would love to discuss the subject but I'm preoccupied.
gd nite.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:feeling exhausted. need to get some good rest. hope she can get well.
Lu punya bini pon saket, Putri Cassi pon saket, sumak orang pon saket.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:would love to discuss the subject but I'm preoccupied.
gd nite.
Lain kali.
Selamat Tidor kepada Penghulu.
selamat pagi!!!
Originally posted by BanguIzai:As referred by me to the link above, "Tsit Ma" came from the process of assimilation from the original phrase, "Tsit Bak"
Route
- 這目 Tsit Bak ► Tsip Bak ► Tsip Mak ► Tsim Mak (when spoken at normal pace) ► Tsi Ma (when spoken fast)
- 這目 means "at the blink of the eye" ► "this moment" ► "now"
Hokkien is difficult to me! I guess I was not given proper guidance to speak since young. I pick up all by myself.
Tsim Mak, I sometimes blur blur. hahahahha.
Bangul, I don't know what is the meaning of chee hong. I notice it is used on guys. Is that a hokkien word?
gd afternoon.
deleted
afternoon
gd evening.
evening
evening BS
Show Luo - Only You
2 more days to the weekend!
Originally posted by winsomeea:Hokkien is difficult to me! I guess I was not given proper guidance to speak since young. I pick up all by myself.
Tsim Mak, I sometimes blur blur. hahahahha.
Bangul, I don't know what is the meaning of chee hong. I notice it is used on guys. Is that a hokkien word?
Selamat Malam kepada Pengawal of Kampong Sgliad.
Continue picking up your Hokkien and you will be super fluent one day.
Almost no-one use Tsim-Mak in Singapore one lah, use liao people may suspect we want to act fake. Better to use Tsit-Tsun, as I have confirmed with Malaysian Hokkiens, Philipino Hokkiens and China Fujian Hokkiens this is still the most common word for "now". (Of course Singapore Hokkien too. Tsit-Ku is also more accepted than Tsim-Mak lah.)
I am not sure what language is Chee Hong. Meaning found here:
http://www.talkingcock.com/html/lexec.php?op=LexView&lexicon=lexicon&alpha=C&page=1
CHEE HONG
The even ruder version of "Pok".
See also: Pok
POK
A not especially polite way of describing a man pursuing the affections of a woman.
"Eh, she damn jude. You think I should go and pok her?"
It sounds more Cantonese to me than Hokkien. (My instinct) Sounds more like Cantonese for ç—´æ¼¢ Ch'ee Hon. (My guess)
Confirm with Penghulu in case he knows.
Originally posted by cassie:2 more days to the weekend!
Selamat Malam kepada Putri sama jugak sumak Para Penduduk of Rumahtangga.
Lu manyak ria-gembira hor? Kan santéh loh ![]()
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Selamat Malam kepada Pengawal of Kampong Sgliad.
Continue picking up your Hokkien and you will be super fluent one day.
Almost no-one use Tsim-Mak in Singapore one lah, use liao people may suspect we want to act fake. Better to use Tsit-Tsun, as I have confirmed with Malaysian Hokkiens, Philipino Hokkiens and China Fujian Hokkiens this is still the most common word for "now". (Of course Singapore Hokkien too. Tsit-Ku is also more accepted than Tsim-Mak lah.)
I am not sure what language is Chee Hong. Meaning found here:
http://www.talkingcock.com/html/lexec.php?op=LexView&lexicon=lexicon&alpha=C&page=1
It sounds more Cantonese to me than Hokkien. (My instinct) Sounds more like Cantonese for ç—´æ¼¢ Ch'ee Hon. (My guess)
Confirm with Penghulu in case he knows.
Selamat Malam, Guru!
I used that for fun , won't use it for conversation. Just find it a little funny about Tsim Mak. I usually use Tsit-Tsun.
Will access the link you posted, thanks.
Originally posted by winsomeea:
Selamat Malam, Guru!I used that for fun , won't use it for conversation. Just find it a little funny about Tsim Mak. I usually use Tsit-Tsun.
Will access the link you posted, thanks.
Selamat Malam kepada Pengawal pulak.
There are many Taiwanese Hokkien peculiar only to them. When I compiled the list, then I shall post here.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Selamat Malam kepada Putri sama jugak sumak Para Penduduk of Rumahtangga.
Lu manyak ria-gembira hor? Kan santéh loh
sebab hujung minggu ini, saya akan pergi melancong...tapi lokasi adalah rahsia buat masa ini ![]()
gd morning.
sorry missed ya this morning
gd afternoon.
still nursing flu-like symptoms even after 1 week. sigh.
afternoon