siao liao ah!!! confirm will get 'SQUASHED!!!!' inside MRT. already very hard to find taxi during peak periods or bad weather, now with bigger population will be harder for us to get a cab.
go everywhere also crowded
numbers. the gabrament is still obsessed with numbers...
they don't care if the people are squeezed... as long as you are fuel for the economic machines, you're just numbers to them..
All of them lol at you.
Damn crowded just now.
Crowded is good mah... I like crowded.
Very lonely at home...3,000sqf of space... all by myself. I can totally understand how these ministers feel in their multi million homes.
LHL is a lonely lonely man.
Make it 10 million people lah... the more the merrier.
that's why must vote them out. any chance to voet voet them out.
Originally posted by the Bear:numbers. the gabrament is still obsessed with numbers...
they don't care if the people are squeezed... as long as you are fuel for the economic machines, you're just numbers to them..
Originally posted by Lazybumy:
The reason is simple, their bonus is tied to GDP which mean the more people the higher it go. However I discourage that the govt is obsessed with numbers. They are only obsessed with the number that make them look good and ignored the number that make them look bad like the Gini index
no need any guess, it is money they go after.
the ah dou from beginning started talking about figures.
think this dou want bring money to the other world with it.
no need somany money lah. its anyhow lose anyhow spend that's why always ned more and more money on top of the usual revenue needed to run a country.
charlize, wow after election voting closed you appear.
are you one of those who is afraid of being arrested by PAP during cooling off day that is why only appear after voting closed?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Crowded is good mah... I like crowded.
Very lonely at home...3,000sqf of space... all by myself. I can totally understand how these ministers feel in their multi million homes.
LHL is a lonely lonely man.
Make it 10 million people lah... the more the merrier.
he has a cat lah
Originally posted by Summer hill:he has a cat lah
how you know?
How you know he does not have cat?
Originally posted by charlize:How you know he does not have cat?
you too stressed ask this question
tell PAP go to hell.
lalalalal best downfall of PAP during lee hsien loong still PM
bring more ppl in la.. i also support la.. aim for 10 million la.. by then, go n count how many die hard supporters r left.. what left r mainly the blinds n the mad ppl..
Originally posted by Tcsaaa:bring more ppl in la.. i also support la.. aim for 10 million la.. by then, go n count how many die hard supporters r left.. what left r mainly the blinds n the mad ppl..
PLPs included
he have to bring in more. to vote for his own. if not sure lose lio!
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:he have to bring in more. to vote for his own. if not sure lose lio!
you know why he like ah neh from India?
think he could well be banging his hope these people will vote him and party
Damn crowded today at simisai.
more competition for jobs,lack of housing
SINGAPORE |
(Reuters) - Asian financial center Singapore, which is already more densely populated than rival Hong Kong, wants to raise its population by as much as 30 percent in the next two decades to ensure its economy remains dynamic, the government said on Tuesday.
The growth in the population to between 6.5 and 6.9 million by 2030 - from 5.3 million now - would involve persuading citizens to have more babies and handing out citizenship to more foreign-born professionals, the government said in a white paper.
"Many Asian cities are modernising rapidly, and catching up on us," the government said.
"Singapore must continue to develop and upgrade to remain a key node in the network of global cities, a vibrant place where jobs and opportunities are created."
The publication of the white paper comes just days after Singapore's long-ruling People's Action Party (PAP) lost heavily in a by-election amid growing public unhappiness about high property prices and competition for jobs which they blamed on the government's liberal immigration policies.
Singapore has a land area of just 714 square kilometres, which is less than half the size of London, and a population of 5.3 million people. Foreigners account for just less than 40 percent of the population, up from about 25 percent in 2000.
Hong Kong has a population of 7.1 million and a land area of 1,104 square kilometres, according to figures a government web site.
(Reporting by Kevin Lim; Editing by Robert Birsel)
http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/01/29/us-singapore-population-idUSBRE90S05U20130129