Originally posted by fudgester:In other words, SDA and RP have lost their deposit, a huge chunk of their support base, humiliated themselves with only a few hundred votes each, and failed to stop the rise of WP!
Die lah. This is no way for any party to dabble in politics. They might as well just disband.
disband?
oh dear, i wish they could perform sepukku
CNA: PM Lee respect to choice of Punggol East residents and congratulates Ms Lee.
almost 10% margin
well done!
Originally posted by yenwei yow:CNA: PM Lee respect to choice of Punggol East residents and congratulates Ms Lee.
sincere?
fall of PAP could well be when he is still PM, sia suay PAP and his pappa
So it shows that the punggol east electorate got brains. There was talk that a 4 party fight would occur in the PAP's favour. And most of the voters there are below 40?
It's a matter of time before PAP loses the govt. 2020 we shall see.
worth the wait ..................
Originally posted by fudgester:In other words, SDA and RP have lost their deposit, a huge chunk of their support base, humiliated themselves with only a few hundred votes each, and failed to stop the rise of WP!
Die lah. This is no way for any party to dabble in politics. They might as well just disband.
they shd join wp.. if they can get in..
Singapolitics: PM Lee thanks Dr Koh and his team for their hard work, says he intends to field him again.
PM Lee Hsien Loong says he intends to field Dr Koh again in a future election.
-- CNA
imagine how michael palmer is feeling now ![]()
hong gan loh. all my fault.
Originally posted by SJS6638:so? buy 5454 for 4D tomorrow
Ok, you buy for me $100 Big and $100 Small first ![]()
Tomorrow not free to buy the ticket myself, need to go for celebration for WP
MANDATE win.
Thank you, Michael Palmer
Originally posted by Rock^Star:And most of the voters there are below 40?
Younger people all disillusioned with PAP already lah. HDB flats and COEs all so expensive.
Originally posted by Seowlah:Ok, you buy for me $100 Big and $100 Small first
Tomorrow not free to buy the ticket myself, need to go for celebration for WP
MANDATE win.
sorri, I dun buy 4D
Originally posted by FireIce:imagine how michael palmer is feeling now
hong gan loh. all my fault.
good one, how come u think of him?
Oh yeah, we should all thank Michael Palmer without whom this historic day would not have been possible.
Thanks, Mike! ![]()
Originally posted by Dalforce 1941:Younger people all disillusioned with PAP already lah. HDB flats and COEs all so expensive.
they are under pressure ..........
some keep complaining not enough money buy hdb flats
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:good one, how come u think of him?
this whole thing is due to him wat!
GE2016, we must do more history.
hip hip hooray !
lhl needs to go to imh? shd be very stress?
Do you hear the people sing?
Singing a song of angry men?
It is the music of a people
Who will not be slaves again!
When the beating of your heart
Echoes the beating of the drums
There is a life about to start
When tomorrow comes!
WP win in Punggol East means the first opposition women to be elected into an SMC since 1965 and the second women opposition MP into parliament since 1965.
2011GE/ 2012 BE: PAP: 81, WP: 6
2013 BE: PAP: 80, WP: 7