Originally posted by winsomeea:Rooney is now Jacky Wu ..... hahahahaahah ..................
Selamat Malam kepada Pengawal Winso, Puteri Cassi, Panglima Bussi pulak. Selamat Malam kepada sumak para pendudok ( Penghulu Clivebe, Pengarah Hitman, Pemudi Jiani, Pendekar Milo, Pendudok BotaHead, Pendudok Fcukpap, Pendudok Jacky, Pendudok Missydiana dan seterusnya ) pun.
gd evening.
busy weekend for everyone?
Originally posted by BanguIzai:
Aku Pelajar Bangul.
=============================
食雞倚雞,食鴨倚鴨
tsiaˀ kue ua kue , tsiaˀ aˀ ua aˀ=============================
http://www.ggps.tcc.edu.tw/~gtea48/8.htm
- 34. 食雞倚雞,食鴨倚鴨 =(有奶便是娘)
http://nxwssy.com/news_show.asp?id=50
- 食鸡倚鸡,å�ƒé¸å€šé¸ï¼šé£Ÿ=å�ƒã€‚倚=ä¾�é� 。比喻立场ä¸�å�šå®šï¼Œè¶‹ç‚Žé™„势,有奶便是娘。
http://hi.sses.tc.edu.tw/blog/post/3/2986
- ã€�說明】義近「食父倚父 , 食æ¯�倚æ¯�ã€�,形容勢利多眼的人,有如牆é è�‰ï¼Œé¢¨å�¹å…©é‚Šé� 。
chia kuey wa kuey chia ar wa ar
chia pa ong tan tio pah.
wet wet wet weekend
gonna log off in 10 or so. nite guys
gd nite cassie
Originally posted by Clivebenss:chia kuey wa kuey chia ar wa ar
chia pa ong tan tio pah.
食飽枉ç‰è‘—æ‹�
Originally posted by BanguIzai:食飽枉ç‰è‘—æ‹�
this part I added.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:this part I added.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:
As kids we often add verse to existing one some got stuck...
actually the final verse should be:
tay bo lui than tio pah.
(refer to newbies in gangland)
Originally posted by Clivebenss:As kids we often add verse to existing one some got stuck...
actually the final verse should be:
tay bo lui than tio pah.
(refer to newbies in gangland)
Wat is tay (you mean teh 壓 "press" or theh æ‹¿ "take")? and now, what is than (seem to be spelling for è¶� "earn")? previously it was tan as you wrote it (spelling for ç‰ "wait").
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Wat is tay (you mean teh 壓 "press" or theh 拿 "take")? and now, what is than (seem to be spelling for � "earn")? previously it was tan as you wrote it (spelling for 賺 "wait").
first verse is wait ç‰
second verse is �
and æ‹¿ "take"
Originally posted by Clivebenss:first verse is wait ç‰
second verse is �
I thought ç‰ is tan
Originally posted by winsomeea:I thought ç‰ is tan
the first verse as kids we always reminds ourselves not to free load ie eat without paying.
食飽枉ç‰è‘—æ‹�
the second verse is the actual verse often use in gangsterism, referring to newbie failing to collect "protection money".
dun have chinese translation in this computer (not my own).
Originally posted by Clivebenss:first verse is wait ç‰
second verse is �
and æ‹¿ "take"
Thank you for the clarifications.
I help you to add some of the necessary "h"s to maintain consistency and to reduce confusion ok can?
thayh bo lui than tioh phah
拿無��著�
Originally posted by Clivebenss:the first verse as kids we always reminds ourselves not to free load ie eat without paying.
食飽枉ç‰è‘—æ‹�
the second verse is the actual verse often use in gangsterism, referring to newbie failing to collect "protection money".
Oh if it's that meaning for the first phrase ("free loader"), then it is not 食飽枉ç‰è‘—æ‹� already. Cos initially I broke up the phrasing as 食飽 // æž‰ç‰ // è‘—æ‹�
It should be
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Thank you for the clarifications.
I help you to add some of the necessary "h"s to maintain consistency and to reduce confusion ok can?
thayh bo lui than tioh phah
拿無��著�
so the whole verse is an actual gangsters referral.
食雞倚雞,食鴨倚鴨
refer to which gangs they join.
拿無��著�
refer to failure if they cannot perform.
食霸王ç‰è‘—æ‹�
as we chide those gangster that eat and never pay.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:the first verse as kids we always reminds ourselves not to free load ie eat without paying.
食飽枉ç‰è‘—æ‹�
I see. Thanks. Somehow reflected the situation in the society that time.
Originally posted by winsomeea:I see. Thanks. Somehow reflected the situation in the society that time.
yes.
Originally posted by winsomeea:I see. Thanks. Somehow reflected the situation in the society that time.
Pengawal, thanks for starting the “食雞倚雞,食鴨倚鴨” query too. Through you asking more questions, I get to learn new additional things from Penghulu too. Therefore we should continue to do more language exchanges on the forum to learn things from each other.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Pengawal, thanks for starting the “食雞倚雞,食鴨倚鴨” query too. Through asking more questions, I get to learn new additional things from Penghulu too.
ok.
sometimes to be in the line of the other verse and in more refine can use:
chai tee kah (eat pig leg) peh chia bah (together with lean mean)
referrring to punishment.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:ok.
On your above, we pronounce :
jiak teeir kah puay chia bah
Originally posted by Clivebenss:ok.
Wa.
Thanks for providing the English gloss with the Hokkien proverb.
食豬骹�赤肉
tsiaˀ ti kha phe tsh'iaˀ baˀ
or
chiah tee kha phay chhiah bah (in your type of spelling; notice I have helped to invert, remove, and added some "h"s as usual to consistenize the spelling system to avoid confusion)
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Wa.
Thanks for providing the English gloss with the Hokkien proverb.
食豬骹�赤肉
tsiaˀ ti kha phe tsh'iaˀ baˀor
chiah tee kha phay chhiah bah (in your type of spelling; notice I have helped to invert, remove, and added some "h"s as usual to consistenize the spelling system to avoid confusion)
thanks.