Originally posted by winsomeea:sorry excuse my ignorance. coz when we discuss about our root, thought I saw a different spelling for your hokkien root.
I don't quite understand the kim mng hokkien. Has an old kim mng lady talked to my mum I hardly understand her.
so difficult to understand meh? so surprised cos what we speak is almost similar to other hokkiens except the pronunciation for certain categories oni leh.
maybe new singaporean kim mng is different from old kim mng liao
Originally posted by BanguIzai:so difficult to understand meh? so surprised cos what we speak is almost similar to other hokkiens except the pronunciation for certain categories oni leh.
maybe new singaporean kim mng is different from old kim mng liao
it is the accent and certain pronunciation of words. It is ok la, I hardly communicate with that old lady. She not nice.
Originally posted by winsomeea:it is the accent and certain pronunciation of words. It is ok la, I hardly communicate with that old lady. She not nice.
I see.
Originally posted by winsomeea:
Thank you Pengawal Winso.
I enjoy a bit.
gd morning.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Good stuff!
can see what Sg and Malaya was like back in the late 50s.
pruss wanton meeeeee~~~
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:pruss wanton meeeeee~~~
something nostalgic.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:pruss wanton meeeeee~~~
makan-ed anot? i'm only having some crackers with PB for brekkie
gd morning
morning pinky. doing "nothing" today?
gd afternoon.
makan-ed anot? i'm only having some crackers with PB for brekkie
acid is always hungry.
well i'm hungry now ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:well i'm hungry now
makan la
makan-ing now
Originally posted by cassie:makan-ing now
njoy yr maKAn
what r u eating>? delicious?
evening
Originally posted by winsomeea:njoy yr maKAn
what r u eating>? delicious?
noodles, soy sausage, stir fried pumpkin, cauliflower, baked beans
had your din?
noodles, soy sausage, stir fried pumpkin, cauliflower, baked beanshad your din?
ya, had my dinner. Now having dark chocolate sandwich.
wow, how does soy sausage look like, first time I heard of this. I like stir fried pumpkin. I usually fry them with dried shriumps, nice, delicious.
what's dark choc sandwich??? you mean tim tams?
that's choc sandwiched by wafer...awesome
Originally posted by cassie:what's dark choc sandwich??? you mean tim tams?
that's choc sandwiched by wafer...awesome
Melted dark chocolate on bread.
gd evening.
you're making me hungry.
I will have a vanilla ice cream.
Ice cream... i like.
dark choco by nestle nice