Actually if now add the Punggol East votes to the national tally, PAP no longer has the 60% national vote average, it's definitely gone below the 60% mark, a first in Singapore history
Since I am waiting for the overseas votes to come, well lets refocus on national issues and wish Lee Li Lian all the best!
I also wonder that after the by-election, we have somone who is honest to admit: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1250767/1/.html
What do you think?
Local press will not have much positive things to say about oppositions. Afterall they are under their masters PAP.
PAP is great in painting black of their opponents. When their opponents do the same they issue letter to send them to court. PAP is the same yesterday , today and in future and forever. Those who expect them to change, wake up. PAP will not change!
When they lost, it is a honest mistake.
Let's move on.
If you asked for high salary for yourself and your team, you better be prepared to do the work.
If you lack foresight, please move on.
I do not accept that things can fail or fall apart suddenly if you have done your job diligently.
They have a lot of catching-up to do but taking into consideration that none of them are affected by the price increase in hawker food, long waiting time for MRT, job competition with cheaper FT and inflated house prices, I guess it is like fixing global warming.
The tsunami are already here.
I doubt they heck a care about it. All they care is their pockets,making sure their p0ckets are always full or overflow with %$$$$$$$.
so when people hope PAP will change for the better, I think it is not possible. so long as they are in, the greed is there.
come on la, without PAP singapore will still survive.
After so many evidences of people not welcoming and accepting their policies and behaviour they are still so uncaring to do something to put things right. With such sickening attitude and action you really sure they will change.
nah hno no no........
If they want to change they change for the better long ago.
if the population white paper was out before the erections, the margin could been wider. much.
Originally posted by FireIce:if the population white paper was out before the erections, the margin could been wider. much.
it could be a form of asking us to "Repent"...
or this shit could be scorched earth...
present lots of SingaPOORean like this: Ah Seng used to make S$16/hr as a ship welder 6yrs ago..ever since FT came in to go for S$4/hr..he got to face the FT music..lease out his 3 room HDB go to work and leave in Batam...many more stay in JB....call it my SG my country....?
Firelce, I allow you to use my so called "Official result" posting at Pg 38. What you just need to do is to add up the overseas vote and correct the percentage of votes when the overseas votes comes in. That is because I am on school camp for the next three days and will be back on Friday. I think that by the time I come back, the overseas votes would have arrive back to Singapore already.
r u ordering me to do something?
Originally posted by FireIce:r u ordering me to do something?
What do you think? ![]()
ä½ å¾ˆå¤§èƒ†
you da ren you da liang.
Originally posted by FireIce:ä½ å¾ˆå¤§èƒ†
?
Originally posted by FireIce:ä½ å¾ˆå¤§èƒ†
Okay lah, I am not ordering you. Because I will be away from my school and home for two days, and I will have to update the official result (Pg 38) in the case when overseas votes come in, then the information here will be outdated and confusing if not updated. That is why by the time I come back this Friday, the overseas votes would have arrive back already as stated earlier. Other users are able to update (As in I allow you to copy-edit-publish) my post (Official result post publish by me) at Page 38 when the overseas votes are known. So up to your if you guys want to update or not, if not I will update myself when I come back then.
*jiak popcorn
makes any diff?
Overseas voters very bad leh, no chingchai chingchai give one vote to KJ or DL ![]()
other opposition parties work harder!
tell those 19 outside this shithole dun sabo leh.