Aiya, Clivebenss nguai thau-leing me-peih-tyuong ny sei koung Kengkia kouyng ho-ieh jyue-nyue-yang jor-loh-a suo-yuong i neuyng ma !
Nyue jor-yeh ne-pai a-mui ko tshing-ming ma ? Nyue-koh-nueyng sei puai-kui ko pai i ?
haha.. dunno Hockchiew lah..
Jor-yeh a-lau nguai keuyk-leih hor-yeh tsyue-nyue-yang i puon-nai sei oo nik-kiang ngai-lie koyng nguai koung i sei huk-jiu-neuyng i, oey nguai muong-kau tsyueng-ngo sae i tsiang keuyng nguai koung lor !
Originally posted by Clivebenss:haha.. dunno Hockchiew lah..
have u gone Ching Ming tis week oredi yet? i tot u said gg on wkdays rite ?
Originally posted by BanguIzai:have u gone Ching Ming tis week oredi yet? i tot u said gg on wkdays rite ?
my parents ashes were scattered in the sea.
went to the beach for a silent moment with old girl this afternoon.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:my parents ashes were scattered in the sea.
went to the beach for a silent moment with old girl this afternoon.
ur siblings leh ?
Originally posted by BanguIzai:ur siblings leh ?
Only two of us. The rest will go later may be this weekend.
silent moment oni ar ? do ur siblings burn paper money procedure?
Originally posted by BanguIzai:silent moment oni ar ? do ur siblings burn paper money procedure?
some will do it at home. We will burn some at home but not to litter the beach.
Dad came from China on a ship so was mum.. they wanted their way back by the sea.
A few siblings are still bitter why they are scattered.
My granddad & grandma oso all came on a ship but now granddad is cremated while grandma is buried.
Ur siblings bitter coz they think scattered is æ•£ but parents wish like that no choice.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:My granddad & grandma oso all came on a ship but now granddad is cremated while grandma is buried.
Ur siblings bitter coz they think scattered is æ•£ but parents wish like that no choice.
no choice, they can scold me or schild me, I'm just doing their last wish.
how come ur siblings dunno or pretend to dunno your parents last wish is like dat leh huh ?
Originally posted by BanguIzai:how come ur siblings dunno or pretend to dunno your parents last wish is like dat leh huh ?
they knew since but just refuse, sometimes I understand it's a frustration that they have not a piece to remember them of. To me, they remain in my life.
ur father and mother both from Amoy?
Originally posted by BanguIzai:ur father and mother both from Amoy?
dad was born in Sumatra, mum in Manila but spend most of their childhood and teenage in Amoy. They are not pure Chinese so always been picked on by the others.
so they were æ¸åƒ‘. I didnt know ur dad is half-Indon and ur mum is half-Pinoy !
Originally posted by BanguIzai:so they were æ¸åƒ‘. I didnt know ur dad is half-Indon and ur mum is half-Pinoy !
more than that actually. Very complex.
can tell me ?
Originally posted by BanguIzai:can tell me ?
ok.
Paternal grandpa half Indon. Maternal grandpa half Chinese + pinoy and spanish. Maternal grandma half vietnamese half burmese. I married old girl which is half chinese + British and Indian.
My kids are less Chinese than me if you put it in an equation.
super man !
I am even more Chinese than you lor !
whoa, and your Hokkien is so good even from such a diverse mix leh !
We all should be 慚愧慚愧。
Your Maternal grandpa and Maternal grandma I wonder how they meet one, so so so special. And even you meeting old girl is also so extraordinary, that means karma brings people of mix background together more easily.
Your mother facial feature look like what ? (eg. Pinoy, Chinese, Spanish, Vietnamese or Burmese)
Let say we look like Hokkien.
That means whatever Chinese that were mixed in them were originally Hokkien oso lah?
yup surprisingly no other dialects, only Amoy, Tung Ann and Quemoy Hokkien.
wa u haf Quemoy oso. Tung Ann & Quemoy from the same linguistic stratum one. Amoy almost oso. haha all closely related ones.