Did i hear Croco Meat Soup?Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I went to marina square recently and saw this buffet restaurant on the third floor just below the newly upgraded food court.. The menu like got lots of unusual stuff like crocodile soup etc and long queue outside.
Any1 has tried the food there b4? Is it worth the money?
yup, that's what i read on the menu outside..Originally posted by plneo05:Did i hear Croco Meat Soup?![]()
erm.. i didn't notice the name. But looks quite classy from the outside one..Originally posted by FireIce:PARISS isit?
yeah i know. i wana look at the menu..Originally posted by contact_thatslife:yo, read e tread "Any recommendation for dinner?" I hve written sme comments there in reply of a writer...![]()
that msg is nt 4 u...is 4 others who wan to read more....anyway i hve written e rest no there...call them up 2day n ask them to fax e brochure over, rem i m just doing u a favour n i dun earn commission...so dun ask 4 so muchOriginally posted by browniebaobao:yeah i know. i wana look at the menu..
sound good!Originally posted by cis_yummy:Hihi...
Just went to the rest u mention at marina sq...there are really tons of food, just a sample try on all the food and I'm full.....
[.... but think i kinda like this rest..class yet tons of varity of food, but must make sure u are not the fussy kind of eater and will eat more..
the buffet time is
Cheers!![]()
Originally posted by pqr:sound good!
I am going to take a look this month b4 trying.
Can ask to see the food inside 1st b4 confirm want to eat right?
Why not fussy kind of eater leh? The quality not good?
hmm..the prices are:Originally posted by deathscythe99:What are the charges like?
Prices rOriginally posted by deathscythe99:What are the charges like?
Thanks cis_yummy!Originally posted by cis_yummy:think one thing good is at the lunch time, u can eat a very long time, eat full liao stop, digest then eat again...hehe....oh ya, me did ask the recep if lunch and dinner same food, the person say same, but not sure true or not..
Originally posted by cis_yummy:
Hihi...
Just went to the rest u mention at marina sq...there are really tons of food, just a sample try on all the food and I'm full.....
There are about 5-6 kinds of sashimi, sushi, teppanki, bbq(the unigi and gilled scallop nice!), satay(The chicken nice!), chinese cooked food, 3 kinds of crabs(spider, pepper, longleg), cray fish, fresh prawns, fresh oyster(as big as your hand), scallop....can choose veg to oil or cook, some dimsum, 4 kind of soups(cocrobile, sharkfin, bakyteh, herbal soup), etc etc etc......got tons of dessert and icecream also...think what i like best is the drinks also free flow.....can choose 10++ kind of hot teas, fruit juice or softdrinks....
From the foram, think they are comparing this rest with the Vienna rest at novena, didn't try the vienna yet, but think i kinda like this rest..class yet tons of varity of food, but must make sure u are not the fussy kind of eater and will eat more..
the buffet time is
[b]lunch: 11:30 - 16:30
Dinner: 17:30 - 21:30
Tampines also got a branch but think someone in foram said there's not much varity there....
maybe you might want to eat at weekdays cheaper and try first..Oh ya....there are window eats facing the esplanene, the sea there, nice view!
Cheers![/b]
hmmm...the dessert got 7-8 kinds of cakes, the taiwan jelly with plum, 4-5 kinds of pudding...hmm and herbal jelly(I wun recommend to eat that, very bitter and dun taste like jelly?)Originally posted by browniebaobao:Wow!!! Drooling liao...hahaha...
We have decided to dine there hehehe...still gt dessert and ice cream? bagus ar!
yup yup...think the lunch i put wrong...Originally posted by pqr:Thanks cis_yummy!
Dinner also can eat very long time mah.
both lunch and dinner got 4.5 hrs to eat
i have a friend who go for buffet often and when i ask him about vienna (since several people in this forum say is good), he advise me not to waste my $$.Originally posted by cis_yummy:hmm..wonder whats the food like in Vienna at Novena? Cos think ppl are comparing, anyone got any idea?
Cheers!
just go lah...so many plp went there to eat never c any1 done so much research like u...u r nt buying over e restaurant lah////wahahahahaOriginally posted by browniebaobao:Wow!!! Drooling liao...hahaha...
We have decided to dine there hehehe...still gt dessert and ice cream? bagus ar!
Originally posted by contact_thatslife:just go lah...so many plp went there to eat never c any1 done so much research like u...u r nt buying over e restaurant lah////wahahahaha
so u managed to ask them to fax over e brochure?