Originally posted by hasene:
YOu don't sound like a HDB dwellers for someone to ask this sort of question. I am not here to feed you with answer for every question. Please go ask HDB or Singapore Power.
I think you're more e one.
As if everything is TC settle.
Then HDB office there has SP office for?
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:This report talk cock la...opposition where got money like the pap who can afford to do clean ups and maintenances every now and then? U ask the govt lor why no money for LUP for oppositions?
Of course they have not compare apple to apple. If they do, they will lose face
Originally posted by sbst275:
I think you're more e one.As if everything is TC settle.
Then HDB office there has SP office for?
Pleae quote me which posts I refer to everything is settled by TC. TC is not in charge of investigation of theft in HDB, TC is not in charge of maintenance of the trees in HDB area. So what else do you want to quarrel?
Of course they have not compare apple to apple. If they do, they will lose face
oppositions are gonna lose in the upcoming election. Singaporeans generally are risk averse and dun like surprises.
Pleae quote me which posts I refer to everything is settled by TC. TC is not in charge of investigation of theft in HDB, TC is not in charge of maintenance of the trees in HDB area. So what else do you want to quarrel?
then how the whole dirty consumer box complain went to TPTC?
dun tell ppl to go call. No one in TC is going to tell ppl openly one.
then how the whole dirty consumer box complain went to TPTC?dun tell ppl to go call. No one in TC is going to tell ppl openly one.
Then it is not my problem . It is your problem
-----
so meaning to say when you purchased your resale flat or gotten e key for e new flat, you apply your electricity via the respective town council to get the guy to get to the box to switch on electricity supply?
YOu don't sound like a HDB dwellers for someone to ask this sort of question. I am not here to feed you with answer for every question. Please go ask HDB or Singapore Power.
---
Then it is not my problem . It is your problem
not your prob?
so nothing on tail and head.
for all I know, it's all a script.
not your prob?so nothing on tail and head.
for all I know, it's all a script.
I don't have to be accountable to any troublemakers. People who are sincerely for discussion will not post faultfinding messages.
Originally posted by mlmersrlosers:oppositions are gonna lose in the upcoming election. Singaporeans generally are risk averse and dun like surprises.
don't think they can wipe out Hougang but Potong Pasir possible.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:don't think they can wipe out Hougang but Potong Pasir possible.
It will be interesting if the opposition lose Hougang and Potong Pasir in the coming election.
PAP won all the seats...........
it will be more interesting if the PAP lose most their GRCs/SMCs.
Originally posted by Ajen:it will be more interesting if the PAP lose most their GRCs/SMCs.
let's see e battle where MBT stands.
What if PAP asks BMT and WKS to give way for new blood ?
No battle or show to see then ?
Originally posted by Devil7030:What if PAP asks BMT and WKS to give way for new blood ?
No battle or show to see then ?
they stood as a newbie back in 1984. possibly since many retire aft 25 yrs.
It never struck into my mind.
BOTH opposition MPs yesterday dismissed the Town Council Management Report that gave their town councils the lowest scores.
In an e-mail statement sent last night, Hougang MP Low Thia Khiang suggested that the whole grading exercise might simply result in residents having to pay more.
He said: 'Such an exercise... which inevitably requires much resources put in by the town councils, would translate into higher operating costs, and residents will eventually end up paying higher service and conservancy charges.'
He made it clear that he had been sceptical of the whole undertaking from the start.
For example, it was not feasible to assess town councils with a 'common denominator', given the differing constituency profiles.
Opposition town councils start from a disadvantaged position, as they are at the bottom of the queue for estate upgrading.
'Considering this, for the Hougang Town Council to be given a ranking of four for maintenance, as against a three and below given to a PAP town council with all the various upgrading given them by the HDB, it is an accomplishment,' he said.
Town councils were graded 1 to 5, with 1 being the best grade.
Mr Low declared that his town council had responded well to challenges faced. 'This confidence arises from feedback from residents and my own inspection of the estate,' he said.
As for the poor grades the town council received for arrears management, he said that the town council was 'sympathetic towards residents in financial difficulty', though it does take legal action against errant residents.
He stressed that he does not believe in writing off the debts of those who repeatedly fail to pay, just to reduce his arrears.
Hougang Town Council emerged with a set of the poorest scores in yesterday's report card on the 16 town councils.
Only Potong Pasir Town Council chalked up poorer grades.
When contacted, Potong Pasir MP Chiam See Tong was in a defiant mood. He curtly dismissed the report as a ploy to discredit his town council.
'They want to thump Potong Pasir down,' he said, when approached at his Meet-the-People session last night.
Looking clearly upset, the opposition veteran added: 'Potong Pasir is the best town council in Singapore, what do you expect me to say?'
HDB residents in Potong Pasir and Hougang are surprised by the first Town Council Management Report (TCMR) card released by the Ministry of National Development (MND).
Out of the 16 town councils listed in the report, two opposition wards, Potong Pasir and Hougang, had the lowest scores. The town councils were assessed on areas including estate cleanliness and maintenance, lift performance and management of arrears in service & conservancy charges (S&CC).
Potong Pasir and Hougang’s low scores were due mainly to the bigger proportion of homes failing to pay their S&CC for at least three months. The two best performers are Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang led by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, and Tanjong Pagar headed by Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew.
Residents living in the opposition wards Yahoo! Singapore spoke to were surprised by their estate’s low scores.
Hospital worker Dave T. , 28, who’s been living in Potong Pasir for the past 25 years, “I don’t see anything wrong with the cleanliness and I am surprised other estates fared better because when I visit my relatives elsewhere, the cleanliness in their area is worse.”
Hougang resident, car salesman Jastin H., 31, who lives in a five-room flat in Hougang, doubts the efficacy of a report card in gauging an estate’s cleanliness.
“I’m just wondering if the evaluators went to each estate at the same time. Who knows, one could be up for cleaning while the other has already been cleaned. It’s very subjective,” he said.
In releasing the report, the MND stressed that the objective is not to compare estates but to see how each is doing over time. The report will be issued every six months.
- Yahoo! Singapore News
Originally posted by Clivebenss:Potong Pasir, Hougang residents surprised by poor maintenance report
By Ion Danker – June 11th, 2010HDB residents in Potong Pasir and Hougang are surprised by the first Town Council Management Report (TCMR) card released by the Ministry of National Development (MND).
Out of the 16 town councils listed in the report, two opposition wards, Potong Pasir and Hougang, had the lowest scores. The town councils were assessed on areas including estate cleanliness and maintenance, lift performance and management of arrears in service & conservancy charges (S&CC).
Potong Pasir and Hougang’s low scores were due mainly to the bigger proportion of homes failing to pay their S&CC for at least three months. The two best performers are Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang led by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, and Tanjong Pagar headed by Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew.
Residents living in the opposition wards Yahoo! Singapore spoke to were surprised by their estate’s low scores.
Hospital worker Dave T. , 28, who’s been living in Potong Pasir for the past 25 years, “I don’t see anything wrong with the cleanliness and I am surprised other estates fared better because when I visit my relatives elsewhere, the cleanliness in their area is worse.”
Hougang resident, car salesman Jastin H., 31, who lives in a five-room flat in Hougang, doubts the efficacy of a report card in gauging an estate’s cleanliness.
“I’m just wondering if the evaluators went to each estate at the same time. Who knows, one could be up for cleaning while the other has already been cleaned. It’s very subjective,” he said.
In releasing the report, the MND stressed that the objective is not to compare estates but to see how each is doing over time. The report will be issued every six months.
- Yahoo! Singapore News
--> In releasing the report, the MND stressed that the objective is not to compare estates but to see how each is doing over time. The report will be issued every six months.
I do it my way! Do it for progress and prosperity (extracted from national pledge) of pui and pee
I don't mind if oppostion don't take a stand to fight for aljunied again, because I know they will never win the way the boundary lines are drawn. But I hope they can focus all thier strength on taking down tampines just because MBT is there.
Originally posted by ditzy:I don't mind if oppostion don't take a stand to fight for aljunied again, because I know they will never win the way the boundary lines are drawn. But I hope they can focus all thier strength on taking down tampines just because MBT is there.
To date, we receive no news that op is contesting in Tampines.
when elections come, dun be surprised if tampines is under Jurong GRC Just like how serangoon went under marine parade GRC lol
My take is that serangoon gardens area will be absorbed into serangoon marine parade grc, then aljunied grc bedok area will expand and eat into tampines. Did I just gave them an idea?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:when elections come, dun be surprised if tampines is under Jurong GRC Just like how serangoon went under marine parade GRC lol
Or tampines may be going to be under the Tg Pagar GRC, hahahahha There is power, super power in Tg Pagar GRC
I suspect these reports are subtle ways meant to vilify the 2 opp wards on a regular basis....to show singapore this is what happens if u vote for them.
AMK is clean? Fuck la. Some of the lifts when u enter smell of pee. Cigarette butts on lift floors are not uncommon too. Fuck report from some fuck ministry. Cheebye....think we are stupid is it?