Originally posted by ArJoe:
And the number of fts who work as blue collar jobs?
dunno they are rioters or the like can fly (deport) home; still flying high.
sg is not my problem.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:sg is not my problem.
I'm here bcos I'm come here lor.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:I'm here bcos I'm come here lor.
And what's the point you are trying to drive at?
Originally posted by zulkifli mahmood:
Singaporeans are not qualified and bo laku liao for air travel industry.
For air only? What about other industries except for blue collar jobs? Is foreign talent needed at all?
Factory workers are mainly foreigners. Majority are mostly from Malaysia. Singaporean very few. Manufacturing need to have low labour cost and cost effective. Anyway, majority of Singaporeans do not want to do this kind of work especially when the work is shift work, dirty and low paying jobs.
Originally posted by ArJoe:Foreign talent also snatch our places in local universities, if Singapore needs them, they should also serve NS or else it is unfair to Singaporeans
Without the foreign students...most schools, polytechnics and universities will be empty. Many Malaysians especially from JB study in Singapore. About NS....long long story and difficult to make it short story....ended up becoming like an unending story in Singapore....especially for Singaporeans....can't see the end of this story.
Factory workers and low paying jobs are all blue collar jobs leh
That's not true. Do you know how many JC and polytechnic students fail to grab a place in local uni due to the number of foreigners applying? What makes you think that ALL of them are not as capable as foreign talents? It will never be empty. Besides blue collar jobs, Singaporeans must always be given priority in terms of employment and university application.. foreign talents always come second...
There are many blue collar industries...marine industry...shipyard workers...psa workers...construction workers...etcs. All hard work, shift work and work under the sun...Singaporeans...hardly want to work when see the nature of the job....Many Malaysians work in ships and oil rigs building/repairing/renovating industry as an example for this matter.
Marine industry not really.. shipyard workers too because the pay for these jobs are quite decent..ppl who study maritime engineering in NTU would apply for such jobs...Foreign talents should only be granted if there are lack of Singaporeans.. oil rig/repairing involves civil and mechanical engineering from NUS and NTU.. and I am certain that there are Singaporeans
Originally posted by ArJoe:Usually the shipyard supervisors and the entire marine industry consist of Singaporeans but the repairing and oil contains quite a couple of foreigners. However, there are still a large pool of Singaporeans around. And almost every other industry(teaching,banking,medicine,dentistry, engineering(besides civil) and etc.) don’t require foreign talent at all.
2016 vote a little more hippos then sg got hope.
Originally posted by ArJoe:Problem is increase of foreign talent reduce employment for singaporeans foreigners shouldalways cone after us