yap but the price oso got upmarket liaoOriginally posted by pqr:as for the marina one, i think it has moved to International building (next to thai embassy)
holland village "raku" got sushi buffet for lunch only @ $25+++.i forgot to mentioned that the 2 place i suggested sushi are handpress, not machine made. So the quality is a huge different.
next to the foster
as for the marina one, i think it has moved to International building (next to thai embassy)
the taste still not worth the dough leh.Originally posted by fumih_81:well if u are just referring to the same range of sushis and sashimis...like salmon, tuna, swordtail etc...den go to Sakura Buffet Rest at Toa Payoh Blk 190....it has one at Tampines SAFRA too.
max cost is $26 incl tax per pax on a sunday dinner. and got lots of teppanyaki, tempura, simple local food fare, tim sum, ebi fry....quite localized and good value. its the same co under Suki grp of restaurants.
the ambience at Gapz @ Pacific Plaza is horrible ....Originally posted by FireIce:sakae mai hiam buey pai lah.......
but oni wheelock, heeren and bugis branches worth going.....
u can oso try Gapz @ Pacific Plaza.....dim sum and sushi buffet.....
yah.....kinda no ambience....Originally posted by InnoHippo:the ambience at Gapz @ Pacific Plaza is horrible ....![]()
the ambience is so horrible ....Originally posted by FireIce:yah.....kinda no ambience....
for that price.....mai hiam lah.....
the dimsum is ok......sushi so-so.....
me always sit at the conveyor belt.....
the boss quite frenly though.....
Originally posted by fumih_81:well if u are just referring to the same range of sushis and sashimis...like salmon, tuna, swordtail etc...den go to Sakura Buffet Rest at Toa Payoh Blk 190....it has one at Tampines SAFRA too.
max cost is $26 incl tax per pax on a sunday dinner. and got lots of teppanyaki, tempura, simple local food fare, tim sum, ebi fry....quite localized and good value. its the same co under Suki grp of restaurants.
i quite like it leh.Originally posted by Kenashi:the taste still not worth the dough leh.
too expensive for such quality.![]()
the one with teppanyaki?Originally posted by malfurion:do any of you guys know wheres the newly renovated sakae sushi branch?
it has a japanese chef and i heard the standard of food is pretty high at that particular branch
yes that one. where is it ?Originally posted by FireIce:the one with teppanyaki?