Haizz WP again got something to explain...mysterious member of WP saying that the dude dw PEH to be elected and to send wrong person again...aiyo like that also can ah....PEH closed 8 companies in 12 years (so short is it due to high tax?)...yeah 天有�测的风云。。。
Worker's Party May 24 Hougang by elections rally live streaming
Originally posted by sexy girls:PM Lee urges Hougang voters to make a fresh start
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has weighed in on the Hougang by-election and called on voters there to make a fresh start by voting for People's Action Party candidate Desmond Choo, who will work with the Government to improve their lives.
In an e-mailed reply to questions from the media, Mr Lee also said that while he fully understands the desire for alternate voices in Parliament, 'the quality of the voices counts, and not just the quantity'.
He was responding to the Workers' Party's point that the Hougang seat matters to the opposition party because winning it would increase their presence in Parliament by 20 per cent.
In his reply on Thursday, Mr Lee said: 'Whether one more MP, PAP or opposition, makes a difference depends not on the percentage increase that he represents to his side, but on his integrity, commitment and ability.'
hougang and the future of democracy will be doomed if PAP is voted in
like Qin in Warring State period, take over Singapore, constituency by constituency
attack those weakest one first, then expand
Democracy cannot be achieved with one party having total control of parliament.
yeah...we all know this...but this depends on the choice of the people...
first, Hougang residents may have been dissapointed with the Yaw incident, now Png's standing oso cast shadows....
the best thing is to ignore what the media said, and focus on sustaining hougang as opposition ward...this is important, as i have mentioned, leave the evaluation after the by election...anyway, there is still 2016....to cast your real decision....
the problem, as the citizens must be aware, is a lack of oppositional representation to keep ruling party on their toes....their presence must be strong enough to push the ruling party towards concrete deliveries than mere promises....
remember the GST hike was almost finalized at 10% before 2011 election, but fortunately, and thanks to LTK's and his fellow team fighting spirit which helped gained Aljunied, then the GST was maintained at the current 7%....
it is obviously clear that the presence of opposition (no doubt they may be structurally weak at this stage) does take effect...and must be sustained as the best hope for our future....
KBW is talking rot about fruit seller.
Losing the bye bye election will not change the cheng hu.
Ask themselves what they have done to improve the life of singaporean.
If they and the rest of the MP are unable to do anything, so will DC.
KBW, please review on what you have done before you ask the people to vote for you.
Dun insult the HG resident with this analogy cos you are making them look like monkey asking for banana.
Let me go and seduce that Png, then we can have another by election soon.
Originally posted by Medicated Oil:KBW is talking rot about fruit seller.
Losing the bye bye election will not change the cheng hu.
Ask themselves what they have done to improve the life of singaporean.
If they and the rest of the MP are unable to do anything, so will DC.
KBW, please review on what you have done before you ask the people to vote for you.
Dun insult the HG resident with this analogy cos you are making them look like monkey asking for banana.
Dun mess with KBW, he wear a ninja gloves, the one I saw in the Manga shop at bugis.
Originally posted by sexy girls:PM Lee urges Hougang voters to make a fresh start
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has weighed in on the Hougang by-election and called on voters there to make a fresh start by voting for People's Action Party candidate Desmond Choo, who will work with the Government to improve their lives.
In an e-mailed reply to questions from the media, Mr Lee also said that while he fully understands the desire for alternate voices in Parliament, 'the quality of the voices counts, and not just the quantity'.
He was responding to the Workers' Party's point that the Hougang seat matters to the opposition party because winning it would increase their presence in Parliament by 20 per cent.
In his reply on Thursday, Mr Lee said: 'Whether one more MP, PAP or opposition, makes a difference depends not on the percentage increase that he represents to his side, but on his integrity, commitment and ability.'
Integrity, commitment and ability.
Quality of voice in Parliament not quantity.
A double-edged sword.
today is the day!
i go vote liao
have u X-ed?
Got any bookie taking side bets?
lion XII
What are the odds at Singapore Pools?
Originally posted by βÎτά:
What are the odds at Singapore Pools?
Very close fight between tch and peh.
rber to watch tv at 8 tonite to sarpok mr yam ah mee
Originally posted by FireIce:rber to watch tv at 8 tonite to sarpok mr yam ah mee
Maybe got shocking upset result.
we will see tonight
Hougang after 20 years still repenting.
I got there sell ice cream, curry puff and peanuts
Originally posted by charlize:Maybe got shocking upset result.
don't worry, Mr Yam Ah Mee face tells nothing.
we must chant
Yam Ah Mee ah, Yam Ah Mee ah
for you and me ah