slurrrp I like the sweet taste of the fat under the duck skin .. slurrp ..Originally posted by harrow:Pasir Ris one I dunno, but the one at Tiong Bahru; Yuen Long or something damn gd. The duck damn fat, and the roasted skin is crispy and fragrant. Heavenly...![]()
Ya lor, was slurping too when I was tying tht!!Originally posted by KumSioJui:slurrrp I like the sweet taste of the fat under the duck skin .. slurrp ..
*hungry liao*![]()
Not too sure... My mum say dun eat cos she heard somewhere that they inject dunno wat into the ducks' necks (think its wax or something)... typical "aunties" hearsay.. oso dunno whether true or not..Originally posted by KumSioJui:I dunno if you guys ever try ar tao(duck head and neck)
You noticed that when they chop a duck they always cut out the neck, did you know that they sell it also?
For abt $3-4 you can get a huge plate full of it. There's not much meat in it but If you like skin then this is nice because the skin ard the neck is quite tasty somemore thats where the seasoning is located.
Normally ppl eat this while drinking beer.![]()

oh..tis one ah..Originally posted by KumSioJui:I just found this, located ard geylang, nber tried before but it looks good, look at the gravy slurrrp