thx, FI. wats the rate there like? Hope it's not going to cost a big big bomb... Fullerton...Originally posted by FireIce:try pierside @ one fullerton
they jus sent me the menu for their xmas dinners......
looks yummy but im not going.....
u can try
nice ambience, great food![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:try pierside @ one fullerton
they jus sent me the menu for their xmas dinners......
looks yummy but im not going.....
u can try
nice ambience, great food![]()
Originally posted by stupidjoe:found another site that reco restaurants in Singapore... http://www.singaporehotels.com/info/dining.php but limited info.... not good enough...
Originally posted by stupidjoe:No one going for romantic X'mas dinner with yr gf or bf??? I'm still searching for a suitable place... Cafe Cartel, Jack's Place, Ponderosa, etc... any suggestion???
Originally posted by choco B:Ahem those aren't romantic places. :S Hotel restaurants have christmas meals, if you're on a budget pick one that isn't too pricey and give them a call to enquire.
Originally posted by Augustine:What is S Hotel?
Originally posted by choco B:Sorry , ignore the S
Thx, bro. Will be waiting for yr update then...Originally posted by Augustine:allright thanks i get what u meant. Find out those Christmas Dinner prices from Hotels and i shall update u guys again.
Cheers
A glass of watermelon juice there costs $10!Originally posted by FireIce:ok, here's wat the menu says......
CHRISTMAS EVE DINNER MENU @ PIERSIDE KITCHEN&BAR
grilled king scallops & red peppers on corn blinis
~
pan roasted duck liver, toasted panettone, aromatic herb salad, cranberry & orange compote
~
sauteed fresh water prawns, steamed young leeks & asparagus, lobster emulsion
~
parsley crusted veal medallions, braised savoy cabbage & artichoke, juniper berry sauce
~
savarin with citrus fruits & lemon cream, sorbet, fresh basil
~
coffee or tea
petit fours
$85+++ per person
inclusive of a glass of sangria
Pierside Kitchen&Bar website
not much leh... nvm... think I'll settle for Jack's Place then. Simple n good.Originally posted by DummiesInc:I think they listed alot of christmas dinners for most of the hotels in the straits times on sat. Perhaps you could check it out?
One note of caution though, do not expect to be full after the dinner, unless its buffet.![]()
If you're really short on budget... simply pack some food e.g. pasta or pizza take away or sushi etc... or even those takeaway turkey or ham from NTUC Fairprice or something.... bring some drinks and go have a picnic by the beach or park or something... bring some candles if you want candle light. Be creative.Originally posted by stupidjoe:not much leh... nvm... think I'll settle for Jack's Place then. Simple n good.![]()
Better start making your reservations now.Originally posted by stupidjoe:not much leh... nvm... think I'll settle for Jack's Place then. Simple n good.![]()
thought of that previously but scrap it... cos dun like the beaches in Singapore... haha...Originally posted by KittynMeow:If you're really short on budget... simply pack some food e.g. pasta or pizza take away or sushi etc... or even those takeaway turkey or ham from NTUC Fairprice or something.... bring some drinks and go have a picnic by the beach or park or something... bring some candles if you want candle light. Be creative.
It's up to you to create the atmosphere... restaurants simply charge you a bomb for the cheapest stuff just because its christmas...
booked liao.... still got many seats left... biz not tat gd afterall...Originally posted by Ayla:Better start making your reservations now.![]()