lunchie now
Happy Winter Solstice 冬至2011 ! ![]()
I have eaten tang yuan from beach road food centre. Ya, the soup is better than before with less sugar but the tang yuan stuck together and the filling was not hot like before a little hard. The lady did not boil it well for me. A little disappointed!
afternoon
dunno if i should buy some on the way home...any shops/stalls that sell them around town/city hall?
Originally posted by cassie:dunno if i should buy some on the way home...any shops/stalls that sell them around town/city hall?
Give it a try at the dessert stall at the Food Court.
Selamat Sinjakala Besar kepada Penghulu Clivebe, Pengawal Winso, Puteri Cassi, Panglima Bussi pulak. Selamat Sinjakala Besar kepada sumak para pendudok ( Pengarah Hitman, Pemudi Jiani, Pendekar Milo, Pendudok BotaHead, Pendudok Fcukpap, Pendudok Jacky, Pendudok Missydiana, Pendudok Nikehudon dan seterusnya ) pun.
good evening, Guru Bangulzai
Originally posted by winsomeea:good evening, Guru Bangulzai
Guru Bangulzai
Pelajar Bangulzai
Ge evening.
Selamat Sinjakala Besar kepada Penghulu Clivebe sama Pengawal Winso pulak
Bang, you heard of the phrase:
sar chiam (3 points) lark kak (six corners)?
Originally posted by Clivebenss:Bang, you heard of the phrase:
sar chiam (3 points) lark kak (six corners)?
Nope. It sounds more like "3 cents 60 cents" to me leh.
Penghulu, sikijap gua kan pi kulair makan. Ada luang baru balek sini chakap sama lu.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Nope. It sounds more like "3 cents 60 cents" to me leh.
yes sound like 36 cents
used to describe people that are very hard to please.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:yes sound like 36 cents
used to describe people that are very hard to please.
I have heard it but did not know the meaning until i read your post.
Originally posted by winsomeea:
I have heard it but did not know the meaning until i read your post.
seldom use until my son said about his new neighbour this afternoon.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:seldom use until my son said about his new neighbour this afternoon.
In fact local hokkien don't usually use these words.
Originally posted by winsomeea:In fact local hokkien don't usually use these words.
local hokkien used to used these words in the older generations but get simpler and now almost gone save for a few profanities that people associate with hokkien.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:local hokkien used to used these words in the older generations but get simpler and now almost gone save for a few profanities that people associate with hokkien.
I am thankful I learned a bit from my parents.
ok...learnt something new today
watching ch u now
gd morning.
Sgf clock faster or my watch slow?
Originally posted by Clivebenss:gd morning.
Sgf clock faster or my watch slow?
You mean where u are is having the same time as sg????
afternoon
hi pinky (it still sounds girl-ish and barbie-ish to me!)