001: population 4.02M, citizens 2.98M, voters 2.35M
2011: population 5.07M, citizens 3.23M, voters 2.03M
V Day
I dont like opposition, but it's time to use our vote to say "NO" to Ms Lee Bee Wah.
ha the president has finally done some work by advising for the parliament to be called off. Hey wait wait....who advised who? The PAP advised him or he advised them?
Damn....me sibei confuuuuuused.
i will vote for more gender equality
Politics has stagnated in this country for 50 years since PAP took over, it's time to restore back political life, intellectual life and cultural life with this general elections.
The PAP must be dealt a blow in this elections, otherwise this country will be doomed to be flooded with aliens and increasing cost of living with no hope for future generations.
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:Politics has stagnated in this country for 50 years since PAP took over, it's time to restore back political life, intellectual life and cultural life with this general elections.
The PAP must be dealt a blow in this elections, otherwise this country will be doomed to be flooded with aliens and increasing cost of living with no hope for future generations.
Do not vote for PAP.
Vote for the opposition.
the world is round one. dun worry... the world will not end if u vote out PAP...
Its getting more and more exciting. =)
Originally posted by Junyang700:Its getting more and more exciting. =)
but dun get too excited... usual b4 election is like this... during election all tiam tiam.... then come out become 77.7% .......
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
but dun get too excited... usual b4 election is like this... during election all tiam tiam.... then come out become 77.7% .......
77.7% ![]()
55.5% bah.
Anyway.. 7 May is a nice date ....
- Majority of university graduates are no longer pro PAP, most are undecided. But they have no time to attend oppostion rallies as its their exam periods (be it NUS, NTU, SMU, SIM)
- 30 April - 2 May is a nice long weekend public holiday. Lots of families go overseas for a short vacation, no time to go for opposition rallies.
- Examination period is coming after the long weekend and after elections, parents are busy preparing for their childrens' examinations.
So who is attending the opposition rallies???
Haha...
Attend for what? Last elections attend already what. Same old shit lah.
I never attend before. Maybe going to see how the atmosphere is like.
Nothing mind blowing, other than the fact you have to squeeze with a motherfucking load of people, and can't see shit, then you realised you wasted your time.
LOL... At least they are all Singaporeans, not FTs.
Originally posted by Junyang700:LOL... At least they are all Singaporeans, not FTs.
Oh, that was 5 years ago, FTs were still quite unheard of. Can't say the same now.
I am eagerly waiting to go for rally.
be it PAP or opposition rally i also no go, my only mission at th polling booth is to put a cross next to a non-lighting symbol, as simple as that..
Originally posted by ditzy:Oh, that was 5 years ago, FTs were still quite unheard of. Can't say the same now.
to think of it, the demographics changed so much within a short span of 5 yrs...
Originally posted by kengkia:be it PAP or opposition rally i also no go, my only mission at th polling booth is to put a cross next to a non-lighting symbol, as simple as that..