Originally posted by FirePig:Speaking to reporters during a visit to Tampines on Friday night, MM Lee said, "If Aljunied decides to go that way, well Aljunied has five years to live and repent."
Why that old bastard so arrogant?
He is just an anglo dog who betrayed his british masters and worked for Japanese during WWII, no need to act like big fuck.
Cultureless bastard still want to talk big.
Fucking bastard who suppressed the chinese culture.
Pui. Go to hell lah, old motherfucker.
His useless son cannot win elections then come and talk cock.
fucking non chinese still want to pretend to be a fake chinese.
Such a disgrace that old motherfucker.
You are so high and mighty then openly say that you are a peranakan and contest in elections.
Don't pretend to be a chinese.
Fucking useless coward.
Originally posted by Vote PAP OUT to Save SG:Why that old bastard so arrogant?
He is just an anglo dog who betrayed his british masters and worked for Japanese during WWII, no need to act like big fuck.
Cultureless bastard still want to talk big.
Fucking bastard who suppressed the chinese culture.
Pui. Go to hell lah, old motherfucker.
His useless son cannot win elections then come and talk cock.
fucking non chinese still want to pretend to be a fake chinese.
Such a disgrace that old motherfucker.
Wow. You are so fucking rude.
Vote for the incumbent party, but know what you’re standing for
the elections in Singapore are nearly upon us. a million and one points of view whether regarding – policy, figures of speech, buzzwords, ethics, who to or not to vote for – are divided, bandied about, absorbed and regurgitated ad nauseum. i myself feel that change is in the air, but am unable to escape the feeling that many of us would wake up realising that it has all been much ado about nothing.
notwithstanding the poor folks in Tanjong Pagar who again have their leaders inflicted upon them without the natural process of democratic elections, the rest of us have a choice to make. when you mark an ‘X’ beside a lightning logo or otherwise.
you have EVERY right to vote for the incumbent party. indeed you have every right to vote anybody you choose, and that is or should be the cornerstone of democracy. but when you do so, just be aware of what you’re signing up for. remember that this is not simply about whether you want a new coat of paint or a new playground, but a statement about the beliefs and ideals which you stand for, and the kind of country and leadership you want.
1. if you vote for the incumbent party, it means that you think it is ethical, moral and right for our politicians to earn MILLIONS of dollars a year and award themselves lavish bonuses, while the same politicians ignore the plight of the poorest of poor unable to fend for themselves, giving them barely enough to have 3 warm meals a day. read: Lily Neo vs. Vivian Balakrishnan on Public Assistance scheme
2. you believe that it is beneficial for one single party to have over two-thirds of the seats in Parliament, allowing them to pass ANY law they want without having to explain it, debate over it or consult you about it.
3. you find it fair and in the spirit of democracy for that ruling party to draw and redraw electoral boundaries to their whims and fancies in electoral doping to unfairly boost their chances of winning, and that you want a system which forces YOUR representatives in government down your throat whether you chose them or not.
4. you don’t see the need for the government to take responsibility and answer for their mistakes, that it is acceptable for them to brush these booboos away and “just move on.” refer to: Temasek loses $58 BILLION, Vivian Balakrishnan refuses to debate about YOG, the “once in 50 years” flood, Mas Selamat.
5. you enjoy having those who are supposedly our leaders talk down to us like recalcitrant young children, not explaining to us policies but rather blanketing us with threats. read: vote for WP and YOU WILL REGRET IT.
6. you want to say to your leaders that you want yourself or your children to look forward to a future spending 30 years of your life paying way over the odds for a roof over your head which is not even yours, but only on lease to you for 99 years or less, to begin with; and you agree with the government blatantly allowing flats to get more expensive while disguising this scheme as “asset enhancement”, ignoring the fact that if you sell your flat for $10 million you still need to buy another for close to that price.
7. you agree that it is just and ethical for the ruling party to use public funds, YOUR MONEY, to further the party’s own ends, offering upgrading of public housing schemes to tempt voters while punishing voters of constituencies not under the ruling party with the withdrawal of such schemes. you find it fair and equitable that citizens of Potong Pasir and Hougang pay the same taxes as everyone but don’t enjoy the fruits of public schemes, as if they are not part of Singapore.
8. you agree that it does not matter to you that the unchecked influx of foreigners – many of whom do not pay taxes (if not citizens), do not serve NS, and are free to leave anytime – into Singapore are taking jobs, houses and university places away from Singaporeans, and driving down wages while costs of living continues to rage upwards. you do not care that they are REPLACING, not complementing, our fellow citizens.
9. you accept that the government is not at fault and can do nothing more, and that it is your own fault for not being cheaper, better, faster, that your pay is not increasing and, together with the rising costs of living, provide the average Singaporean with the purchasing power not of Switzerland or London, but of Russia, Poland and Colombia. read: UBS Prices and Earnings Report 2009
10. if you are not a creepy sex predator or pickpocket, but nonetheless relish the morning and evening rush hour experience of cramming into overcrowded trains and buses, not minding that the transport operators refuse to increase frequencies in their quest for larger profits that benefit the shareholders who can afford nice cars and thus do not take public transport. you are undisturbed and unaffected that SMRT can increase their profit by 50% in ONE QUARTER while you go body-to-body with fellow commuters each morning and evening.
11. you believe it is right and filial to send your parents to nursing homes in Johor Baru, as the Health Minister suggests that we do so, when you can no longer afford healthcare in Singapore. read: Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan’s comments
12. you find it acceptable for someone else to take the money you’ve earned, keep it away from you, tell you how you must spend it, when you can have it back, and then give this entire scheme a flashy name like CPF. really, if you do think this way, drop me a message, i’d like to talk to you, because i’m in need of some money too.
13. you are content with reading and watching news that distorts the truth, twists words and plays with language, or outrightly lies to you.
14. you agree with judging a person or an organisation based on what it did 30-40 years ago, not what it does now or what he/it will continue to do if left unchecked.
8. you agree that it does not matter to you that the unchecked influx of foreigners – many of whom do not pay taxes (if not citizens), do not serve NS, and are free to leave anytime – into Singapore are taking jobs, houses and university places away from Singaporeans, and driving down wages while costs of living continues to rage upwards. you do not care that they are REPLACING, not complementing, our fellow citizens.
Do foreigners really take away our jobs, houses and university places? *innocent eyes*
Originally posted by FirePig:Do foreigners really take away our jobs, houses and university places? *innocent eyes*
yes! that's for sure!
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
yes! that's for sure!
That is totally confirmed.
we should be critical of the oppositions as much as we are to existing....
the emotions of the people are important and should be acknowledged....but the quality of our citizens must be uplifted through rational justifications ....we, as good citizens, should also be critical of our own choice, for our better future...
we must not be disgruntled hullabaloo .... A SMART NATION is what we should strive for ....and not a CRYING NATION
think, citizens, think...
the way forward is PARTICIPATION....not crying...but as citizens, we should learn how to justify our choice for the future....not shouting for alms
beware of one who uses emotions ....Karl Marx established communism by making use of the emotions of the peasantry against the bourgeoise ....the end was irreversible suffering for Russia and the rest of the communist blocs....do not end up like this....
as smart citizens, we need to keep all anger and emotions intact and rationalise what is best for our future....
I want 10% GST. ![]()
voting for PAP would be ok 20 years ago.
voting for PAP today would make u look like u are insulting yer own intelligence.
if u are smart.....or even remotely human..vote for the best opposition in spore.
if u are a zombie...go ahead n vote for PAP.
Should we give LKY five years to repent?
3 more days to go and if you have the opportunity to vote do recognise that what you decide will shape this country even for those who can't vote. This includes your children who will inherit this land or what's left of it.
The PAP first came to power in 1959 and the country has seen 12 general elections and each time returning the PAP to power. That is close to 51 years of uninterrupted power. The first 25 years was staggering. We were lucky to find a good group of individuals who made this country stand out beyond expectation. The CPF hit all time high of 25% contribution from the employee and another 25 % from the employer giving a staggering 50% in retirement savings in 1985. It was scheme that was devised by the British and built on by the first team. Then it became to slide and it has never stopped.
When Lim Kim San built the first tranche of public housing everyone qualified. Those who did not have steady employment or money for deposit, there were scores of 1 and 2 room rental flats. No one was required to jump thru hoops or sleep at beaches. The mention of subsidy was hardly heard. 51 years later and the younger generation seems to postpone marriage, procreation and an early family life in order to have enough savings to buy a flat. And this includes a huge grant (and the often mentioned subsidy) from HDB and the Govt if not they would not even make it to the front door. Public housing a preserve of citizens in Singapore and the world over is no longer the case in this country. We have Malaysians having a HDB flat here and another house in Malaysia and then cashing out on the HDB flat when moving back. The PRC Chinese and the foreign Indians are now doing the same. You can lose an arm or a leg while doing NS but it does not amount to much when applying for public housing.
We have 2 sovereign funds, Temasek run by the wife of the PM and GIC which is headed by a board which is headed by the PM's father. Would you think that men like Goh Keng Swee, Lim Kim San and senior civil servants like Pillay, Sim Kee Boon, Bogaars etc would have tolerated such a structure. Is Singapore so small or short of talent that it should be end up being a family run enterprise.
PAP MP and minister of State Lim Hwee Hua 2 days ago queried the accounts of Hougang. This lady had responsibilities in Ministry of Finance but has never queried the accounts of Temasek or GIC. The PAP has never published the accounts of Temasek or GIC. When the international financial community threathen to delist Singapore companies from benchmarking indices, Temasek relented and published some high level numbers. Its common knowledge that Temasek made a series of investment errors and lost a fortune. It resulted in the laws were changed in parliament to allow Temasek to stop sending dividends to the consolidated funds on a scheduled basis. What happened. There has been no transparency in Temasek and GIC which impacts every citizens yet Lim Hwee Hua think that Hougang's accounts are an issue. During the mini-bond crisis, both Hougang and PP did not lose a penny due to erroneous investment decisions yet PAP wards did. The audacity of this lady is quite staggering.
These are just sprinkling of truths that have been hidden by PAP with the complicity of the state controlled press. PAP did not reveal that Ms Tin Pei Ling got her first job on the bidding of PAP MP Hri Kumar who asked his wife to hire her. She still reports to the MP's wife. These are crucial details which are never revealed. These are important facts that goes into the mix when a citizen decides to vote. How did the PAP pick Foo Mee Har whose husband had bankruptcy initiated by her own employers who are bankers. I know for a fact that MAS will intervene in such matters as Bankers have fiduciary duties that are serious. Then there is the well known conduct of hers in her workplace. Lets not forget Steve Tan was withdrawn at the last minute but told a blatant lie at a media session about his wife having doubts about he running. When netizens revealed the real reason, the PM had to come in to steady the waters and he then revealed the reason for his withdrawal.
As a voter do not worry if the opposition team has a chance of winning. There are now many quality candidates so there is no excuse. Every vote cast against the PAP is a clear message sent to the arrogant ruling party that we are not happy. Every vote case against the PAP tells that PM that he cannot run a family enterprise involving family members. Every vote cast against the PAP tell them that we are looking for accountability and transparency. Every vote cast against the PAP tells you that you have taken a major decision in your life to help this nation go forward in a fair and just manner. It is decision that will protect you as a citizen and your young one's future. That worry that you, members of your family and friends are less likely to be displaced by a cheap foreign talent whose credentials are suspect in some of the cases.
Do remember that no less the then PM Goh Chok Tong wife fully supported TT Durai and his shennigans. It was Lim Hng Kian as Minister of Health who in parliament fully endorsed NKF despite an NMP raising issues and his own Ministry Deputy Sec been shown the door by Durai. Do realise that less than 10 cents from each dollar collected as donations reached the intended beneficiaries while management staff travelled 1st class.
You can make a difference. And you can do it in 3 days time.
http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2011/05/apology-from-pm-lee-hsien-loong.html
After days of getting battered by the opposition and their supporters, PM apologises for the many screw ups that happened.
We really need more opposition MPs voted in to keep the incumbent party on its toes. ![]()
Originally posted by 4sg:3 more days to go and if you have the opportunity to vote do recognise that what you decide will shape this country even for those who can't vote. This includes your children who will inherit this land or what's left of it.
The PAP first came to power in 1959 and the country has seen 12 general elections and each time returning the PAP to power. That is close to 51 years of uninterrupted power. The first 25 years was staggering. We were lucky to find a good group of individuals who made this country stand out beyond expectation. The CPF hit all time high of 25% contribution from the employee and another 25 % from the employer giving a staggering 50% in retirement savings in 1985. It was scheme that was devised by the British and built on by the first team. Then it became to slide and it has never stopped.
When Lim Kim San built the first tranche of public housing everyone qualified. Those who did not have steady employment or money for deposit, there were scores of 1 and 2 room rental flats. No one was required to jump thru hoops or sleep at beaches. The mention of subsidy was hardly heard. 51 years later and the younger generation seems to postpone marriage, procreation and an early family life in order to have enough savings to buy a flat. And this includes a huge grant (and the often mentioned subsidy) from HDB and the Govt if not they would not even make it to the front door. Public housing a preserve of citizens in Singapore and the world over is no longer the case in this country. We have Malaysians having a HDB flat here and another house in Malaysia and then cashing out on the HDB flat when moving back. The PRC Chinese and the foreign Indians are now doing the same. You can lose an arm or a leg while doing NS but it does not amount to much when applying for public housing.
We have 2 sovereign funds, Temasek run by the wife of the PM and GIC which is headed by a board which is headed by the PM's father. Would you think that men like Goh Keng Swee, Lim Kim San and senior civil servants like Pillay, Sim Kee Boon, Bogaars etc would have tolerated such a structure. Is Singapore so small or short of talent that it should be end up being a family run enterprise.
PAP MP and minister of State Lim Hwee Hua 2 days ago queried the accounts of Hougang. This lady had responsibilities in Ministry of Finance but has never queried the accounts of Temasek or GIC. The PAP has never published the accounts of Temasek or GIC. When the international financial community threathen to delist Singapore companies from benchmarking indices, Temasek relented and published some high level numbers. Its common knowledge that Temasek made a series of investment errors and lost a fortune. It resulted in the laws were changed in parliament to allow Temasek to stop sending dividends to the consolidated funds on a scheduled basis. What happened. There has been no transparency in Temasek and GIC which impacts every citizens yet Lim Hwee Hua think that Hougang's accounts are an issue. During the mini-bond crisis, both Hougang and PP did not lose a penny due to erroneous investment decisions yet PAP wards did. The audacity of this lady is quite staggering.
These are just sprinkling of truths that have been hidden by PAP with the complicity of the state controlled press. PAP did not reveal that Ms Tin Pei Ling got her first job on the bidding of PAP MP Hri Kumar who asked his wife to hire her. She still reports to the MP's wife. These are crucial details which are never revealed. These are important facts that goes into the mix when a citizen decides to vote. How did the PAP pick Foo Mee Har whose husband had bankruptcy initiated by her own employers who are bankers. I know for a fact that MAS will intervene in such matters as Bankers have fiduciary duties that are serious. Then there is the well known conduct of hers in her workplace. Lets not forget Steve Tan was withdrawn at the last minute but told a blatant lie at a media session about his wife having doubts about he running. When netizens revealed the real reason, the PM had to come in to steady the waters and he then revealed the reason for his withdrawal.
As a voter do not worry if the opposition team has a chance of winning. There are now many quality candidates so there is no excuse. Every vote cast against the PAP is a clear message sent to the arrogant ruling party that we are not happy. Every vote case against the PAP tells that PM that he cannot run a family enterprise involving family members. Every vote cast against the PAP tell them that we are looking for accountability and transparency. Every vote cast against the PAP tells you that you have taken a major decision in your life to help this nation go forward in a fair and just manner. It is decision that will protect you as a citizen and your young one's future. That worry that you, members of your family and friends are less likely to be displaced by a cheap foreign talent whose credentials are suspect in some of the cases.
Do remember that no less the then PM Goh Chok Tong wife fully supported TT Durai and his shennigans. It was Lim Hng Kian as Minister of Health who in parliament fully endorsed NKF despite an NMP raising issues and his own Ministry Deputy Sec been shown the door by Durai. Do realise that less than 10 cents from each dollar collected as donations reached the intended beneficiaries while management staff travelled 1st class.
You can make a difference. And you can do it in 3 days time.
I hope times will be better after this election.
Then I can stop saying times are bad.
Really. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
I hope times will be better after this election.
Then I can stop saying times are bad.
Really.
Nonsense!
After this General Election, it will be business as usual with the PAPs. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:Nonsense!
After this General Election, it will be business as usual with the PAPs.
So touching to see our PM apologise for mistakes he did not make
Something for you to cool down during cooling period:-
Vote For Change 1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Y9TxiEYo7ww
Vote For Chnage 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=p1tzIRkIFs0
Darth Vader PAP supporter
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v53_cx1gC9I&feature=player_embedded
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Nonsense!
After this General Election, it will be business as usual with the PAPs.
But, but, but ...... they apologised. ![]()
if there was a box which says "all sides to be dragged out to shot in the stomach and left to die" i'd vote for that