Originally posted by Clivebenss:gd morning.
I'm not a fan of those but won't mind.
I always enjoy the tranquility of early morning run or excercise with old girl and the cats activities peppered through the day.
Selamat Tengamalam kepada Penghulu pulak.
Not sure if you have seen this before, but this is a very old lakonan that I watched years ago when it was shown during the time of SBC Channel 5 when it was shared between English and Malay programmes. Fortunately for me, I happened to see the repeated broadcast again a few years ago at night on the Suria channel.
This is a old lakonan that is written based on a Chinese history into the Malay language. It used to be very fashionable in the past where many old Chinese novels (eg. Story of the Three Kingdoms >> Chrita Dulukala namanya Sam-Kok etc) and Chinese kungfu plots (eg. 白é¾�åŠ� >> Pedang Pusaka Naga Putih , ç´…è“®ä¿ å¥³ >> Si Terate Merah etc) were translated into Malay or Peranakan.
I am still very mesmerized by this lakonan as it gave me the a special blend between Chinese Xinjiang Islamic Middle-Eastern flavour with a Malay Southeast Asian Islamic flavour. Till today, I still like to watch this lakonan.
I can only hope for the show to be shown again on Suria and if I have the opportunity to catch it. This is the only clip of that movie that can be found on the internet :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cFCeqGx-MjY
Please enjoy.
Originally posted by winsomeea:oops, I forgot which chinese cantonese character is that "yeng". Will let you know if I get to know it. yo yo, I also not familiar with his songs before I listened to them these few days.
Am still learning Cantonese.
Ok
Originally posted by winsomeea:Cow boo deleted the thread by Singa Crew on the sales of book "Singapore Sucks". MDA attempts to stop Kinokuniya to sell it. cow boo pro pay and pay . She very bad banned Jiani many times today.
Selamat Tengamalam kepada Pengawal pulak.
MDA attempts to stop arh? Got news article? I want to see leh.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Ok
That is it "å½¢". Please excuse me , I am no linguist to type the appropriate alphabets for the chinese characters.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Selamat Tengamalam kepada Penghulu pulak.
Not sure if you have seen this before, but this is a very old lakonan that I watched years ago when it was shown during the time of SBC Channel 5 when it was shared between English and Malay programmes. Fortunately for me, I happened to see the repeated broadcast again a few years ago at night on the Suria channel.
This is a old lakonan that is written based on a Chinese history into the Malay language. It used to be very fashionable in the past where many old Chinese novels (eg. Story of the Three Kingdoms >> Chrita Dulukala namanya Sam-Kok etc) and Chinese kungfu plots (eg. 白é¾�åŠ� >> Pedang Pusaka Naga Putih , ç´…è“®ä¿ å¥³ >> Si Terate Merah etc) were translated into Malay or Peranakan.
I am still very mesmerized by this lakonan as it gave me the a special blend between Chinese Xinjiang Islamic Middle-Eastern flavour with a Malay Southeast Asian Islamic flavour. Till today, I still like to watch this lakonan.
I can only hope for the show to be shown again on Suria and if I have the opportunity to catch it. This is the only clip of that movie that can be found on the internet :
Petikan Filem Siti Zubaidah
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cFCeqGx-MjY
Please enjoy.
Thanks. Forgotten all about all these oldies that Shaw Bros. used to produced back in the 50s-70s.
Originally posted by winsomeea:That is it "å½¢". Please excuse me , I am no linguist to type the appropriate alphabets for the chinese characters.
Hahaha. You have enlightened me! Ya, Kh'oey Hou Yau Yeng 佢好有形 makes sense!
Originally posted by Clivebenss:Thanks. Forgotten all about all these oldies that Shaw Bros. used to produced back in the 50s-70s.
If you happen to chance upon more clips, do put them up.
This Siti Zubaidah clip, is all along on my bookmark list. That's why easy for me to find.
Selamt Tengamalam kepada sumak Para Pendudok ( Penghulu Clivebe, Pengawal Winso, Pendekar Milo, Panglima Bussi, Pengarah Hitman, Pemudi Jiani, Pendudok BotaHead, Pendudok Fcukpap dan seterusnya ) pulak.
I need help to recall one Malay word.
What is the word to describe the pulling action of the strings of the puppetteer (dalang) while playing the string puppet show? There is a special Malay word for it that I read before. (It is not tarik)
I tried to think but still cannot remember. If you know, please let me know.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:If you happen to chance upon more clips, do put them up.
This Siti Zubaidah clip, is all along on my bookmark list. That's why easy for me to find.
ok.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Selamat Tengamalam kepada Pengawal pulak.
MDA attempts to stop arh? Got news article? I want to see leh.
It is unlocked now. She transferred it to another forum from speakers corner. Don;t know if she has read my post here and sb.
Here it is:
http://sgforums.com/forums/1853/topics/443427?page=1#post_10429337
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Hahaha. You have enlightened me! Ya, Kh'oey Hou Yau Yeng 佢好有形 makes sense!
Really 佢好有形! ![]()
Originally posted by winsomeea:
It is unlocked now. She transferred it to another forum from speakers corner. Don;t know if she has read my post here and sb.Here it is:
Good, thank you kepada Pengawal. I read liao. Very menarik.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:ok.
After posting all those caklempong, keroncong etc. in the previous post to you yesterday, I went to search for some Dondang sayang and watched them on Youtube yesterday.
Very cute Dondang Sayang done in 1989 and 2001:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=58BaJzTRcvU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mahmw66quj8
Bibik Lye appears in both Dondang Sayang.
And today, surprisingly! When I read Berita Harian just now it features about a news story (on Frontpage) on Encik Naim's pantuns:
http://cyberita.asia1.com.sg/msingapura/story/0,6879,203408,00.html?
12 Dis 2011![]()
SINGAPURA![]()
Buka 'gelanggang' pantun di Facebook
It is unlocked now. She transferred it to another forum from speakers corner. Don;t know if she has read my post here and sb.Here it is:
Although WanitaKebakaranAirBatu likes to address herself as a Permaisuri, I think her attitude sucks and she suits to be Pelacur for the better
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Although WanitaKebakaranAirBatu likes to address herself as a Permaisuri, I think her attitude sucks and she suits to be Pelacur for the better
sigh! and poor jiani kena banned many times yesterday. poor gal .....
Must she resort to this low style of .......> Really I don't understand.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:After posting all those caklempong, keroncong etc. in the previous post to you yesterday, I went to search for some Dondang sayang and watched them on Youtube yesterday.
Very cute Dondang Sayang done in 1989 and 2001:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=58BaJzTRcvU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mahmw66quj8
Bibik Lye appears in both Dondang Sayang.
And today, surprisingly! When I read Berita Harian just now it features about a news story (on Frontpage) on Encik Naim's pantuns:
http://cyberita.asia1.com.sg/msingapura/story/0,6879,203408,00.html?
12 Dis 2011
SINGAPURA
Buka 'gelanggang' pantun di Facebook
Thanks but not really into all these.
I rather spend my time with the cats and old girl.
Originally posted by winsomeea:sigh! and poor jiani kena banned many times yesterday. poor gal .....
Must she resort to this low style of .......> Really I don't understand.
sadistic...
from the good Sg govt.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:sadistic...
from the good Sg govt.
like the saying, top is crooked, bottom will be
Originally posted by winsomeea:like the saying, top is crooked, bottom will be
That's why I left. Remaining few good citizens are dying out.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:That's why I left. Remaining few good citizens are dying out.
sigh! we are still waiting for the demise of that one. He not in politics but his words still carry a lot of weight.
from kopitiam they said he is very sick.
gd nite.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:from kopitiam they said he is very sick.
you mean these few weeks and few days he is very sick. ho seh liao, hahahha.
morning everyone
morning