Originally posted by Juzathought:How to let the Govt know the concerns and worries building up? We can discuss at ends, but nothing will happen...
give LKY a call lor..he sure will listen one lah... u got his no. bo? if not i pm to u ok?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
give LKY a call lor..he sure will listen one lah... u got his no. bo? if not i pm to u ok?
ha ha ha.... you tink he'll listen to your sorrow story meh..... wat he cares about is your money.... MONEY MONEY MONEY AND MORE MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think lau lee may want your BRAIIINNNNSSSSS
coz he looks more and more like a bleached zombie these days
Originally posted by the Bear:i think lau lee may want your BRAIIINNNNSSSSS
coz he looks more and more like a bleached zombie these days
His speech is slurring....
can someone fix his mic.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:His speech is slurring....
can someone fix his mic.
you noticed it too?
notice his right eye.. when he blinks it doesn't close...
and his skin looks like a deathmask
Originally posted by the Bear:
you noticed it too?notice his right eye.. when he blinks it doesn't close...
and his skin looks like a deathmask
a lot of plastics...
hope they are eco-friendly...
rumours has it that he did a transfusion to renew his blood before.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:rumours has it that he did a transfusion to renew his blood before.
sounds like the rumour about Keith Richards who gets his blood changed regularly due to his superhuman use of drugs
Originally posted by Rock^Star:rumours has it that he did a transfusion to renew his blood before.
Maybe he did it once a month.....remember the commercial about encouraging ppl to do blood donations? May be the blood for him de leh.........
By the way, he use tube transfusion to his veins...... or he drink de huh???
living vampire?!! 疆尸先生ç»ç»ç»ç»é›†???? LOL!!!!!!
Originally posted by Arapahoe:don't worry the debt crisi isn't over it is moving around and will come to asia....how asia withstand currency sell off is yet to be tested. Pls continue to buy high price and choked up huge debt i like to see how things work out in 2011.
With the massive printing of currencies, there could be massive inflation. In the long run, gold and property and other precious metals will rise.
There are some who says we are at the end of a 10 year property, yet there are also some who says we are at the beginning of a 20 year property cycle. Who to believe?
When property price increases, there will always be two groups of people - Buyer and Sellers.
The Sellers are happy that they made a Handsome profit, while the Buyer will be unhappy that they need to pay more for a unit. Competition is very real in Singapore, there are people who are richer than you, in fact better than you. The "Welcome" policy of our government surely did not help the property prices as more Foreign/PRs compete in the Market.
At the end of the day, its the chicken and egg senario. No house, New couples will delay marriage thus risk having no children, on the other hand, Government wanted concrete population solution rather than "Forces of Nature" They decides to allow more New Citizens. New Citizens takes up properties as they call this place their HOME.
Told by a property agent just last night:
When foreigners come in as PRs, they buy the resale flat. Then when they get citizenship 1-5 years later, they apply for the new flat which is much cheaper coupled with subsidies. And they sell the old flat, making a handsome profit because of property prices rising like hell over the past few years. These are the ones who can pay a hefty COV and create an upward pressure on property prices.
Loophole? It definitely is.
where is your logic in this?
it sounds nice but there's still the initial COV and also the $8k limit for the new flat
Originally posted by the Bear:where is your logic in this?
it sounds nice but there's still the initial COV and also the $8k limit for the new flat
hmm which part is unclear?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Told by a property agent just last night:
When foreigners come in as PRs, they buy the resale flat. Then when they get citizenship 1-5 years later, they apply for the new flat which is much cheaper coupled with subsidies. And they sell the old flat, making a handsome profit because of property prices rising like hell over the past few years. These are the ones who can pay a hefty COV and create an upward pressure on property prices.
Loophole? It definitely is.
The agent snook you la. They will be considered as 2nd timer applicants, assuming they took up the CPF housing grant, which mean an income ceiling of $8k.
The probability of getting a new flat from HDB recently as a 2nd timer is low too.
apart from what eagle has said, if they can afford the initial COV and the payment monthly, good.. because for new PRs, the probably won't have any CPF
and if they can do that, and they go for the "BTO" place, they are put to the end of the queue..
and mostly if they could afford the initial COV and payments in the first place, you think their collective income is less than $8k?
Originally posted by Airforceone:When property price increases, there will always be two groups of people - Buyer and Sellers.
The Sellers are happy that they made a Handsome profit, while the Buyer will be unhappy that they need to pay more for a unit. Competition is very real in Singapore, there are people who are richer than you, in fact better than you. The "Welcome" policy of our government surely did not help the property prices as more Foreign/PRs compete in the Market.
At the end of the day, its the chicken and egg senario. No house, New couples will delay marriage thus risk having no children, on the other hand, Government wanted concrete population solution rather than "Forces of Nature" They decides to allow more New Citizens. New Citizens takes up properties as they call this place their HOME.
You are generalising. It's not necessary that the Buyer will be unhappy.
The Buyer can also be happy because they think they bought cheap. Paying more doesn't mean it's not cheap in their eyes. They will just think the Seller is dumb to sell at a small profit.
I doubt abt the 'Happy Buyer' part... because, ultimately, they have to calculate and pay and will realise 'woW' what an expensive house they have bought with their income (have to take like 30yrs to clear the loans and interests).. people who buy happily are probably people who speculate and think they'r able to sell at profit soon... but how soon, we don't know... heard dat private property sale is slowing... but HDB is still going strong.. if COV don't come down, it'll kill off people.. An agent told me some Chinese (from China) came and pay CASH upfront for down payment.. which is like telling everyone they're damn cash rich n buying our houses!
Originally posted by Juzathought:I doubt abt the 'Happy Buyer' part... because, ultimately, they have to calculate and pay and will realise 'woW' what an expensive house they have bought with their income (have to take like 30yrs to clear the loans and interests).. people who buy happily are probably people who speculate and think they'r able to sell at profit soon... but how soon, we don't know... heard dat private property sale is slowing... but HDB is still going strong.. if COV don't come down, it'll kill off people.. An agent told me some Chinese (from China) came and pay CASH upfront for down payment.. which is like telling everyone they're damn cash rich n buying our houses!
Ultimately, it depends on your goals, timeframe, horizon, strategy.
There's more to it than we can see on the surface. I'm fortunate to have been in contact with two millionaire property investors recently and understood their thoughts and mindsets, on top of 1 experienced property agent who shared something extra with me.
Originally posted by Juzathought:I doubt abt the 'Happy Buyer' part... because, ultimately, they have to calculate and pay and will realise 'woW' what an expensive house they have bought with their income (have to take like 30yrs to clear the loans and interests).. people who buy happily are probably people who speculate and think they'r able to sell at profit soon... but how soon, we don't know... heard dat private property sale is slowing... but HDB is still going strong.. if COV don't come down, it'll kill off people.. An agent told me some Chinese (from China) came and pay CASH upfront for down payment.. which is like telling everyone they're damn cash rich n buying our houses!
Its quite true..... my boss, China Nationality, both PR pay 45k~~50k COV to buy a 4-room flat. Although they grumble, but she told me its much more cheaper than buying a house in China! And since the agent is my friend, he have found some info that the couple is holding 100k cash, ready to throw in as COV!
Originally posted by eagle:The agent snook you la. They will be considered as 2nd timer applicants, assuming they took up the CPF housing grant, which mean an income ceiling of $8k.
The probability of getting a new flat from HDB recently as a 2nd timer is low too.
Is that? Hmm icic....well, it was just a casual conversation. Just one of those catch up with singaporeans overseas about life back home thingy :) The way he was telling me, it was as if it's pretty easy to get the new flat for 2nd timers.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Is that? Hmm icic....well, it was just a casual conversation. Just one of those catch up with singaporeans overseas about life back home thingy :) The way he was telling me, it was as if it's pretty easy to get the new flat for 2nd timers.
5 yrs ago, maybe
Now, many first timers also find it hard to get liao... Punggol Waterfront can be 18 times oversubscribed. Ulu places also 3 times oversubscribed.
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:Its quite true..... my boss, China Nationality, both PR pay 45k~~50k COV to buy a 4-room flat. Although they grumble, but she told me its much more cheaper than buying a house in China! And since the agent is my friend, he have found some info that the couple is holding 100k cash, ready to throw in as COV!
some of them, it's not their own money.. it's their extended clan's money..
they see it an investment...
the couple comes in, get PR, throw that money on a house.. and becomes the anchor where they slowly bring the whole clan over
that's the payoff for the clan
Originally posted by eagle:With the massive printing of currencies, there could be massive inflation. In the long run, gold and property and other precious metals will rise.
There are some who says we are at the end of a 10 year property, yet there are also some who says we are at the beginning of a 20 year property cycle. Who to believe?
You don't have to look far i don't buy the property cycle. why....simple reason we are still not out of the Wood yet. Property value will go up so long as cheap financing and economics "Growth"
The Growth Factor may not last very long into next year. If N.A is not growing so is a slow down in Trade from Asia.
Cheap financing as you mention keep inflation low rise in interest rate.
overseas wealth fund park where the money is Safe. If we are not enjoying returned to cover the debt. The risk level look equally high.............
The biggest financial news story out of the Europe this summer is getting very little play in the U.S. mainstream press. However, it has the potential to torpedo the European Union (EU), and has disastrous implications for borrowing costs worldwide.
Basically, a miniature banking crisis is festering in Hungary. If it isn't contained, it could grow into a genuine crisis that infects the secondary lending markets around the world.