Singapore is a high tech developed country that has many easy access to anywhere you wanna
go. For travellers, it is easy to find taxi, subway and buses on any given corner. But the
attitude for the local people are far from charming. They're rude, harsh, and insensitive
towards others, especially tourists from outside the region. They don't believe that the
customer is king, and will have no qualm in being pissed off at lookers who do not purchase
their service or products. This is especially true if you go to any department store,
riding in taxi around their lunch hour or simply asking locals if you're lost. They have a
quick make money attitude, without caring about the feelings or satisfaction of their
customers. This is sad, because many tv programs, magazines and newspapers have stated that
Singaporeans are friendly to live with, which is honestly untrue.
so which country u from ah..
I also want to know.
People are usually a reflection of you.
bet you are white..
They're rude, harsh, and insensitive towards others, especially tourists from outside the region.
Not true! They're esp rude, harsh and insensitive towards ppl from inside the region because these ppl come to compete for jobs with them!
wait till u go abroad and to places like HK....
you will be clobbered to death or half dead humiliated if u dun buy a thing when u shop
u seriously haben been to other countries........
Originally posted by Andylaw298:Singapore is a high tech developed country that has many easy access to anywhere you wanna
go. For travellers, it is easy to find taxi, subway and buses on any given corner. But the
attitude for the local people are far from charming. They're rude, harsh, and insensitive
towards others, especially tourists from outside the region. They don't believe that the
customer is king, and will have no qualm in being pissed off at lookers who do not purchase
their service or products. This is especially true if you go to any department store,
riding in taxi around their lunch hour or simply asking locals if you're lost. They have a
quick make money attitude, without caring about the feelings or satisfaction of their
customers. This is sad, because many tv programs, magazines and newspapers have stated that
please don;t come to singapore then. walk the tok. thanks.
which singaporeans are u refering to?
This
or This?
loll.....hahhaha
Are you sure they are Singaporeans?
Flaws about Singaporeans ??? ya .... too rich too good....
singaporean is minority in singapore :-D better buy 4D if meet singaporean...
Please try to understand the physical and sociopsychological topography of Singapore first......
Singapore is a crowded, dense, post-industrial compact city-state with highly mature economy, and modern lifestyle.
There is no hinterland in Singapore.
There is nobody in Singapore who come from a small town or a rural village.
Because of the structure of Singapore, people live hurried and busy lifes, and they live cheek-by-jowls amongst others.
Due to this, you cannot expect everyone to take the time to say "Good morning how are you" , like some people do in some small towns in Australia.
Yet, do not be so quick to be judgemental towards others, because you said something that is totally inaccurate. You said people would be rude to you if you ask for the directions.
This has not been my experience.
Everytime I ask for directions, be it from a young pretty lady, a stern looking male, an old person, a young student, a sweeper, or a random person on the street, everytime they have been helpful and nice to me.
Actually despite the fact that most Singaporeans do not smile towards strangers, this is just due to city-living conditions as described above, but actually, underneath, they have a heart of gold.
Bao has a little point here....
i see this among the crowds....esp with ladies....
Originally posted by Andylaw298:Singapore is a high tech developed country that has many easy access to anywhere you wanna
Eh... the point is... you never lived with the locals... which at this point is true...
So... whose being truly "honest"?
" They don't believe that the customer is king, "
"Customer is always right" have been abolished long ago...
Just adapt la. You think the world's going to adapt to you?
This is especially true if you go to any department store
Got Singaporean work in department store meh? You confuse locals with aliens already lah.
From his name looks like an enlightened local trying to make a point.
who says?
I strongly disagree with you. Based on my experience,I find singaporeans more friendly than locals from Hongkong. Most singaporeans understand and can even speak english. While, locals from hongkong will shoo you away if your asking for directions.
if you met unfriendly singaporeans, only 2 reaons, 1 is you mixed with the wrong singaporeans... number 2 is that you are the problem, stop pointing fingers.