hi
how's yr holiday?
Originally posted by winsomeea:good nite mr clive
Ok, another one Yum kway tun hong pay - meaning is something like splurging ........ when one is ..........
Pengawal,
Your Hokkien cultural root is pretty good !
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
===============================
閹雞�鳳飛
iam kue th'an hong pe
http://www.101lge.idv.tw/easy/e310.htm
http://sblog.hhjhs.tp.edu.tw/plog/post/49/1308
http://twblg.dict.edu.tw/holodict_new/index/fulu_suyan_level2.jsp?bihua=16
http://www.dcjh.tnc.edu.tw/~mother/1-words.htm
Originally posted by Clivebenss:yes she will be back in time for winter solstice.
Happy Winter Solstice to all is SG in a dot.
Penghulu,
How to say Happy Winter Solstice in Bahasa arh ? Selamat _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ?? I dunno how leh.
Originally posted by winsomeea:
I see. At least, your family gathers to have dinner for this occasion.Sorry, I was guessing if you were a Malay gal.
Now I know you are not.
Homemade tang yuan the original ones don't taste as nice as those selling outside.
Pengawal,
Then I Malay boy? ![]()
Selamat Malam kepada Penghulu Clivebe, Pengawal Winso, Puteri Cassi, Panglima Bussi pulak. Selamat Malam kepada sumak para pendudok ( Pengarah Hitman, Pemudi Jiani, Pendekar Milo, Pendudok BotaHead, Pendudok Fcukpap, Pendudok Jacky, Pendudok Missydiana dan seterusnya ) pun.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:
Pengawal,
Your Hokkien cultural root is pretty good !
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
閹雞�鳳飛
iam kue th'an hong pe===============================
http://www.101lge.idv.tw/easy/e310.htm
- 三�閹雞�鳳飛
- 閹:去勢。割去雄性動物的生殖器。閹雞:被去勢的雄雞。�:模仿�仿效。
- 鳳:鳳凰,�代被當��貴而�祥之物,飛翔時�常優美艷麗。
- è¢«åŽ»å‹¢é–¹æŽ‰ç”Ÿæ®–å™¨çš„å…¬é›žï¼Œå› ä¸�會發情,體型較肥大,拙於飛行,
- 欲仿效鳳凰的飛翔,實在ä¸�自é‡�力,è�諷人之容貌ã€�æ‰�能ã€�身份ã€�地ä½�å�‡ä¸�如人,
- �想模仿他人,是�施效顰也。
http://sblog.hhjhs.tp.edu.tw/plog/post/49/1308
- 5.閹雞�鳳飛─�管模仿別人��自�力
http://twblg.dict.edu.tw/holodict_new/index/fulu_suyan_level2.jsp?bihua=16
- 閹雞�鳳飛。
- Iam-ke thàn hÅ�ng pue.
- 比喻如��施效顰一樣�自�力地想模仿別人。
http://www.dcjh.tnc.edu.tw/~mother/1-words.htm
- 二å��å…ã€�閹雞è¶�鳳飛.
- 說明: 閹割�的公雞,�想想自己的模樣,硬想�模仿鳳凰而飛舞.
- 解釋: 閹雞(閹割�的公雞), �(摸仿,自比), 鳳(鳳凰), 飛(飛舞,飛翔).
- 比喻: �自�力.
Really, thanks to my parents.
Have been wondering what are the chinese words for these. Thanks for it. Finally!
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Penghulu,
How to say Happy Winter Solstice in Bahasa arh ? Selamat _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ ?? I dunno how leh.
I also dunno, perhaps no native word just literal English translation : musim sejuk solstis?
There is no winter in the Malay speaking area.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Pengawal,
Then I Malay boy?
oops, paiseh, actually I am thinking if you have any Malay blood in you.
Really, thanks to my parents.Have been wondering what are the chinese words for these. Thanks for it. Finally!
He He ![]()
Originally posted by Clivebenss:I also dunno, perhaps no native word just literal English translation : musim sejuk solstis?
There is no winter in the Malay speaking area.
Ya ![]()
Really, thanks to my parents.Have been wondering what are the chinese words for these. Thanks for it. Finally!
I dun dare to comment as I also dunno.
paiseh.
Originally posted by winsomeea:oops, paiseh, actually I am thinking if you have any Malay blood in you.
No haf ![]()
Originally posted by winsomeea:oops, paiseh, actually I am thinking if you have any Malay blood in you.
hehe.. I have Malay blood lah.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:I dun dare to comment as I also dunno.
paiseh.
No worry, I know we spoke on this before.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:hehe.. I have Malay blood lah.
I see. hahaa ![]()
Originally posted by BanguIzai:No haf
You mean you have half Malay blood?
None at all. Perhaps only may have the Malay element when my ancestors have not split from the Malay people some 8000 years ago in Mainland China bah. ![]()
Originally posted by BanguIzai:None at all. Perhaps only may have the Malay element when my ancestors have not split from the Malay people some 8000 years ago in Mainland China bah.
not so sure that all Malays are direct from south China as some are mixed from traders from India and Arabia.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:None at all. Perhaps only may have the Malay element when my ancestors have not split from the Malay people some 8000 years ago in Mainland China bah.
REally, I don't know there are Malay in China that time.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:not so sure that all Malays are direct from south China as some are mixed from traders from India and Arabia.
The language and the Malayo-Polynesian people originated from there 8000 years ago.
The mixing with traders from India and Arabia only occured 2000-400 years ago on the Malay peninsular.
We talking about different era different history.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:The language and the Malayo-Polynesian people originated from there 8000 years ago.
The mixing with traders from India and Arabia only occured 2000-400 years ago on the Malay peninsular.
We talking about different era different history.
ok.
REally, I don't know there are Malay in China that time.
They are from there.
I have read and researched books written by the following researchers. Pretty much confirmed already.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:ok.
I was talking about the Malay people 8000 years ago who were unmixed with Indian or Arabians. At that time, there were intermixture with the Thai people and the Chinese people instead. Thus all current Thai people and Chinese people have a certain percentage of ancient Malay blood (not recent Malay blood like you) in them.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:I was talking about the Malay people 8000 years ago who were unmixed with Indian or Arabians. At that time, there were intermixture with the Thai people and the Chinese people instead. Thus all current Thai people and Chinese people have a certain percentage of ancient Malay blood (not recent Malay blood like you) in them.
All the tribes along the border of Indonchina.